Lanes School of Drving Reviews

Lanes School of Drving Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 439 reviews

lanesschoolofdriving.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (435)
Wale
2024-02-27
Wale Massive appreciation to Lanes driving school. Special shout out to Conrad who taught me not just to pass the test, but also to drive safely on the road. I'd recommend any day any time
Ryan Hope
Ryan Hope
2024-02-22
My driving instructor Nick was brilliant from start to finish, friendly and professional, he made learning to drive fun and intuitive. Really happy with the quality of the lessons, we covered topics extensively and I was given lots of opportunities to practice specific elements of driving. I was often given the chance to choose my own areas of weakness, and the lesson could be tailored specifically towards that to help build up confidence in that area. Nick's teaching style was relaxed and friendly, but he knows when and where to push you - this really helped build my confidence and knowledge in tackling difficult situations, and it made the Driving Test seem a breeze. The office staff were friendly and helpful, and they offer a great test-booking service - they found me a test quickly so I didn't have to wait long to take the test or try finding a cancellation myself. I can't recommend my instructor Nick, and Lanes, enough. Really happy with my experience.
Mrs T
2024-02-21
Thank you Lanes and my driving instructor Habib. I passed today with 1 minor/first attempt. Habib is an excellent instructor who is very patient. He explains all important points very well and really wants you to succeed. His tips on parallel parking and reverse parking are excellent, as well as his knowledge of all main local routes. Thank you 🙏
Gowri Shankar
Gowri Shankar
2024-02-20
My daughter recently completed her driving lessons with Conrad at Lanes Driving School and passed her exams at the first attempt, and I couldn't be more impressed with the experience. From start to finish, Conrad's professionalism, patience, and expertise shone through, making the entire learning process both enjoyable and effective. Conrad's ability to instill confidence in my daughter was truly remarkable. Despite being initially nervous about learning to drive, she quickly felt at ease under Conrad's guidance. His calm demeanour and clear instructions helped her to develop essential driving skills with ease. One aspect that stood out to us was Conrad's personalized approach to teaching. He tailored each lesson to my daughter's individual needs and learning style, ensuring that she progressed at a comfortable pace while also challenging her to improve. His attention to detail and commitment to helping her succeed were evident in every session. Furthermore, Conrad's knowledge of driving techniques and road safety was exceptional. He not only taught my daughter how to manoeuvre the vehicle proficiently but also emphasized the importance of responsible driving habits and awareness on the road. Thanks to Conrad's excellent instruction, my daughter passed her driving exam on her first attempt, which is a testament to his effectiveness as an instructor. I wholeheartedly recommend Conrad at Lanes Driving School to anyone seeking high-quality driving lessons. Thank you, Conrad, for your dedication and expertise in helping my daughter become a safe and confident driver.
James Willis
2024-02-16
My instructor Turgut was very patient and helpful while teaching me, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to start their lessons.
Joe Thornton
Joe Thornton
2024-02-13
Many thanks to Habib passed first time, was very nervous leading up to my test but he was confident in me which enabled me to pass. Very grateful to Lanes and Habib - 5 stars highly reccomended
Laura Riley
2024-02-12
Passed with Habib I’ve passed my practical today. I’m a very nervous driver but Habib my excellent driving instructor didn’t give up on me. He was patient and thorough and I will recommend him to anyone. Thank you Habib
Kitto H
Kitto H
2024-02-10
"Highly recommend my driving instructor Nic Seguenot. He is highly skilled,Professional and always on time. Passed my test under his guidance!" . Thank you Nic
Meg Merah
2024-02-10
Great Instructor - Terry Absolutely thrilled to say I passed my test today with the fantastic Terry (Turgut).!! For someone who lacks confidence & can get quite nervous, I am glad I found Terry. 3 Instructors in total & can honestly say Terry was the best of the bunch. Not only was he the most helpful & patient but also the most dependable, informative & respectful. Terry was very good at putting me at ease & making me believe in myself every lesson and has now been recommended to a friend who will be hopefully taking lessons with him shortly. Thanks again Terry.
