Local Food Tours Québec

localfoodtours.com/quebec

Local Food Tours Québec Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
2067 reviews Verified
Local Food Tours Québec
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1507 ) 5.0

Robert Tiller
Robert Tiller
2024.05.21
Susan Proulx
Susan Proulx
2024.05.19
Enjoyed our guide, Sébastien, as well as the group.
Kate Owens
Kate Owens
2024.05.19
Great food. Phillip was an excellent guide!
Ruth Schmidt
Ruth Schmidt
2024.05.16
What a great way to experience Quebec City! Each bite was delicious and came with a wonderful introduction to Québécois cuisine and some history lessons as we walked from place to place. Pierre was an excellent tour guide - I highly recommend this tour to folks who love to learn a place through its food - it’s good value for cost and all around a fun time.
Michelle M
Michelle M
2024.05.15
Verified
Great experience. Pamela was friendly and informative, the food was amazing. There was nothing I did not like about the whole experience. I would highly recommend this food tour.
T V
T V
2024.05.14
I was impressed with the product and service. Our guide was very knowledgable, enteraining and interesting. The food and drink tastings were great and the walking tour between restaurants was fun. I particularly enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests.
Tracey Kelley
Tracey Kelley
2024.05.13
This tour was terrific on a multitude of levels: -Our guide, Pierre, was charming, informative, and endlessly enthusiastic! He shared not only culinary education but also Old Quebec City history. We enjoyed his company immensely. -The locations were carefully curated. Each featured delicious selections and the cultural significance of or inspiration for each dish. -The pacing allowed for pleasant walking throughout Old Quebec City as well as restful time at each location to enjoy the food, ambiance, and fellow travelers. Highly recommend!
Laura Geiger
Laura Geiger
2024.05.11
Marcus Alexander
Marcus Alexander
2024.05.11
Sebastian was kind, easy to talk to, informative, and showed us some great locations around Quebec City! Highly recommend this food tour!
Emily
Emily
2024.05.10
We had a great time! Vincent was knowledgeable and engaging. Food was good and pace was good! Vegetarian substitutes were tasty. It would have been easier to maneuver if there were fewer people in our group (16).
Steven_G
Steven_G
2024.05.08
Verified
Quebecoise food and Canadian history Loved that Phil interspersed info about food and culinary history with history of the region and Quebec City.
alice Ginsburgh
alice Ginsburgh
2024.05.07
Quebec City food tour was very informative and fun. Learned about quebecoise cuisine and some history. Phil was a terrific guide, taking account of my slow walking ability but not shortchanging the other guests. Great info and new foods.
Vuong Linh Nguyen
Vuong Linh Nguyen
2024.05.05
We had Pamela as our tour guide, and it was so much fun! I highly recommend it for everyone's first time in Quebec City. You will get to taste food from different restaurants and then choose one you'd like to go back to after! Also, Pamela told us about Quebec City's history, which was so interesting and added to the excitement of the tour. She was funny and even changed her earrings based on whatever she was talking about! 🤣
Karen D
Karen D
2024.05.05
Verified
Don’t let a little rain dampen your joy This was an amazingly decadent experience, for normies as well as foodies. It was a true epicurean feast. Lynn was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Quebec City. Despite the weather, we were delighted by the walking tour, dining experiences and the beauty brought out to us by our talented guide.
Katie Ames
Katie Ames
2024.05.04
This was a fantastic tour! All of the food was great, well portioned, and our tour guide Pamela was wonderful. Highly recommend.
SandK
SandK
2024.05.03
Verified
Outstanding Experience Our tour guide, Pierre, was a delight! The food was excellent and there was a good variety of flavors. it was also great fun to learn about the city. We highly recommend this tour!
Jonathan_K
Jonathan_K
2024.05.03
Verified
Outstanding guide with delicious stops Pierre was outstanding - highly knowledgeable and extremely polite. The stops we made were very well selected and provided us a nice overview of the local food. We are even considering one of our stops for dinner.
Lana_K
Lana_K
2024.05.02
Verified
Wonderful and balanced walk of old Quebec City. Guy was warm and knowledgeable! You could tell he has a passion for Quebec and its people. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and guide experience. 100% recommend!
Sandi_B
Sandi_B
2024.04.30
Verified
Let’s Eat Québec, bit by bit! Pamela was exceptional! Lively, personable, educational! Her love of history was a delight-and changing her earrings to match each tasting clever and added mire fun! Food tastings were diverse and tasty, savory to sweet-
Reply from Local Food Tours Québec 2024.05.02
Hi Sandi, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Pamela and appreciated her unique touches! Thanks for highlighting our diverse food tastings too!
joy piquette
joy piquette
2024.04.29
It was a very good tour. We all thought the restaurants that we went to were great! The tour guide Guy was really great too!
Reply from Local Food Tours Québec 2024.05.02
Dear Joy, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour and appreciated Guy's guidance. Your feedback is truly valued and we hope to serve you again soon!