The Long Melford Tea Room Reviews

The Long Melford Tea Room Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 459 reviews

longmelfordtearooms.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (458)
Jane Rulten
Jane Rulten
2024-02-24
First visit to this great little tea room. Would highly recommend, we were treated like old friends, lovely food,it was so lovely to be serenaded by the gentleman playing the piano whilst we were eating. Will definitely be returning
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Clive Driver
Clive Driver
2024-02-23
Such friendly staff. The food was simply to die for! The blueberry & lemon scone with lemon curd & clotted cream was a first for me (but not the last).🥰🥰 Well done ladies, we WILL return 👍
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mick Clubb
Mick Clubb
2024-02-21
Atmosphere
Food
Service
John LS
John LS
2024-02-10
Verified
Quintessential tearoom Another visit to this excellent tearoom which never disappoints. The food is always freshly prepared and delicious and they do a great pot of tea. On today’s visit they thoughtfully left a birthday card on my table big thank you Richard, Lisa and Tracey. Advice is book ahead as it’s popular
daniel butler-morgan
daniel butler-morgan
2024-02-08
What can we say - If we could give this lovely tearoom more stars we would! Great location, super friendly staff and the cakes just WOW 😋 so fresh, moist & delicious the hardest choice was which one to choose! Can’t wait to go back 🍰♥️
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
betty orbis
betty orbis
2024-02-04
Been using this tea room for years loved the two sisters great lady's and great food and service But visiting the other day it's now changed hands atmosphere still great toasties great but after having three different pieces of cake which were fantastic in the past to now find all three were dry and not that good at all shame I think we will probably try somewhere new very sad
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Long Melford Tea Room 2024-02-05
Thank you for your review. Our cakes are baked fresh on a daily basis and we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy them. Please can we ask which cakes you had? It’s disappointing that you didn’t raise this at the time as we value feedback and this would have given us an opportunity to fix this as we have never had this complaint before. One of the sister’s is still working with us at the tea room every day, such a shame that you missed her!
Annette J
Annette J
2024-02-02
Verified
well worth a visit Warm, welcoming, friendly staff provided a great service and tasty food. It is a tasty but fairly limited menu. Well priced and nicely presented. I really enjoyed my hot chocolate and tuna melt toastie.
David F
David F
2024-02-01
Verified
Highly recommended in every way Absolutely wonderful. A lovely atmosphere in a warm, cosy, and comfortable space. The team are so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The food and coffee were excellent. As we left we had lovely chat with proprietor Richard and right-hand lady Tracy. We could not have had a nicer lunch. We are lucky enough to be local and will be visiting regularly from now on.
David Float
David Float
2024-01-31
Absolutely wonderful. A lovely atmosphere in a warm, cosy, and comfortable space. The team are so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The food and coffee were excellent. As we left we had lovely chat with proprietor Richard and right-hand lady Tracy. We could not have had a nicer lunch. We are lucky enough to be local and will be visiting regularly from now on.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Long Melford Tea Room 2024-02-05
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, we hope to see you again soon Lisa and Richard xx
Advertisement
Mcinerney Anne
Mcinerney Anne
2023-12-14
Verified
Amazing find 10/10. Wonderful cake,sandwich all on fine bone china. Fabulous service and lovely atmosphere. Currently perfect Christmas jazz music. Can’t recommend enough
Mrs A J P
Mrs A J P
2023-12-09
Verified
A little gem What a little gem. Very quaint, warm, friendly welcome and completely delicious, home made food. Highly recommend.
Mea Russell
Mea Russell
2023-12-05
Just perfect - the Brie & caramelised Onion toastie was particularly good - dont start me on the cake !
Reply from The Long Melford Tea Room 2024-02-05
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, we hope to see you again soon Lisa and Richard xx
Fliss Spink
Fliss Spink
2023-11-25
This is the best Tea Room in Long Melford. Richard, Lisa and the team are lovely and the food is divine. Cake slices are huge and there is always a great selection. They are also dog friendly. We won't go anywhere else!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Long Melford Tea Room 2024-02-05
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, we hope to see you again soon Lisa and Richard xx
Advertisement
Suzanne553
Suzanne553
2023-11-24
Verified
Afternoon tea A very enjoyable afternoon tea. The food is delicious and the owners and staff are so friendly. I highly recommend visiting the Tea Rooms. Looking forward to my next visit
julie c
julie c
2023-11-16
Verified
Lovely atmosphere This is such a lovely friendly tearoom even as someone visiting you don’t feel like a stranger homemade cakes would definitely recommend
Mik
Mik
2023-10-31
Verified
Excellent This tea room has recently changed management and the new owners have made the wise decision to, for now at least, keep things the same. Tea is good, cakes fresh and homemade. Highly recommended.
Brian “Ginge” Anderson
Brian “Ginge” Anderson
2023-10-27
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Long Melford Tea Room 2024-02-05
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, we hope to see you again soon Lisa and Richard xx
Advertisement
Nettie13
Nettie13
2023-10-15
Verified
Coeliacs can be confident they will be safely catered for. One of the friendliest and nicest cafes we have visited. The owners communicated well beforehand assuring me they could cater for someone with coeliac disease, even putting a slice of gluten free cake aside for me! They took great care to safely prepare my lunch - everything was delicious. Highly recommend!
Mikayla Bryon
Mikayla Bryon
2023-10-13
Wow! Exceeded my expectations! I am from Australia and tripping around the UK. My friends took me here and the food is simply exceptional, from the hand made sausage rolls with rich caramelised chutney then topped even further with cream tea (clotted cream and scone) all the cakes are amazingly handmade with such delicate love. Only down side to this lovely food is that you need to wear stretchy pants or lose a button off your jeans because it is simply irresistibly delicious you won’t want to stop! A must stop!!
Reply from The Long Melford Tea Room 2024-02-05
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, we hope to see you again soon Lisa and Richard xx
Amanda C
Amanda C
2023-10-06
Verified
Fabulous Little Tea Room A wonderful warm and friendly welcome. ( Dog friendly tea room!). I took my mum for a cream tea and they did not disappoint. Lovely home-baked scone and cream and jam. I had a slice of home made coffee cake and it was absolutely delicious in fact I told the gentleman that served me that the recipe is so similar to how I bake my coffee cake. The premises was very clean and would highly recommend for a treat.