Indian Pueblo Kitchen

indianpueblokitchen.org

Indian Pueblo Kitchen Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
3073 reviews Verified
Indian Pueblo Kitchen
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 2766 ) 4.5

Tanera J.
Tanera J.
2024.05.27
Verified
As soon as I found out I was going to Albuquerque for work, I started looking up food places. Came across this food place and seen they have fried koolaid pickles. I HAD to try these. I was thinking about them for weeksssss. Anyways, soon as I landed, I headed to this spot lol. I ordered the koolaid pickles and a cute Sandia (watermelon) drink. The fried koolaid pickles just work. You don't really get the sweetness you would from a regular koolaid pickle. Probably because these are coated in blue corn tortillas crumbs I believe, and come with green chile ranch. The combo just works, don't ask me how, but it does. I then asked the waitress what I should get and she recommended the prime rib fry bread dip. So I ordered it. It was huge, first of all. Like the portion sizes did not disappoint anywhere on this trip. & they say everything is bigger in Texas, Tuh! Anywaysss, the prime rib fry bread sandwich was really tasty. Came with a red chile au jus. It was kinda hard to dip it. I cut it in sections but the fry bread is soft so kinda hard to dip but I managed and it was always the perfect bite. The sweet potato fries I got on the side were perfection. Lots of salt on them and they were crisp on the edges and soft in the middle. Lovedddd everything I had here truly. The vibes were nice and I liked how cute and quaint the place was.
Amy Commons
Amy Commons
2024.05.26
YUMMMMMMM........We were traveling through and wanted something a little more authentic than McDonald's. BOY DID WE PICK THE RIGHT PLACE!! Wonderful food, patio & restaurant were a great environment, and the staff was amazing.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Bruce W.
Bruce W.
2024.05.26
Verified
The Indian Pueblo kitchen is a rare find. They are located inside the Indian Cultural Center and is very pleasant and comfortable. The food was unbelievable. We had the blue corn enchiladas and the Indian Taco. Both dishes were served with red and green sauce (Christmas). The service was attentive but respectful. Highly recommend that you try this place.
T Downs
T Downs
2024.05.25
I would eat here all the time if I lived in the ABQ area. My mom and I split an Indian Taco with ground beef. They split it on two plates for us and we each got half and half red & green sauce. I preferred the red sauce, but I usually do. My mom actually ordered it vegetarian on my behalf, but I like ground beef on Indian tacos so I was glad we got it the way we did. We debated a bit about if it was fake meat or not, but ultimately decided it was real meat so I could be wrong if it’s that good of an imitation 😂. We both loved the person that waited on us. They even provided some background about how pickles soaked in kool-aid is a popular Indian snack in the area when we were inquiring about their Kool-aid soaked, blue corn fried pickles. Let me tell you, those were so stinking good! And the green chile ranch they came with was tasty. We both got the ZIA red chile ginger ales and that was delicious as well. It’s not your Canada Dry so don’t expect that, it’s got more spice like a ginger beer does.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Marisol Barrera
Marisol Barrera
2024.05.24
I decided to eat breakfast before going into the museum. I recommend coming with a big appetite. The griddles were so good and really big portions. The service was excellent my waitress was very attentive and nice.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
s sanchez
s sanchez
2024.05.23
This was our second time eating there. We will go back again. It was so yummy. I had a vegetarian Indian taco. My mom had enchiladas.. yum yum yum. It does get very crowded at noon time..
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Carroll V.
Carroll V.
2024.05.22
Verified
What a great place and part of the Pueblo Indian Cultural center too. I'm not usually impressed by museum cafes. Here is a real exception. Lovely interior, comfortable tables and oh so attentive service. When they thought they had been too slow--and they were NOT--they gave us a bag of cookies. Great menu, full of choices. Do the red chili beef stew--if you like spicy. So flavorable. Excellent fry bread too. Plenty of parking and you do NOT have to pay museum admission to enjoy the native recipes.
Mike M
Mike M
2024.05.22
Verified
Best Pancakes in the 505 (Albuquerque) I am somewhat of a pancake aficionado, if I may... once a month I visit establishments here in the 505 that offer such hotcake and waffle fare. I noted that three Albuquerque restaurant review websites rate the best pancakes in town... well, I have read their offerings and I beg to differ... the best pancake breakfast in town is at the IPCC. Three black and blue pancakes made from Zuni blue corn mixed with blackberries and blueberries and served with pinon butter. Some fresh OJ, coffee, hashbrowns and bacon top it off... eat half and take the rest home for tomorrow. This Native American owned and operated restaurant has other off-the-chain offerings is packed at lunch and late breakfast; staff are also excellent. Give it a try; you will not be disappointed.
Palpeds
Palpeds
2024.05.21
Verified
Disappointing service but excellent food! The food was delicious and plentiful and I would definitely go back to eat. The only reason I can't give a higher rating is because I was very excited to be trying native Pueblo cuisine for the first time and our food attendant was terrible. I asked questions about the menu and either he didn't care to elaborate or was not versed in the cultural significance of the dishes so was very unhelpful. The service was slow and I felt ignored while he was sitting and chatting with his friends at the table next to us. When I asked another server for assistance he heard me and told the other server he would take care of it but did not come back for a long while. I can't wait to try some other dishes but hopefully we will have better luck with food attendants next time. Perhaps someone who cares about the diner who is a tourist and excited and happy to try this unique cuisine may be better suited to a job there.
Orlando Apodaca
Orlando Apodaca
2024.05.19
I freaking love this place the food is amazing! But they gotta bring back the stuffed chilie rellano please!!
Karen Mondino
Karen Mondino
2024.05.18
Didn't like the fry bread, service was slow
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Richard Stephens
Richard Stephens
2024.05.17
If you want a true cross cultural experience, New Mexican and American food with a native flair this is a must stop. The food is amazing and the prices is far below market norm.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicole Sonneveld
Nicole Sonneveld
2024.05.14
Everything was excellent and we enjoyed the opportunity to partake in indigenous cuisine.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Glenda Miller
Glenda Miller
2024.05.13
great can't wait to teturn
Atmosphere
Food
Service
H Littlefield
H Littlefield
2024.05.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
2024.05.11
Verified
Museum is amazing. The food at the restaurant is great. HUGE portions. We all got different things and all the food is great.
Jen Z.
Jen Z.
2024.05.11
Verified
Great meal and atmosphere. What a great relaxing treat after an afternoon of quality shopping throughout the pueblo space. Highly recommend. I could not leave without a bag of fresh baked bread and cookies that wonderfully survived m plane trip home.
Elaine Gauden
Elaine Gauden
2024.05.09
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ralph Davis
Ralph Davis
2024.05.07
Indian Taco Tuesday!! Chopped chicken and green chile. Excellent!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicholas Fougerousse
Nicholas Fougerousse
2024.05.02
The elk chili and blue cornbread muffins were absolutely fantastic.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Indian Pueblo Kitchen 2024.05.03
Thanks so much for coming!