Lost Plate Cambodia

Lost Plate Cambodia Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
435 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (435)
Margherita Altimani
Margherita Altimani
2024.04.18
Amazing local food experience in siem reap! Great guide, we learnt so much from her and she was the kindest person. There is much more than just food! We watched sunset from lotus field and got to know local rural family that cooked for us amazing dinner. Absolutely recommended!!!
Meg Alt
Meg Alt
2024.04.12
Verified
More than a food tour! Amazing local food experience in siem reap! Great guide, we learnt so much from her and she was the kindest person. There is much more than just food! We watched sunset from lotus field and got to know local rural family that cooked for us amazing dinner. Absolutely recommended!!!
Lucia C
Lucia C
2024.04.11
Verified
An excellent food tour We had a great time with Neara. She answered all of our questions and was just a lovely human overall. There were 3 of us, and another couple joined us on our tour in a different tuktuk. Neara made sure to switch off who she rode with from one spot to the next and keep us all engaged throughout the tour. We ate at what felt like very authentic, local spots that we wouldn't have found ourselves.
Monique B
Monique B
2024.04.11
Verified
The best way to see (and taste) Cambodia We spent 7 wonderful days travelling around Cambodia with Lost Plate. We were treated like royalty the whole time, but also managed feel like we saw 'the real Cambodia'. Food, accomodations and hospitality were all amazing. They really took care of everything and taught us so much.
Jerome L
Jerome L
2024.04.10
Verified
Must do when in Siem Reap! This is one of my highlights when I recently visited Siem Reap. The food tour itinerary was well organized and our guide, Hong, was articulate and informative about the food and places we visited.Highly recommended!
Z1348PVkater
Z1348PVkater
2024.04.08
Verified
Amazing Experience This tour was the best food tour I have ever done (and I do one everytime a visit a new city). The addition of visiting a local village is so worthwhile to chat to a local about their home, and life in Cambodia was so interesting. Every stop was so good by the end we were so full and ready for bed. Our guide was amazing and rode in different tuk tuks with different groups throughout the night to chat to everyone and he was bright and cheerful, despite knowing he was getting up for a Sunrise Angkor Wat tour the next morning. I would recommend this tour to everyone.
Monique Bayer
Monique Bayer
2024.04.07
We spent 7 wonderful days travelling around Cambodia with Lost Plate. We were treated like royalty the whole time, but also managed feel like we saw 'the real Cambodia'. Food, accomodations and hospitality were all amazing. They really took care of everything and taught us so much.
Reply from Lost Plate Cambodia 2024.04.10
Dear Monique, we are thrilled to hear about your remarkable Cambodian journey. It's our pleasure to offer unforgettable travel experiences. Your kind words are deeply appreciated. Thank you!
Kathryn C
Kathryn C
2024.04.07
Verified
Phnom Penh Morning Market and Food Tour Intelligent, well informed and very friendly guide. Very safe tuk tuk driver. Food was interesting & new and delicious. Markets were pleasant.
Harvey F
Harvey F
2024.04.06
Verified
Amazing experience. Highly recommended. Amazing experience. Dino our guide was fantastic. 4 very different experiences. And sunset in a rice patty field. Highlight was beef skewers and meal in the local village home.
Jose Baez
Jose Baez
2024.03.29
Verified
Must do! Great guides! Knowledgeable and friendly :) We should have done this on the first day so to know what to eat. Plenty of interesting stalls and restaurants… We really enjoyed!
Jim Barr
Jim Barr
2024.03.27
Heng was great & everything was delicious! Thank you!
Reply from Lost Plate Cambodia 2024.04.10
Hi Jim, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Heng and found everything delicious. Thank you for your positive feedback!
