JF Stoneworks Reviews

JF Stoneworks Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 30 reviews

jfstoneworks.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
Helen
2024-02-15
After a disappointing experience with another local stone worktop firm, we found JF Stoneworks. What a difference! From the initial basic quote from our rough drawings, to meeting with Jenny to discuss our requirements and choose the samples, the measuring and templating of the kitchen units and the installation of the worktops a week later, the whole process has been informative, professional and with excellent customer service. The new Quartz worktops have transformed our kitchen, and we would highly recommend JF Stoneworks.
nigel lowman
2024-02-13
Great service and product. We are delighted with our new granite work tops.. The service was excellent from start to finish and the fitting team did a fantastic job despite some challenges on the day. We would highly recommend JF Stoneworks for your new kitchen work tops.
SANDRA ADAMS
SANDRA ADAMS
2024-01-25
So happy with the work completed by JF Stoneworks, would highly recommend. They have been amazing from start to finish.
Peter Crawford
Peter Crawford
2024-01-07
Brilliant customer care from initial order to templating 3 different counter tops and fitting by highly experienced fitters. Jenny couldn’t have been more helpful and the price was very competitive. Highly recommended for kitchen design for stone worktops
Will W
Will W
2023-12-14
Fantastic service from start to finish We have just had to most beautiful granite kitchen worktops fitted by JF Stoneworks. From initial enquiry and sourcing the right stone all the way to fitting, Jenny, Jo and the team have been so friendly and helpful. In addition to providing top class workmanship, communication has been top notch and the team have given invaluable advice and insight into the project throughout. We literally could not be more pleased with the outcome. JF Stoneworks obviously take great pride and care in the service and products they provide. Highly, highly recommended!
Ivor Goodbody
2023-11-07
FINE WORKMANSHIP AT A GREAT PRICE I moved in to a modern bungalow 2 years ago and all that time I have been searching for a reliable, well-priced stonemason to replace my tired old kitchen countertops. After consulting but rejecting two other companies, I found J F Stonewors, attracted by their highly favourable customer reviews. Third time's the charm! Thanks to Jenny's expert help and guidance, and the skill and craftsmanship of her team of fitters, I now have an impeccably cut and installed set of quartz countertops, all at a very competitive price. On my inital visit to their site, Jenny took me through my various options, arranged to have three quartz samples sent, and used my rough diagram and measurements as the basis for her detailed cost estimates a few days later. Though she offered me quite a swift schedule for the work, she kindly agreed to stretch it out to allow me more time to prepare the kitchen walls myself. At every stage, I was tactfully persuaded out of my stupider suggestions and steered to better choices. I was particularly impressed by the fitters going the extra mile to propose an additional length of upstand, which they later cut on the spot, that unarguably improved the look of the layout in one tricky corner. In contrast to competitors I had approached, the process and communications were clear and reassuring at every stage - a vital consideration when spending thousands with any company for the first time. Jenny has a lot on her plate, though, so be prepared to leave messages for her rather than always speak directly. She can be relied on to get back to you as soon as she is free. A company of the highest standards and workmanship. Commission with confidence! You won't regret it.
Ivor Goodbody
Ivor Goodbody
2023-11-07
GREAT WORKMANSHIP AT A GOOD PRICE I moved in to a modern bungalow 2 years ago and all that time I have been searching for a reliable, well-priced stonemason to replace my tired old kitchen countertops. After consulting but rejecting two other companies, I found J F Stonewors, attracted by their highly favourable customer reviews. Third time's the charm! Thanks to Jenny's expert help and guidance, and the skill and craftsmanship of her team of fitters, I now have an impeccably cut and installed set of quartz countertops, all at a very competitive price. On my inital visit to their site, Jenny took me through my various options, arranged to have three quartz samples sent, and used my rough diagram and measurements as the basis for her detailed cost estimates a few days later. Though she offered me quite a swift schedule for the work, she kindly agreed to stretch it out to allow me more time to prepare the kitchen walls myself. At every stage, I was tactfully persuaded out of my stupider suggestions and steered to better choices. I was particularly impressed by the fitters going the extra mile to propose an additional length of upstand, which they later cut on the spot, that unarguably improved the look of the layout in one tricky corner. In contrast to competitors I had approached, the process and communications were clear and reassuring at every stage - a vital consideration when spending thousands with any company for the first time. Jenny has a lot on her plate, though, so be prepared to leave messages for her rather than always speak directly. She can be relied on to get back to you as soon as she is free. A company of the highest standards and workmanship. Commission with confidence! You won't regret it.
