Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park

Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
103 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (103)
Johnathan Wright
Johnathan Wright
2024.03.26
They were extremely knowledgeable about cars and parts, very thorough in their process, and explained every detail about what was wrong, what needs immediate attention, and what can wait on repairs. Truly great service.
Advertisement
Barbara Lender
Barbara Lender
2024.03.20
Highly recommend! Bradley was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I was able to get an appointment right away and service was speedy. I like the inspection report format as it was easy to understand and game plan my cars maintenance. Communication was 10/10! Estimate was spot on and reasonably priced! This will definitely be my new mechanic!
Meagan Bassitt
Meagan Bassitt
2024.03.04
My shop! Great service, friendly staff and they keep you super informed on what’s going on with your vehicle. Honest and fast service!!!!
Janet Vlk
Janet Vlk
2024.01.02
I thought Hometown Motors went beyond expectations. The fact that they squeezed us in before a holiday was awesome. We would have not been able to celebrate Christmas without their help.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2024.01.03
Hi Janet! Thank you for the lovely review! We are committed to taking care of each and everyone of our customers no matter what. I'm so glad you experienced this with Ross and our incredible team at Hometown Motors Loves Park!
Bruce Haugen
Bruce Haugen
2023.12.13
I had a problem with my Toyota with a part that was rubbing against my front tire. They were able to get me in within 30 minutes & fixed the problem !!!! I was highly satisfied with their quality and speed of their service. I highly recommend them.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.12.19
Thanks for the excellent review Bruce! Our team is always happy provide great service with a smile. I'm so glad that they were able to rapidly take care of your issue on your Toyota.
Advertisement
warising
warising
2023.12.04
Ross and crew worked hard to get us in and then his crew took great professional care to service our car. These folks are honest and very good at what they do. A real pleasure to do business with a company that you can have confidence in.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.12.19
Thanks so much for this great review Walt! We work very hard to make sure we are honest and professional. It is always a pleasure to take care of you and Jen.
Kurt Lange
Kurt Lange
2023.11.08
I have had several things done at this auto shop. They are always willing to work with me help me out they are honest and trustworthy.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.12.19
Thank you Kurt! We appreciate your great review. At Hometown Motors, our goal is to always provide a great service experience for you at a reasonable price and it's so important to us that your repairs are done absolutely professionally. Thanks for your wonderful review!
Sychael Lawinger
Sychael Lawinger
2023.11.01
Best auto service we’ve found in Rockford. It’s expensive like any place around, but many things set them apart: • Trustworthy Staff: They are honest, conduct themselves well and do a great job communicating the accurate state of the vehicle. Good management, they care about the work they do and the people they serve. • Comprehensive Service: They’ve gotten the jobs we’ve needed done right and covered all the bases, making you aware of all the important components. In addition to the thorough checks they always update and share an Inspection Results profile where you can review all the mechanic notes, what was looked at. History, car info, etc. Definitely the best system and service we’ve ever gotten. • Transparent: They’re honest with what’s urgent and what’s honestly not priority. They check in with you before doing a bunch of work and tacking on costs they didn’t warn you of.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.11.02
Michael and Sylvia, thanks for the incredible feedback! It means so much to us that you are trusting us to care for your vehicle and be able to make sure we keep that Cruze running for a long time. We highly value giving you an incredible experience any and every time you deal with our team! Thanks so much for acknowledging our trustworthy, honest and comprehensive process. Your words mean the world to us and were looking forward to many opportunities to give you extravagantly great service in the future.
Dallas Marcum
Dallas Marcum
2023.09.26
Great place, with even better employees! Highly recommend.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.11.02
Thanks Dallas! Hometown Motors is the best place to work because of our amazing team!
Advertisement
Claudette Thompson
Claudette Thompson
2023.08.07
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.08.18
Thanks for the wonderful 5 star review!
Deven Jones
Deven Jones
2023.07.27
Great service! I work 16 hours a day so with that being said I’m always running around! Gator was able to get me the following days that I called & was able to get me my vehicle back in time to make it to work! I will say that a slight error was made but when I called he took care of the issue and went WAY above to make up for the error. I’ve had mechanics lie, steal from me & take all day long with simple repairs so I am very leery with who I bring my vehicles too. I know I am in good hands with these guys! Every time I walk in I’m greeted by name an pricing is very fair! I’m trying to get my vehicle up to par so I can be prepared for upcoming road trips. Me & Hometown Motors will continue to see each other! I feel at home when I walk in so I don’t see myself going anywhere else. Thank you to Gator & his team!
