Metro Dermatology

metrodermatology.net

Metro Dermatology Reviews

Good rating
4.2
244 reviews Verified
Metro Dermatology
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 244 ) 4.2

Edgar Van
Edgar Van
2024.05.21
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.05.21
We're thrilled with your five-star rating! Knowing you had a positive experience means the world to us. Our goal is to ensure every patient feels welcomed and at ease in our care.
Michelle yusupova
Michelle yusupova
2024.05.10
Worst experience at this office, especially with Rida Malik. She was unprofessional, rude and tried to shut down my concerns and just try to make money off of me.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.05.10
We’re sorry to hear you had such a horrible experience and appreciate you taking the time to comment. However, no one by that name works at Metro Dermatology.
faria promi
faria promi
2024.04.22
They don’t even give time to patients and that is very bad. If a patient wants to have a question, they don’t even give people time to talk. Worthless, they make no effort to help.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.05.08
Our goal is to provide exceptional care, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. We would like to learn more about what happened and how we can improve. Please be aware that in order to protect patient privacy, we don’t respond directly to specific comments and ask that patients contact us at 718-886-9000 to allow us to correct any misunderstandings.
IQ Dabeer
IQ Dabeer
2024.04.22
Wasn’t a great experience at all was short and quick, I came to see Dr Kwak. Honestly he didn’t even say hello just exchanged a few words with the nurse (not me) and put in some scalp injections and left without a word. I had so many questions but I couldn’t even get a sentence across to him without him rushing out of there. It’s very messed up that I drove 2 hours to come here for my appointment just to experience this. I have concerns that I didn’t even get to discuss cause he didn’t care to even ask.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.05.08
We’re sorry to hear when anyone was not satisfied with their experience. We strive to provide excellent care and take all feedback seriously. To safeguard patient privacy, we refrain from responding directly to individual comments. Patients are encouraged to connect with us at 718-886-9000 for personalized assistance.
K J
K J
2024.02.18
Was "examined" for 2 minutes by the doctor.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.02.20
We regret when we are not able to meet expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to understand where we can improve. Any experience rated below a 5 is unacceptable and prompts us to make changes. Please contact us at 718-886-9000 to ensure we address any concerns. Thank you for taking the time to comment and have a wonderful day.
Aida D
Aida D
2024.01.29
I was experiencing a big concern and thankfully I was able to solve my health issue. The speed process Petra was able to resolve for me with my insurance authorization was out of this world when she went over and beyond. I wish I would've been able to see her in the office to give her a big hug.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.01.30
Thank you for your 5-star review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and contributes to our team's ongoing improvement. Thanks again for your kind words, and have a wonderful day!
Zulima Marquez
Zulima Marquez
2024.01.29
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.01.22
Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars. You made our day!
Ana Gamarra
Ana Gamarra
2024.01.18
Mi esperiencia en esta oficina de Elmhurst fue Exelente yseria estoy muy feliz y satisfecha con la atención de los médicos y de Carmen como explica los procedimientos y prepara a los pacientes volveré más seguido a la clínica.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.01.19
We are so grateful you took the time to share your feedback. We can’t wait to share your 5-star review with our team. They’ll be thrilled! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Have a wonderful day!
Rey Ortiz
Rey Ortiz
2023.12.21
I recommend this clinic especially mis Carmen she is so helpful person she helped me to apply for a credit card she is very patient with me she explain me everything step by step thank you señora Carmen🥰
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.01.02
We are happy to hear you had a great experience! We're glad to hear that our team's performance exceeded your expectations. Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review, have a great day!
Angela Dussan
Angela Dussan
2023.12.20
Absolutely thrilled with the service at Metro Dermatology! The aqua peel laser performed by Omaira worked wonders on my skin. Her gentle touch and expertise left my skin looking remarkably better. Despite extracting pimples, my skin didn't suffer, and just one day later, it's luminous and healthier. Omaira provides the best service ever
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2024.01.02
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Thanks again for the 5-star review, and have a wonderful day!
Ferdinand Amores
Ferdinand Amores
2023.11.24
Worthless, make no effort to help. Just throw your problems to someone else. Only good thing is they refunded my money. Can’t help you here.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.11.30
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We genuinely regret any negative experiences and value your input. It's important to note that, to uphold patient privacy, we don't directly address specific comments. In situations like the one you described, our dermatology experts may consider that another specialist is better equipped to diagnose and treat the presented symptoms. Our primary concern is the health and well-being of our patients, and in the interest of their time and resources, we might recommend a referral to a more suitable specialist. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to addressing any concerns. If you have additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at 718-886-9000. Your input is valuable, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve our services.
