Lagos Boat Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
314 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (314)
Andrea V
Andrea V
2024.04.18
Verified
Beautiful trip The boat tour was amazing. Rui is a very skillful skipper. We enter some small caves which I did not think we could enter, but we did. Highly recommended.
Willy1001
Willy1001
2024.04.17
Verified
Highlight of our trip We chose this company based on the good reviews and also it's a small local business. It's proven that it was an excellent choice! The boat was clean and comfortable. The life jackets are in very good condition and clean as well! We feel safe . Rui the captain definitely know every single part of the grotto as he grew up in the area..The stories he shared were very interesting. We went to so many beautiful caves and took lots of pictures. We highly recommended this tour.
Lauren H
Lauren H
2024.04.01
Verified
Perfect Coastal Tour for Families Rui and Danielle were wonderful. We brought our 8 and 9 year olds, and 70+ parents. The trip was narrated beautifully in English for us. The maneuvering was expert and FUN between rock formations. The sites were just incredible. This was the perfect length for kids our kids ages and for those of us a little nervous about being on the ocean. The boat was in perfect condition too!!
Warren L
Warren L
2024.01.24
Verified
Very knowledgeable and friendly owner/guide The owner/guide were very knowledgeable, friendly and truly enjoyed showing us his "home". Second generation tour guide. Spoke several languages. Tour was not rushed. Highly recommend.
Don R
Don R
2024.01.22
Verified
Top Class boat tour. We'll recommended experience. Excellent, professionally run boat tour. Safety was paramount. We were met at the designated meeting place at the marina and taken to the boat. Life jackets were provided. The "skipper" was very friendly, knowledgeable, multi-lingual and obviously knew all aspects of the caves. I would have no hesitation booking any other Lagos Boat Tours.
Xrayline
Xrayline
2023.12.24
Verified
Excellent Très jolies visite avec guide/pilote du bateau apportant de bonnes explication et commentaires sur les plages, roches etc… accès au plus profond des grottes et superbes photos. Chaudement recommandé.
Stephen Akinremi
Stephen Akinremi
2023.12.24
Verified
Wonderful and fun experience with Lagos Boat Tours It was really a nice and very personalized experience. The tour guide made us feel comfortable and answered all our questions. He also gave interesting insights about the geology and history of the different locations we visited. By the way, he drove us to visit very nice caves with interesting and fun stories and illustrations for each cave and structure. I strongly recommend Lagos Boat Tour to anyone visiting Lagos, Portugal.
Olivier D
Olivier D
2023.11.20
Verified
Pas de client - trop de vent les bateaux ne naviguent pas. La visite a été annulée, manque de clients, ou trop de vent nous a dit le skipper, mais de vent nenni. Je comprends que la sécurité prime, mais je ne pense pas que ce fut la vraie raison de l’annulation de dernière minute.
Ronja M
Ronja M
2023.10.25
Verified
Auch für Kinder ein Highlight Eine rundum gelungene Tour mit sehr nettem Guide (super Deutsch), der uns mit seinem Boot in jede noch so kleine Grotte gesteuert hat. Auch dorthin, wo andere Anbieter nicht reingefahren sind. Wir waren in einer kleinen Gruppe von 8Personen unterwegs. Der Bootsführer stammt aus der Gegend und hat viele interessante Infos zu den verschiedenen Felsformationen gegeben. Auch für die Kinder war es spannend und mit 1Stunde genau die richtige Länge. Auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert!
Sascha F
Sascha F
2023.10.22
Verified
Mega Traumhafte Fahrt entlang der gewaltigen Algarveküste mit sehr netten mehrsprachigen Captain. Wir fuhren teilweise sogar mit dem Boot in die Grotn und Höhlen hinein. Wahnsinn
Nancy W
Nancy W
2023.10.15
Verified
Excellent tour - no need to look further - book it with Lagos Boat Tours This was a fantastic experience. We took the 5:30pm boat trip to Ponta da Piedade. Rui was an amazing captain of the boat. It was pretty wavy when we went out but he controlled the boat with expertise of someone who has done this all of his life (which I'm sure he has). We went into caves that I never imagined that we would be able to go into. This is a small, local company. No need to look further - book with Lagos Boat Tours and Rui. There were many people who showed up at the meeting location for 5:30 tours. Rui was right on time, called our names, and told us which boat to go to - then we were on our way. He gave a lot of interesting information on the tour as well - for example, why one beach was known locally as 'potato beach'.