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.08.03
Deven, thank you so so much for your kind words and great review! I am always so excited when we get feedback about our care and help we provide. We really seek at Hometown Motors to not just fix cars but really build relationships with each and every person who walks through the door. It means the world to us that you are choosing us above so many other great shops. I can guarantee your Chrysler 200 and Chrysler 300 will have excellent care and service anytime they visit us :)
Travis Howell
Travis Howell
2023.06.08
Awesome people that do great work.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Travis, thanks so much for the great review! It's always nice to see you and catch up. I super appreciate you frequenting the shop. I'm glad our team is taking great care of you and your truck. Getting the AC diagnosed was an interesting task on the Colorado! Glad the guys got it figured out for you.
Molly Rising
Molly Rising
2023.05.31
I was referred here by a friend. I’m so glad I gave the team at Hometown Motors a try. I am now a life customer and referred my whole family to hometown motors. My brother drives from Gurnee Il to see Colin and his amazing team! Give them a try you won’t disappointed
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Molly, it was a pleasure to do work for you! I'm so glad you were so impressed with our team, and I'm glad Colin was able to give you a great experience! We highly value taking care of our customers and were very grateful that you are sending your family to us as well. Referrals are always the greatest compliment to us!
Advertisement
Tatum Curry
Tatum Curry
2023.05.26
Great customer service. Excellent prices. Quick service. We experienced an exhaust leak while traveling from out of town. Colin was quick to evaluate and completed the job within an hour. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Tatum, I was so excited to get a great review from you! One of our top principles at Hometown Motors is doing whatever it takes to care for people. I'm so glad that you got a chance to experience the great customer-centric approach to business that we are so passionate about! We were happy to get your Ford Explorer back on the road for you:)
Kathy Sundusky
Kathy Sundusky
2023.05.26
Wonderful experience. Honest and reliable and Nico was the best. Polite and professional!
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Thanks Kathy! We have a great team and Nico is so awesome. We all love him around the shop; he totally embodies our principle of "work hard and be nice to people" at Hometown Motors.
Randy Tijerina
Randy Tijerina
2023.05.26
Came up for a visit from Texas and needed some things done on my car. Was a bit weary to try since I don't have a shop here but Hometown was highly recommended. So I did and I'm very happy with service, customer relations, and fairly priced. I will be back if needed and will recommend.
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Thanks Randy! It was a pleasure to meet you and be able to provide a great experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Nico Tijerina
Nico Tijerina
2023.05.25
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Thanks Nico! you get five stars too! :)
Advertisement
karen steeber
karen steeber
2023.05.24
Good customer service. Quality work
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.06.16
Thank you Karen for your kind words. We really focus on giving our clients the best customer experience they've ever had! We really appreciate your feedback!
Dean Christensen
Dean Christensen
2023.04.18
Great and honest service. Fair prices. Seem like a great bunch of guys. EDIT: I am returning to edit my original post to add more detail. I just reclaimed my vehicle from their shop after having some front-end work completed. After inspecting what was completed, I will say I am impressed by these guys. A lot of extra work went into making my vehicle for which I was not charged. I'm not saying they will do this for everyone as it's not a sustaining business model, but they did right by me on this occasion. These are honest mechanics that will be straight with you. We all know how rare that is in today's world. I recommend Hometown Motors in Loves Park. Keep up the great work guys!
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.04.18
Dean, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us! It was great getting the opportunity to work on your Toyota Sequoia. The wheel bearings and front end work weren't without some challenges, but the team really takes it on themselves to do things correctly. Our 5 year/50k mile warranty stands behind all the work we do and the team is always encouraged to "go the extra mile" on every job! Thanks for your kind words! That means the world to us!
mari kong
mari kong
2023.02.16
I can't say enough great things about Colin, Gator and the Team at hometown auto! I brought my car (Mercedes GLK) to multiple mechanics including Napelton for an oil leak. It wasn't until I went to Hometown that they diagnosed the issue and explained exactly what was wrong and how to fix it. After dealing with this issue for over 2 years it is finally fixed thanks to the team at Hometown. While addressing the issue with the oil leak they identified another concern with leaking coolet. Again they took care of this issue. They had to keep my car an extra day and adjusted the cost of the service due to the unexpected need for me to keep my rental an additional day. I would absolutely recommend this place for great service and friendly staff
Reply from Hometown Motors Auto Repair Loves Park 2023.04.03
Wow Mari! Thank you SO much! Working on your Mercedes GLK is always fun:) I'm so glad that you have been impressed by our team. We have really sought to create a superior experience at Hometown Motors where you feel cared for and appreciated. We very highly value your feedback and your wonderful recommendation! We look forward to working on your Mercedes or Honda Pilot next time you have a need!