Jing Liang Guan
Jing Liang Guan
2023.11.04
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.11.07
Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars. You made our day!
luna cy
luna cy
2023.10.21
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.11.03
We’re so grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review. Thank you!
Martha Orozco
Martha Orozco
2023.10.19
I had the pleasure of meeting Carmen a couple of months ago when I was thinking of trying laser to remove sun spots and other skin issues. Carmen has always gone above and beyond my expectations, she's always very professional and helpful. Carmen has taken the time to explain and teach me different ways to improve the appearance of my skin. I recommend Carmen without any hesitation to anyone that is considering cosmetic treatments for their skin. Thank you Carmen for your help. Martha Orozco Hernandez
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.11.03
It's great to hear that you had a positive experience! Our team will be delighted to know that their hard work has paid off. Feedback like yours is valuable to us. Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star review. Have a wonderful day!
RJ Lesterio
RJ Lesterio
2023.09.06
Dr. Kwak was just there to see me for 2 mins, didn’t solve my problem, and charged me $392??? Lol what a joke
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.09.07
We're sorry to hear that anyone wasn’t satisfied with their recent visit. In order to protect the privacy of our patients, we do not reply regarding specific comments. However, we are committed to providing high quality care and are taking steps to avoid misunderstandings regarding billing expectations. As a possible explanation for an unexpected charge, everyone should be aware that most health plans have an annual deductible. This is the amount patients are responsible for meeting before the insurance company will cover your health expenses. As a healthcare provider, we accept insurance plans but have no control over how they bill you for our services. We recommend that all patients understand how their plan works before they seek any care from any Provider to avoid surprise charges. Please reach out to us at 718-886-9000 for any further questions and we'll do our best to address your concerns to ensure your next experience is a more positive one.
Merlyn Jaqueline
Merlyn Jaqueline
2023.08.30
Horrible service by the male Dr. Who works here, rude, didn't even care to talk directly to me or look at my eyes when talking, basically ignoring me. Seems annoyed just because I asked for a chemical skin test ordered by an oftalmologist. Making me feel like dumb. According to him I should see an allergenist, even thought I was recommended to see a dermatologist from a wonderful Dr. Jacqueline W.Muller M.D. who I definetely trust. I will find a different dermatologist.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.08.30
We apologize for the unfortunate experience described in your review. It’s disheartening to learn that our service fell short of anyone’s expectations, and am truly sorry for any distress caused. As always, we do not respond directly to specific comments to protect patient privacy. The concerns described about the demeanor and attitude of the physician are taken very seriously. We understand how vital it is for a healthcare provider to approach their patients with kindness, respect, and empathy. Providing compassionate and respectful care is our priority, and we will address this internally to prevent such incidents in the future. Regarding the request for a chemical skin test and the differing opinions on treatment, we understand that it can be frustrating and confusing when different medical professionals offer conflicting advice. We regret that we were not able to meet expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to provide better care during your next visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your feedback guides our improvements, and we're here to address any further concerns you might have.
Alejandro Sanchez
Alejandro Sanchez
2023.07.13
Samantha Hussein was wonderful. She listened attentively to my concerns and then provided solutions that helped clear up my acne. On the follow up visit, she made sure to check that the treatments were working and offered great advice for keeping my acne in check. She answered all my questions and made the visit a positive one.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.07.19
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that our team's performance exceeded your expectations. Thanks a lot for your kind words and for sharing your 5-star review. Have a wonderful day!
Sagar Patel
Sagar Patel
2023.06.15
Usually the whole visit takes 30 mins including the wait. It's fantastic. Love coming here...well not so much the reason I have to but a great place to get treated.
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.06.16
Thank you for your heartwarming message! We deeply appreciate your kind words and recognition of our team's hard work. We strive to deliver the best service to our customers, and it truly brightens our day when we receive such positive feedback. Thank you once again for sharing your 5-star review. We hope you have a fantastic day!
Noima Vasquez
Noima Vasquez
2023.06.13
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.06.15
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We’re constantly working to improve our service and are sorry to hear that anyone’s expectations were not met. We hope that patients who have had a bad experience are willing to give us a second chance and invite them to contact us at 718-886-9000 so that we can understand how to provide better care.
Mateo V.
Mateo V.
2023.05.24
Excelent Service. Good Doctor
Reply from Metro Dermatology 2023.05.25
We're so grateful that you take the time to share your feedback with us. Seeing your 5-star review made our day!