Kelly J
Kelly J
2023.10.07
Verified
Great tour of the grottos. If looking to explore with grottos off the coast of Lagos, Portugal, this was terrific. Highly recommended. Our guide spoke four languages fluently - Portuguese, Spanish, German and English. There were about a dozen of us on a moter boat, very safety and expertly operated. Lots of great photo opportunities!
Raquel F
Raquel F
2023.10.07
Verified
Third generation tour guide Our tour guide and his assistant were awesome. I would describe them as professional, regional, and kind. They gave us a feeling of safety and adventure.
Kamila D
Kamila D
2023.09.26
Verified
A wonderful and informative sunset tour This is a small company doing a small-size group tours with a personal touch. I did the sunset tour, there were 9 of us on the boat. The skipper/guide spoke several languages and pointed out interesting things along the way to Ponta da Piedade, completed with some history facts. He took us to several of the caves, which was a wonderful experience. All in all this was a lovely way to spend an early evening. I definitely recommend.
Ursula G
Ursula G
2023.09.26
Verified
Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Einmal die Algarve aus einer andern Perspektive erleben. Mit Pedro als Kapitän und sein Assistent haben wir es perfekt getroffen. Pedro nimmt uns mit auf eine spannende Reise durch Höhlen von Ponte da Piedade. Sehr kompetent steuert er uns in kleine Höhlen und an vielen Stränden vorbei.Mit viel Wissen und viel Herzblut und amüsanten Erklärungen ist dieser Ausflug ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Danke für die Titanic mit Eisberg, den Hinkelstein und die Wohnungsbesichtigung und mein Elefant. Das er den Ausflug in drei Sprachen live kommentiert hat ist ihm hoch anzurechnen. Danke
Werner W
Werner W
2023.09.23
Verified
Die Algarve vom Wasser Es war ein tolles Erlebnis die Felsen vom Wasser zu sehen. Wir fuhren durch Höhlen und in einsame Buchten die vom Land nicht zu sehen sind.
Rahil H
Rahil H
2023.09.17
Verified
Memorable boat ride at sunset A great experience with an awesome tour guide. Rui was very responsible and used many ways to inform us about the time change (text, call, email) very responsive when i called him to check the address. He ( the tour operator) was local and told us stories about each spot, super skilful in navigating the boat. The address was a bit tricky to find, i suggest to post an exact pin to the location on the listing.
TonyK_LA
TonyK_LA
2023.09.17
Verified
Best Experience in Portugal!!! This was by far the best experience we had in our 11 day trip to Portugal - including kayak to Benagil cave. We will remember our tour to Ponta da Piedade for the rest of our lives. The caves are spectacular, water glows green in many spots, and Rui got us right into the action - but you never felt unsafe. We laughed when we listened to our videos with all of our oohs and ahs. Rui - is a second generation guide and has been doing tours for many years. He was available via email and Whatsapp for any questions. On the tour, he had great pride for Lagos and Ponta da Piedade. He was a calm narrator throughout the trip. He helped get great photos and was patient while we took lots of photos and videos. Really made this a special trip. In short, do not miss this tour!!!
Victoria
Victoria
2023.09.10
Verified
100% recomendable Paseo muy recomendable por la costa de Lagos, la Punta de Piedad y sus cuevas. El guía explica cada lugar. Las vistas son espectaculares
Seaside26000675564
Seaside26000675564
2023.09.04
Verified
Nett und kompetent Alles gut waren sehr zufrieden das nächste mal gerne wieder aber vielleicht zu einer anderen Uhrzeit denn die Sonne war am späten Nachmittag schon weiter hinter den Felsen