Lost Plate PDX

lostplate.com/pdx

Lost Plate PDX Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
521 reviews Verified
Lost Plate PDX
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 521 ) 5.0

Laura Bronner
Laura Bronner
2024.05.28
Herb was a great tour guide and the knowledge he offered about not only the food cart scene in Portland but about the city and its history was fantastic. He is clearly passionate about Portland and it was contagious!
Jarns
Jarns
2024.05.26
Verified
Amazing food and amazing guide We had a wonderful day with our guide Herb and the other participants of the tour. The food was amazing and Herb did a great job at making the tour interactive and sharing a lot of knowledge and personal experiences. We had booked this tour on my birthday and Herb made it extra special. Thanks again!
Amy Sutherland
Amy Sutherland
2024.05.25
Great experience! Brian did an excellent job as tour guide. Highly recommend this as a MUST!!
Daryl Harris, AMP
Daryl Harris, AMP
2024.05.24
Had an excellent food your today. Herb had many great stories and information of the food pod evolution in Portland. Would recommend this your to anyone visiting Portland!
Debbie
Debbie
2024.05.24
Verified
Tasty and informative tour. This was a fun and informative tour. Our guide Herb was really great and really knowledgeable about the overall food scene. We had a varied menu, all from various cultures around the world, and were quite good. Particularly the root bèer/beer, birria taco, and the dessert waffle. The other tastes were good but these were the standouts.
Tara Austin
Tara Austin
2024.05.23
Herb was fantastic! His knowledge of the Portland food carts and history were fascinating. He made the tour fun. The delicious food was a bonus!
Clare Sexton-Stern
Clare Sexton-Stern
2024.05.18
Loved the food cart food tour! Every food was unique and tasty! Great portions and Herb was an incredibly passionate and knowledgeable guide!
Rachel Suchy
Rachel Suchy
2024.05.18
Had a great time on the Lost Plate food truck tour! Food was fantastic and Herb was a wonderful guide with lots of knowledge about the food and area!
Juliana Broste
Juliana Broste
2024.05.16
Wonderful fun getting to learn about the famous Portland food cart scene while sampling delicious bites! We got to sample food from a wide range of international
Sandy Mandel
Sandy Mandel
2024.05.16
Sooooo much good food! Great mix of food carts and Herb is a fantastic guide. This food tour is a must in Portland!
Betsy Depuy
Betsy Depuy
2024.05.16
The food tour was a lot of fun. An exciting 3 hour tour. Herb was a great tour guide who entertained, informed and helped us eat our way through Portland. The portions were huge so don’t eat before you go. Nice variety of food and it was all delicious. Herb even got me a to go box when I couldn’t eat another bite.
Tess Arnold
Tess Arnold
2024.05.15
Such a great tour!! Our guide, Herb, was fantastic!
Alan P
Alan P
2024.04.26
Verified
Great food tour Great food, great commentary nice people all around. Herb knew his stuff and seemed to care that we all.enjoyed ourselves.
Roman
Roman
2024.04.25
Verified
Michelle was great! Not a single bad coffee or food in the tour. It's a great way to experience the city, have great coffee, and some bomb food. Definitely worth the sugar and caffeine crash!
Getaway778373
Getaway778373
2024.04.06
Verified
Fun way to celebrate my 79th The weather was typical Oregon, mixed bag. Our guide Herb was a real attribute. Funny and knowledgeable. A broad mix of food cultures and well worth the investment of time and monies
Reply from Lost Plate PDX 2024.05.01
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated Herb as your guide. Thank you again for choosing us to celebrate your special day!
Kaley
Kaley
2024.04.06
Verified
Great way to explore Portland’s food scene through the eyes of locals. Thank you to Herb for a wonderful experience!
Oz
Oz
2024.03.29
Verified
Exactly as described, nice host who really cared about the quality of our experience.
Karlene P.
Karlene P.
2024.03.08
Verified
This coffee and doughnut tour did not disappoint! I expected less than what Michelle delivered. She's a great tour guide and a great source of information. She has a passion for food and the history and culture of Portland that makes the tour lively and enjoyable. Thanks Michelle!
Timoney
Timoney
2024.03.07
Verified
Herb was a fantastic guide! He had great info about the portland food scene and not only did I eat super well, I feel like I learned a lot! The tour was well paced and had more food than I could eat.
Tay
Tay
2024.02.23
Verified
We had such a fun time on our experience - loved trying some unique food that I wouldn't have known to seek out and got to hear some fun stories about the families running the food carts and what inspired their dishes. As a Portland local, I was also pleasantly surprised by how much unique history and information I learned about the city from our tour. Highly recommend!