JW Roofing Reviews

JW Roofing Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 264 reviews

jwroofingcontractors.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (264)
Team Wetrocknride
Team Wetrocknride
2024-02-13
JW Roofing came Highly recommended from an NHS customer of ours after they wouldn't accept payment for work completed during the pandemic. We also highly recommend them. Communicated the problem and solution, turned up when expected and got the job done really quickly. Reasonably priced completed the work with a great can do attitude. good customer experience well done guys.
2023-10-19
10
Completing soffit work after previous roofer left the job despite promises to return.Eturn. (TS26) Two days after agreeing the price he completed the work and also fitted dry verge. Throughout the process he and his staff were professional, helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this company.
2023-10-17
10
Fitting new gutters (SR8) JW Roofing did a great job removing our knackered old gutters and replacing them with new ones. They also repaired a few cracked tiles on the roof. The whole process was quick, easy, and painless - would recommend them!
Vera Ellison
Vera Ellison
2023-09-27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Value
Had a flat roof converted to a pitch roof. Very good job done. Fast reliable service, pleasant lads who cleared up afterwards. Would definitely use them again.
Reply from JW Roofing 2024-01-19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks JW Roofing
2023-09-18
9.5
New felt garage roof (TS27) Timely, good neat job, all rubbish removed.
2023-09-15
10
Roofing repairs (TS23) Highly recommend JW roofing , this is the second time I’ve used their services . Firstly emergency repairs after storm Arwen , then roof replacement . This week repair of flat roof and bay window, both felted . Excellent work on both occasions . Very reliable and good communication If you want a job well done, this company are definitely a great choice ..
2023-09-13
10
Ridge tiles repairs and new door steps (TS26) I highly recommend JWRoofers of Hartlepool They are a very professional company but very experienced in there field. I booked them first to make me 2 door steps,which I was very pleased with so of course when other jobs had to be done booked them again They are a friendly company,extremely hard working and very tidy, Anymore jobs this is the company I will definitely go back to. Thank you John,Liam, kev and other but don't his name
2023-08-16
9.5
New fascias, gutters and drainpipes. (TS5) The work was initially delayed due to the rainy weather and a misunderstanding with a text message but John did knock some money off the bill for the inconvenience. When the work was started the lads worked hard and finished the job in one day. They took all the old stuff away and left the place tidy. Would use them again. Well done.
2023-08-14
10
Clean guttering and replace leaking joint (TS19) The lads were great, good price and kept me informed the whole time. Been raining a lot since and no leak, very happy with the work and the guys. Will be keeping their details for all future related work
2023-08-09
10
Replacement ridge tiles and guttering (TS27) The job was replacing ridge tiles, new flat roof and guttering. I was given good advice and the team who carried out the work were efficient, courteous and removed all waste. I would definitely use them again for any future repairs.
2023-08-09
10
Installation of Chimney pot and Cowl. Plus repairs to ridge tiles and valley. (SR7) Sourced JW Roofing to fit a chimney and cowl. Lads were bang on time and didn't mess about. They advised me of ridge tiles and part of valley that needed attention. They rectfied that and completed the original intended work for an extra cost whilst on site. I was reassured and told the ridge will last for at least five years. Peace of mind. Good lads. On the ball. No BS. Great service. Thanks again. Matt. Seaham Harbour
2023-08-08
10
Repointing full house and chimney work (TS24) Fantastic reliable company Excellent workmanship Removed all rubbish
2023-07-23
10
Repair leaking gutter to front. (TS23) I requested a 48 hour call to John to call at my property to fix a leaking gutter to the front of my property. He got in touch within about 4 hours after my e-mail, arrived about an hour later and, together with his co-worker, completed the required work shortly after. This was carried out in the miserable rain on Sunday morning. You don't get much better service than that. Helpful, knowledgeable and polite. Excellent work.
2023-07-21
10
Repairs and replacements (TS23) Great job on roof and chimney repair .Decided to have replacement soffits drains and gutters....no pressure at all.my decision.
2023-07-14
9.8
Dry ridge installed. (TS23) I was booked in and the work was completed within a week after receiving the quote. Turned up early and grafted till the job was complete. Cleaned up after the job and took away rubbish. I’m not an expert but it looks like a good job.
2023-06-30
10
Roof repair and facias (TS19) Had john visit and quote for a severe leak in the roof.He arrived and gave a very reaonable price for the work needed. Job was agreed and he returned to carry out the work needed. The work was completed to a very good standard and I was so happy with the result I arranged for him to return and replace all of the facias, soffits and dry cap. Again the work was carried out to a very high standard at a very good price including removal of all waste, leaving no trace other than a job very well done. I would highly reccomend his service. Many thanks.
2023-05-10
10
Re-Pointing the valley and ridge. (NE34) John and the lads were fantastic from start to finish. They did the guttering and facias previously to a high standard, so asked for a quote for this job. Quick response and John was out next day to check it out. Quick diagnosis and remedy quoted. Good price and top quality workmanship. Job done in no time and no mess left behind. Would definitely recommend again. Theyve done jobs for several friends and acquaintances who were all satisfied. Thanks again for your help!
2023-05-06
8.3
Bay window roof (TS25) Good detection, the problem was high on the roof ,guttering as well as short leading
2023-04-22
10
Replacement Roof and Replacement Flat Roof to extension. (SR8) I've used JW Roofing for quite a few years now, so decided to have our Roof Replaced and also the Flat Roof Replaced. I can't thank John and his workman enough for their incredible hard work, they literally never stopped working, they were all equally brilliant, respectful to myself and my husband, to our property always cleaning up after themselves and leaving everything tidy, and for me personally I heard no swearing or any bad language, which is very unusual but very respectful, that I really did appreciate. Two big thanks to the guy who cleaned and insulated my loft, and Dean, brilliant.
2023-04-13
9.5
Repairs and replacement of verge tile trims, re-pointing and repair of flashing. (DH6) The repairs were discussed and agreed with the repair team, when they arrived. The weather was difficult, with wind and rain, but the team worked on through it to complete the job. The work was completed to a good standard and the worksite was left in a clean and tidy condition.