Tina Carter
Tina Carter
2023-09-28
We are so happy with the memorial plaque Jenny organised for us. All through this difficult time she has been so kind and helpful coming up with different ideas, nothing was too much trouble for her and I did send numerous emails! Thank you Jenny.
Niki Richardson
Niki Richardson
2023-06-30
J F Stoneworks installed our worktops yesterday and they look absolutely fantastic! Great service right the way through from visiting the showroom, Kieran making comprehensive templates and the fitting of the worktops less than 2 weeks later. A pleasure to work with.
Peter Louis Ratcliff
Peter Louis Ratcliff
2023-04-06
May I thank everybody involved in the whole process, which turned out to be more challenging than expected to install, but that Kieran and Robin dealt with with nous, skill, great care and attention to detail. We both think the finished job looks superb, and could not have hoped for a better outcome. I will post pictures when kitchen is fully finished. Thanks to all at JF Stoneworks!
Amanda Pither
Amanda Pither
2023-03-30
Amazing people to deal with, from stepping into their showroom to having the quartz worktop fitted, everything was very perfect & professional. I had received 3 quotes for our kitchen worktop and JF Stoneworks came in with the best price, and they are literally 5 minutes from us, a win win! We are absolutely thrilled with our new kitchen worktops and can highly recommend JF Stoneworks, if you are thinking of fitting a new stone worktop do not hesitate, give them a call now.
Neal Ledwith
Neal Ledwith
2023-02-10
Was recommended to use JF Stoneworks by our kitchen fitter and it turned out to be a great steer. From our first contact all the way through the templating and fitting, Jenny and the team couldn't have been more helpful and professional. Jenny in particular was great to deal with, lots of helpful ideas and recommendations without any selling as such. She was really patient with us and just let us get all the samples out and hum and haw forever! She even laughed when we took a sample of our paint up and painted a bit of paper to compare the worktops with. Can't recommend them highly enough - personal, supportive and helpful service and great range of products.
Georgina Beard
Georgina Beard
2022-06-27
Really pleased with the service from JF Stoneworks. From start to finish they have been helpful, patient and reliable especially Jenny… I was constantly calling, emailing, asking for advise, taking samples and she was always smiling and helpful. My worktop looks incredible and I would 100% recommended them.
sarah dighton
sarah dighton
2022-06-18
Absolutely amazing fast responding all the time my first time having to buy a head stone jenny constantly reassured me when I questioned over and over the stone is beautiful it more then I Evan ever expected friendly staff stayed in contact throughout would definitely recommend them or use them if ever required to again
Blakey boy2211
Blakey boy2211
2022-05-04
Soooooo happy with our new work surfaces. The quality is extremely high and turnaround from templating to installation was only a week! The price was extremely competitive too. I would 💯 use JF Stoneworks again. Thank you!
Gavin Stace
Gavin Stace
2022-02-25
I can highly recommend. From start to finish the service has been excellent. So pleased with the work as well. They were friendly, helpful, professional and reasonably priced.
Rebecca
Rebecca
2021-12-22
great experience, lovely team and great worktops!
Rebecca Peake
Rebecca Peake
2021-06-14
JF stoneworks fitted my parents' worktop so I knew they would be a great choice, and they have been amazing from start to finish! Jenny was so helpful with picking the best colour worktop, and then the team who measured and fitted the worktop totally amazed me with their attention to detail and were so friendly too. They also happily accommodated my last minute changes (thank you!), and the finished worktop is incredible. I am so happy, thank you all.
Jane Bateman
Jane Bateman
2021-04-07
JF Stoneworks recently supplied and fitted quartz worktops, splashback, upstands etc for our kitchen refit . They were helpful, professional, polite and tidy. They worked to a high standard and were competitively priced. Would definitely recommend their services to others