Butterworth & Son Reviews

Butterworth & Son Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 64 reviews

linktr.ee/butterworthandson
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (64)
JT
JT
2024-02-08
Excellent coffee, very well balanced roasts. A good amount of choice available. Specific filter and espresso roasts (leads to much better coffee) which you don't see everywhere. One thing to note, it's more set up for ordering online and click and collect rather than a shop. They were very accommodating when I knocked on the door though!
Atmosphere
Service
Abigail Northern
Abigail Northern
2024-01-12
We’ve had beans delivered by Butterworth & Son for a couple of years now and wouldn’t buy them from anywhere else. I like that they put a sticker on the bags to tell you when the beans were roasted (they’re always very fresh!!) and by who - thanks Tom 10/10 beans
Oliver Morrall
Oliver Morrall
2024-01-12
Great coffee and always speedy delivery! Thanks Tom for roasting the perfect cup of coffee.
Food
Service
James Hines
James Hines
2023-11-06
Fabulous tea and coffee from passionate experts at very affordable prices.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-11-24
Thank you for your review James :)
David Butler
David Butler
2023-11-01
Purchased coffee beans, great selection, freshly roasted and delivered quickly.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-11-24
Thank you for your review David.
John Lace
John Lace
2023-10-27
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lexi Taylor
Lexi Taylor
2023-10-11
Not a fan of this coffee unfortunately. It is weak yet bitter all at the same time. I know there are different varieties to which I have tasted but I have never found one that I like.
Matt Knight
Matt Knight
2023-10-03
After searching far and wide for great tasting, smooth drinking coffee that’s always consistent. Finally found the winner with Butterworth. It’s simply super!
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-10-05
Wow! Thank you Matt :)) We aim to please. Rob B.
FL1NT5T0N3
FL1NT5T0N3
2023-09-29
Absolutely nothing beats the taste of fresh locally roasted beans. Been ordering for almost a year now and both my wife and I always look forward to the roasted by Tom sticker on the bags, usually from the day before delivery. Legendary.
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-09-30
Thank you for your review. Tom not only roasts most of the coffee but he also finds time to draw the artwork for the labels. More on this in our newsletter and socials soon...
cameron smith
cameron smith
2023-09-29
Ordered coffee online arrived quickly and nicely packaged. Coffee tastes fantast. It is the only place I could find any of the Villarazo pink bourbon peach honey processed coffee left after my local roaster stopped selling it.
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-09-30
Thank you for your review and support Cameron. :)
Richard Woods
Richard Woods
2023-09-28
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-09-29
Thank you for the review Richard. :)
Mike
Mike
2023-09-20
I've been aware of Butterworth and son for many years, Honey and Harvey, which is the best coffee machine shop in Suffolk (probably) serves their coffee. So do quite a few delis and cafes dotted around Suffolk and Norfolk, I've never had a duff coffee from any of them. I've recently started buying from Butterworth and son direct this year, a total of 10 different coffees from South America weighing a total of 3 kg, which is by far the most from any one coffee roaster in Great Britain and Ireland in a calendar year and I've been keeping records since 2016! That is a testament to their quality and value. Nuff said!
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-09-25
Hello Mike, thank you for taking time to leave a review and photo, that's an impressive selection. It's lovely to read that you've had good coffee wherever you visit too, especially H+H. Cheers RB
James Petitt
James Petitt
2023-09-01
Recommended to me by a local mobile coffee vendor. Good selection of high quality coffees and a quick online service. Life's too short for bad coffee so jump into their selection!
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-09-02
Thank you for your review James. Life is too short for bad coffee :)
agardiner89
agardiner89
2023-07-28
Love the taste, good price for what you get. Quick delivery. Would but again
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-09-02
Thank you for your review :)
Clare Oakley
Clare Oakley
2023-06-28
Excellent coffee, great service. We used to have a pod machine, not anymore, would never go back! We also find we now spend less buying coffee from coffee shops, as we can now have coffee just as good, or often even better at home now! I like the variety of coffee too, we are enjoying trying the different blends!
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-06-28
Thank you for your review Clare :) You can't beat freshly roasted coffee beans.
Wisdom and Soul :: Goddess HQ
Wisdom and Soul :: Goddess HQ
2023-06-11
Fast delivery, wonderful communication and a great product! A+++++++
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-07-25
Thank you for your fabulous feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our company.
Dent Goodman
Dent Goodman
2023-05-22
Had the pleasure to sample some of the Dry Anaerobic Chilli Bourbon beans, delicious!
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-06-08
Thank you for your review Dent. A very rare variety of coffee and delicious to boot. :)
Jon Flack
Jon Flack
2023-05-10
Excellent coffee at great prices from a local firm!
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-05-11
Thank you Jon!
Jeff Munn-Giddings
Jeff Munn-Giddings
2023-04-20
Order online then collect the goods when the email comes through - this is the future for sure & the coffee (Aztec Gold in my case) is perfect. Grand people, great products. ‘nuff said
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-04-21
Hi Jeff! What an awesome review, thank you. We do try and make it as efficient and easy as possible for people to get their favourite coffee. Great choice on the Aztec Gold... it's a banger! -Lauren
Sam Gowan
Sam Gowan
2023-03-29
Acidic coffee, tried the whole taster set, all much the same, not terrible but not great either. Unopened returns not accepted here
Reply from Butterworth & Son 2023-04-06
Hi Sam. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with your purchase. It is out of the ordinary for us and not the usual feedback we receive. I see that you ordered your coffee in the form of whole beans so I can only assume you have a grinder at home that you put to good use. When brewing, do you ensure that you have the correct grind for your method? An incorrectly ground coffee can negatively impact the extraction and flavour of your cup... Even the best coffee in the world can taste bad when ground incorrectly... no one wants to be left feeling unsatisfied after a brew! I have attached a link to our grind guide just so you can double check and make sure you get the best from your beans. Please do not hesitate in getting in touch with us over email to discuss anything further! Only faulty or incorrect goods may be returned for a full refund/replacement, goods dispatched correctly are not eligible, thank you. Lauren https://butterworthandson.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/Grind-Guide.pdf