Mike's Bike Tours Amsterdam Reviews

Mike's Bike Tours Amsterdam Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 4792 reviews

mikesbiketoursamsterdam.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1624)
Laura Pawson
Laura Pawson
2024-02-19
Awesome tour guide and fun experience!
Advertisement
Dr. Jeffrey Neil
Dr. Jeffrey Neil
2024-02-18
Mike's Bike Tours was listed as having an Amsterdam bike tour on Sunday at 2 pm on the Airbnb platform. I contacted them 24 hours before the departure. They responded promptly and tried to sell me another tour. I then asked them for the second time about the tour I wanted. They read the email but didn't respond. I asked a third time. Still no response. Unprofessional. The company then threatened me in the following manner: "But if you don’t remove the unfair review on G* we are gonna do something else."
Reply from Mike's Bike Tours Amsterdam 2024-02-17
Hi Jeffrey As we told you immediately the tour was not available. We offered an alternative. The original tour also was not available anymore. It is low season so we are closing more tours. You are welcome on other days or at the alternative tour.
andrea turi
andrea turi
2024-02-17
Great tour, Chris was an amazing guide: he made us appreciate Amsterdam at its best. Thank you!
D S
D S
2024-02-10
Verified
Fantastic family bike tour of Amsterdam Our 2.5 hour tour was guided by Ashton who was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We stopped regularly, had time to take photographs and had a second guide at the rear of our group to make sure everyone got around safely. It has been a highlight of our long weekend in Amsterdam and we would hugely recommend it as the best way of getting a feel for the city’s layout and history. Great fun for all the family (x2 parents age 54, x3 children age 21, 17 & 14). Thank you Ashton and colleagues!
Christopher Rubin
Christopher Rubin
2024-02-08
The tours offered by Mike's are an amazing way to see a variety of different areas around Amsterdam and also a great way to become comfortable navigating the city on two wheels. The guides are informative, pleasant, and fun and truly enjoy sharing the city and all of its quirkiness. The only issue we ran into is that the bike shop where the Urban tour starts has a different name and no signage indicating you've found the right place.
Advertisement
James L
James L
2024-01-30
Verified
Fun cycle tour of Amsterdam What a great afternoon. Definitely the best way to see the city. The weather was grim but it was still so enjoyable. Pace was leisurely, bikes were well maintained and the information provided by Mike each time we stopped was fascinating. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Aleksandra
Aleksandra
2024-01-30
Verified
I thoroughly enjoyed this bike tour and all the historical information you would not find in books! Our tour guide was great at story telling, experienced around the city and attentive to everyone’s needs. A lovely way to experience the city and get a sense of it if you have little time or even as a first introduction. Definitely recommend it!
Veggie_from_Bham_UK
Veggie_from_Bham_UK
2024-01-28
Verified
Super! The guide was absolutely amazing, so knowledgeable. I absolutely loved the experience. The bikes were top notch. The timings and coverage of the route was excellent. The experience was very well planned. Can't really fault anything. Top class from start to finish.
Lukas
Lukas
2024-01-26
Verified
Do this tour. Couldn’t recommend this company enough! Our guide’s passion and enthusiasm were second to none. We learnt so much from an expert local. Brilliant company and memories to tuck away for a long time! TIP: book tour early in your break to get you bearings. You can go back to your favourite places and feel more familiar with the city.
Advertisement
Dan M
Dan M
2024-01-21
Verified
Great experience! The guide was great and the tour was very interesting. We kept moving at good pace, along with learning lots about the city. If you’re going to spend some time in Amsterdam we recommend taking this bike tour!
William
William
2024-01-18
Verified
A great way to explore the city with a local telling you stories and pointing things out which you would have missed along the way. Very fun and easy going.
Amanda P
Amanda P
2024-01-10
Verified
Thanks Constanza! I had a fantastic time on the bike tour! Big thanks to our amazing guide Constanza, I really enjoyed your commentary and we had some great chats!
Itai Rigbi
Itai Rigbi
2024-01-09
Advertisement
Sharna G
Sharna G
2024-01-03
Verified
Fantastic guide on a great tour Ashton led us on a spectacular cycling tour through the countryside. He did a stellar job of keeping us all safe and together with interesting and amusing commentary. He was super kind and genuinely interested in his topics and guests. We had electric bikes which were great and super fun! The stop at the cheese and clog farm was interesting but be warned the farmer is quite eccentric, ladies stand at the back! We loved it and would highly recommend!
Andy Fleming
Andy Fleming
2024-01-02
Great sight tour, funny and knowledgeable guide where safety was always a priority.
Aaron F
Aaron F
2024-01-01
Verified
Fantastic morning bike ride with Chris My family and I spent4 hours with Chris on a cycle ride from the city to the countryside. Cannot recommend the company and our guide Chris more strongly. We have young boys that loved the experience and the things they learned from Chris. Thanks Mike's for a truly memorable experience.
Andy Coughlin
Andy Coughlin
2023-12-31
Great experience, would strongly recommend as a great way to learn about Amsterdam. Mark, our guide was really knowledgeable and v entertaining. Thanks for a great afternoon.
Advertisement
Andy C
Andy C
2023-12-31
Verified
Great way to see Amsterdam Brilliant experience. Our guide (Mark) was very friendly and entertaining. He was really knowledgeable and as a historian he was able to explain so many things - no scripts here! We saw parts of the city we wouldn’t otherwise have seen and he balanced the tourist parts with the lesser known. Would strongly recommend. Prompted great conversations over dinner that evening.
Siobhan Hodson
Siobhan Hodson
2023-12-30
Great bike tour, very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide :)
Michael Sanders
Michael Sanders
2023-12-30
Really enjoyed our recent bike tour. Our guide had a lot of local knowledge and the bikes were a dream to ride!