lostplate.com

Lost Plate China Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
2601 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 2609 ) 5.0

Marta K
Marta K
2024.05.24
Verified
First day in Beijing This tour should be in the “must do” list for anyone who is in Beijing for the first time. Not only can you taste all the best local dishes, you can learn so much from Bonnie and make new acquaintances at the tour.
QK L
QK L
2024.05.24
Verified
Delicious food and engaging convos with friends from around the world Cameron was a fantastic tour guide could not recommend her enough! If you’re looking for a food tour in Hutong areas in BJ be sure to check out Lost Plates and request Cameron!
ilse V
ilse V
2024.05.23
Verified
Must do in Beijing Joined Beijing evening hutong food tour with Tina and had a great time learning & tasting Beijing’s favourite dishes. Tina is a great guide sharing stories and experiences of her travels and getting the group talking. Highly recommend as an early activity to better understand food scene in Beijing.
布人
布人
2024.05.21
Verified
Best food tour ever! It was such a wonderful evening with our kind and knowledgeable guide Winnie. We had lots of local cuisines in some really secret restaurants which I could never find just by myself, and lots of fun too. Something even beyond expectations are those stories and histories behind foods I’ve learned from Winnie. That ‘Jingjiang Rousi’ dish, I’ve eaten for more than 50 times so far in China, but just known the lovely story how the dish was invented. This is truly the meaning of joining in a Lost Plate food tour! Highly recommended!!
JSidBoston_MA
JSidBoston_MA
2024.05.20
Verified
Tasty evening with Bonnie We had a very tasty evening with Bonnie on the evening hutong food tour. We enjoyed all the spots and each of us had a different favorite. Bonnie helped our vegetarians enjoy the evening as well. We left very full and would highly recommend to try places that as foreigners we would not have known how to navigate. Well done.
Stephen C
Stephen C
2024.05.20
Verified
Good and filling tour. Excellent tour. Choco was great. We had loads of different dishes and it was a full meal. The bar we ended up in was full of character, and I could have happily stayed yhere longer.
JSidBoston_MA
JSidBoston_MA
2024.05.19
Verified
Adventure in Xi'an food Had an excellent adventure in Xi'an with Amber. She was friendly and helpful throughout the evening. She explained the menu, the history and the culture very well at each place. We had two who didn't eat red meat and she made sure everyone experienced each location. Very well done.
Vipin Pal Bisht
Vipin Pal Bisht
2024.05.10
Verified
Excellent Food & super awesome tour guide Excellent tour. Our guide Winnie was super exceptional. She was super friendly and ensured the whole group had a great night. We got to go to lot of hidden & off-the-path authentic Chinese restaurants and the food was out of the world. A little expensive but I will Highly recommend this tour to everyone !
Allie P
Allie P
2024.05.08
Verified
Unmissable experience! Ann was an exceptional host. Her passion and knowledge was fantastic. The food was absolutley delicious and felt that it gave us a real taste of Shanghai. I am a pescatarian and was able to enjoy lots of vegetarian dishes. Ann also went above and beyond with different recommendations and advice for other activities in Shanghai. Couldn't recommend this tour enough!
Fabio R
Fabio R
2024.05.08
Verified
Delicious food and fantastic company An Amazing Tasting Experience in Xi An with our guide Buren! Buren is a real « foodie », a foodie just like us, his English is perfect and he took us to the best places in the Muslim Quarter. He explained everything to us, tailored the experience to our tastes and even stopped along the way whenever I wanted to taste something. I highly recommend this tour!
Alejandro P
Alejandro P
2024.05.07
Verified
High Class Naxi Chinese Cuisine Fancy and her husband are very hospitable and warm. They have a beautiful place, she has a space to give cooking classes and to eat spectacularly and Lii her husband has an incredible French Bakery. The Cooking class and the food we prepared was spectacular and was super friendly to Western tastes. An experience that I highly recommend!!!!!
Jamie Lee M
Jamie Lee M
2024.05.06
Verified
Amazing Food and good company The food was amazing. Our tour guide, Young was friendly and knowledgeable. We also met some cool people on the tour. Loved trying the different food from Shanghai and learning some of history. Highly recommend this tour for people visiting Shanghai.
Marinacova
Marinacova
2024.05.05
Verified
Very good Lovely food, amazing guide. I love that all the places you visit are family restaurants. Very local, interesting and fun experience. Pace yourself, it's a lot of food! Kelly knows a lot of interesting facts and chinese history, very informative. Definitely a go
BobbyGentry
BobbyGentry
2024.05.05
Verified
Chengdu food tour, international food destination, UNESCO city of gastronomy. Chengdu food tour, international food destination, UNESCO city of gastronomy. Some of the delights: ‘Chaoshou,’ Sichuan-style Wontons, Dandan noodles, Mapo Tofu, sweet-water noodles, sad jelly rice. Chengdu salty, spicy Street Crepes and strange potato… then food coma stuck so have no conscious memory thereafter - there was duck, deep fried brown sugar bread, beef and scallions…
BobbyGentry
BobbyGentry
2024.05.05
Verified
Delicious Xi’an Food tour Delicious Xi’an Food tour: Soup dumplings, cold sesame noodles, 8 treasures porridge (persimmon, dates, lotus seed,raisins, hawthorn) beef shashlik, gourd chicken, farmer’s bread and carrots, edible fungus and magnificent rice cracker and vegetables and BiangBiang noodles. Our Guide, Ken was knowledgeable and guided us very well through the Muslim Quarter to try a variety of delicious foods.
Lizziebits
Lizziebits
2024.05.04
Verified
Super great The Lost Plate food tour opened up an entire dimension of Xi’an to me. Buren was an exemplary guide, his passion for food was obvious and his enthusiasm for every place we visited inspired us. Super great way to experience a city - highly recommended
Natalie T
Natalie T
2024.05.02
Verified
Insider spots for foodies visiting Beijing Would recommend this tour if you're in Beijing for a short time and want to get to know some insider food spots. The tour is very well curated, everything was delicious and Winnie, our guide, was very kind and able to answer all of our questions. Thank you for having us!
Alex W
Alex W
2024.05.02
Verified
Great fun and great value Beijing food tour Excellent insight into Beijing and wider Chinese cuisine in heart of historic Beijing. Our guide Jeffrey was informative, helpful and interesting, with excellent English. Able and willing to talk widely about food, the restaurants, the area we were walking through etc. The four chosen restaurants were truly unique and not places we’d have found or chosen on our own. And it was a great way to meet other Beijing visitors too in the group. Really great value. Highly recommend !
Tatiana L
Tatiana L
2024.05.02
Verified
Amazing experience The tour was great! We had such a good time. The Xian food scene is diverse and unique. Our guide Buren was very helpful and told us many interesting things anbout food culture and Xian itself. He just has an amazing personality. We highly recommend this tour for all food lovers. You will see some hidden gems and try really delicious dishes. Both sit down restaurants and street delights. Do not miss this opportunity
MissGee
MissGee
2024.05.01
Verified
A culinary experience The food was absolutely excellent. We started with noodles, then we had a big buffet. Then we went to the Mongolian restaurant, where they served lamb and beef to grill on the table. Finally, there was minced meat in dough and then we went to the beer bar. You should be very hungry, as there is really a lot. The food was really top notch. There was plenty of beer and soft drinks with the meal. Jeff was very attentive and looked after us all really well. The only thing: it wasn't a tuk tuk tour. We walked through the hutongs.