Libbyaus
Libbyaus
2024.03.25
Verified
Great guides and delicious food and good tuc tuc drivers We had the best local food in Phnom Penh going around in tuc tuc 2 couples in 2 tuc tuc . The food at each stop was delicious and amazing and they cater for any food you can’t eat or any food allergies . It was a fantastic tour to taste local cuisine and have some history of the food and the people too . Our guides were so wonderful and we could have local beer or soft drink or water as we went to each place . We had six stops and last one was a delicious cocktail
karinsomers
karinsomers
2024.03.24
Verified
A must-do in and outside the city The tuk tuk picked us up right on time at the hotel. We joined the rest of our party and a little later we were already enjoying spring rolls. We got to know our table companions a little better and then drove out of the city towards the countryside. At dusk we made a short stop at lotus fields and enjoyed the sunset. Afterwards we had dinner at a hospitable family's home, which was an experience in itself. Then we stopped twice more, including at a typical BBQ restaurant to end the evening in a cocktail bar. Successful night ...
karinsomers
karinsomers
2024.03.23
Verified
Nice food tour We had a very nice evening with our entertaining guide Chea. Visited nice places to eat and tasted delicious dishes...
melissajX9387SB
melissajX9387SB
2024.03.21
Verified
Great food your by tuk tuk Fantastic tour, loads of food and a cocktail to end the night. Fantastic tum tuk drivers and tour guide. We also enjoyed the sunset over the rice fields. Recommended
Michał Modzelewski
Michał Modzelewski
2024.03.20
Amazing place: mixture of perfect cousine (such a variety of food) and the stuff (excellent service by Sinha and her boss & owner of the restaurant - Sothe)
Reply from Lost Plate Cambodia 2024.03.21
Dear Michal, thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed our variety of food and service. We hope to serve you again soon!
Essential Retreat Organizer
Essential Retreat Organizer
2024.03.20
Great experience with Dino as a guide! Such a thoughtful and warm tour guide for this beautiful food tour. Definitely is not another tourist trap, if you want to try authentic local food, this is for you. We visited different authentic restaurants by tuk tuk. I shared the tour with other 3 people with who I ended up having very interesting conversations. Lots of food, nobody ends up hungry. And to wrap the experience, a cozy pub to test a great cocktail. Do not miss this tour when coming to Siem Reap if you love to try different foods and enjoy fun and good company.
Reply from Lost Plate Cambodia 2024.03.21
We really appreciate your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the tour guided by Dino and savored the authentic local food. Looking forward to your next experience with us!
Steve A
Steve A
2024.03.17
Verified
Great way to learn about Cambodian Food Excellent late afternoon/evening trip, we were picked up at our Hotel by tuk-tuk and taken to various local restaurants, sampling different types of Cambodian dishes. The trip also included a drive out of the City to visit rice paddies, lotus pondsand a small village, where we also had several dishes served to us by a family (thank you for your hospitality Mr Wet and your wife!). Then back in to Siem Reap for more food and finished off in a bar for Cocktails. All the restaurants were clean, the food good and the tuk-tuk driving safe. Great value for money and a way to get to know more about Cambodian food and the way of life. Thanks also to Borey for guiding us, a great evening out! If you are not doing an early start for sunrise next day, “afters” in the Old Market area of the City would be a good idea, the tour finished around 9pm so the night was “still young”, if you were not getting up next day at 4am!
Joanne H
Joanne H
2024.03.16
Verified
An authentic foodie experience Heng was a great guide, such an authentic experience but wear comfortable flat shoes as we stopped in a rice field to take some photos and see how the rice grows. We had dishes in 3 families run restaurants and Heng told us the history of each dish and we visited one couple in their home in a village and the told us about their village and made some amazing dishes for us. We were met at out hotel by Heng and were transported around in a tuk tuk. The whole experience took 4.4 hours and I would recommend it if you are visiting Siem Reap.
Gautam K
Gautam K
2024.03.14
Verified
Overall a great activity though slightly overpriced. Wonderful guide and tuk tuk drivers! The staff were really outstanding and gave us lots of information about the local food, how it’s prepared including cultural impact on food. The highlight was a visit to a traditional home in a small village about 10 km outside Siem Reap. The middle aged couple had cooked a traditional meal with rice , chicken dish and a fried fish dish. It was a simple meal and their home was simple but clean. They were very warm and welcoming. We also tasted food at two other restaurants at the city. The food was delicious; however one of the restaurant really lacked basic hygiene. I hope they take care of my last comment