Utkarsh Tewari
Utkarsh Tewari
2024-02-08
Knowledgeavle instructor, willing to work through all pain points. Highly recommended.
Nitin Rajora
2024-02-06
Love and respect for you James Davies, you are a superhero instructor I passed my driving test at Bromley DVSA Center on 06Feb2024 under the exceptional mentorship and constant flawless guidance of James Davies. Over the last year we have worked together on several issues in my driving and overcame each and every one of them achieving success as a team. James, Being your pupil has been very rewarding experience for me and I have a high regard for you as a person as well. Your to the point and pragmatic approach will always stay with me while I drive on the roads independently. James, Being your pupil has been very rewarding experience for me and I have a high regard for you as a person as well. Keep shinning!
w l
w l
2024-02-02
I was taught by Conrad from Lanes Driving for several weeks. He is a very pleasant, accommodating and experienced instructor, and he has taught me from scratch and helped me pass the driving test in a relatively short period of time.
Talia Bateman
Talia Bateman
2024-02-01
My instructor was Habib. Very particular about the little things but it works because i passed first time! Really enjoyed my time learning to drive with him :)
RaviKumar Sapare
RaviKumar Sapare
2024-01-22
I have passed my driving test in first attempt with Nic at West wickham. Thanks for the support during the last three months of my driving lessons. Nic’s notes after each driving lesson is helpful to read and understand thoroughly.
Anagh
Anagh
2024-01-22
Managed to pass on my third attempt with Lanes at Sidcup driving test centre. My driving instructor Andy was very patient. The best instructor I’ve ever had and I’ve had about 7 different instructors. He Taught me very well. No complaints at all. Andy always let me know about cancellations too and I wouldn’t have passed if it wasn’t for Andy. So big thanks to him for this. Sue in the Lanes Office was quick to let Andy know about any cancellations too which was also a bonus. So thanks to Sue and Andy for that one. Chuffed to have passed today.
Kimberly Legaspi
Kimberly Legaspi
2024-01-22
I had a really good experience with Lanes Driving, I can’t recommend them enough. My instructor, Nick, was the best. Very patient and goes within your pace. We got along really well and it felt like I was hanging out with a friend every lesson. It took a couple of tries to pass my test but Nick really helped me through it and gave me the confidence that I needed to get my license. Thanks Nick!!
Charlotte Till
Charlotte Till
2024-01-11
Huge thanks to Lanes and my driving instructor Habib for helping me pass my driving test yesterday. I have tried lots of different driving schools/instructors and over the years and Habib is by far the best. He is incredibly patient and really helped me improve my confidence behind the wheel. Would highly recommend!
paula Green
2024-01-05
Passed test 1st time I had paul as my instructor for automatics. He is a wonderful guy, very patient, extremely good at his job. I've had 20 lessons and passed my test 1st time yesterday. He also teaches you motorway lessons which is next on my list. Can't fault him 1 bit. Amazing teacher. I would recommend him to anyone
Kamila Titilope
2024-01-04
I passed my driving test on first attempt. Big shout out to Nick, my instructor. He’s very professional, patient, friendly and supportive. I’m always amazed with the fact that he’s very punctual😊. He will make sure you understand every aspect before moving on to the next. In short, he’s a smart, great teacher and very experienced. I really recommend him. All thanks to Nick and Lanes school of driving.
rubal dhawan
rubal dhawan
2024-01-03
Super delighted to pass my practical test in my first attempt with 2 minors. All thanks to Nick whose structured approach towards driving helped me to be well prepared for the test. I had no prior driving experience and started my lessons around June/July. Nick had been quite patient with me ensuring I gain confidence in every topic and practice on my weak points. His evaluation after every lesson was quite helpful in targeting the right areas of improvement. He made sure to send some notes to revise after every key topic which were quite helpful. I was initially scared of the manoeuvres but the techniques + practice helped me to be confident at those too. I would have never imagined I could clear the test in my first attempt but closer to the test, I was confident enough all thanks to Nick’s efforts. I would highly recommend Nick for anyone who wants to learn how to drive safely and responsibly and pass their test. Once again, thanks Nick :)