Homefront Locksmiths

Homefront Locksmiths Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
148 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (146)
Mave
United Kingdom | 2024.02.09
Excellent Rather tired, I accidentally forgot to take my keys with me, rushing to a meeting. Asked a local shop to recommend someone to unlock my door and brilliant Homefront were here within twenty minutes. Undid my front door and also fitted me a key safe, so it won't happen again hopefully. It is rare nowadays to find such excellent prompt service and most reassuring that there are still good craftsmen about. Very many thanks.
Heather Robbie
United Kingdom | 2023.10.09
Outstanding service in replacing jammed lock 5 stars isn’t enough for the quality of service provided by Josh, that is truly superb. He answered my call on a Saturday morning regarding a jammed lock. Kept me informed during the day, letting us know he would not be able to fit us in. Scheduled a visit on Monday and turned up as planned. Diagnosed and resolved the problem. Thank you, Josh, we cannot recommend you highly enough.
Sarah Hulm
Sarah Hulm
2023.09.01
Great service! When my backdoor stopped locking, the door locks had become misaligned with the door frame. I filled in a query on Homefront Locksmiths web page and Josh called me back promptly. He came out next morning fixed my door lock. Really great service, I'd certainly recommend Josh.
Kevin Brooks
Kevin Brooks
2023.08.07
UVPC front door ceased to work, was unable to secure our property. Josh kindly came out that day and although a new part had to be ordered, Josh fitted a temporary lock to ensure we were able to lock the property. Good communication with updating on the progress of the replacement parts order. Re-attended to finish the job, gave a three hour window for arrival. Removed all old parts and cleaned down the workspace. Ensured we were happy with the work and took time to explain what he had done, why and what to look for in the future. Highly recommended
Julie Cole
Julie Cole
2023.07.31
Josh was very quick to respond to a message I sent concerning my french doors locking. Josh explained the problem and promptly dealt with it. Nice Guy easy to talk to and very reliable.
Jodie Foster
Jodie Foster
2023.07.11
Quick, efficient and reasonable in cost. Would highly recommend
Roseanne Jackson
Roseanne Jackson
2023.07.10
Highly recommend. Great service, fast to respond, knowledgeable and always room in his diary for quick booking. Thanks so much!
Pete Brisbourne
Pete Brisbourne
2023.07.09
Required a new car key to be cut and programmed. Josh was very friendly, punctual, and did the job perfectly. Definitely would use again.
Jane G
Jane G
2023.07.05
Fast, efficient & very professional. Josh was able to provide us with new keys to our fire door at a very reasonable price. Many thanks.
ROSEMARY BARRY
ROSEMARY BARRY
2023.06.26
Unfortunately the locksmith who came in response to my phonecall about my Mortise lock fitted the wrong type of locks. I went to Drummonds to get some duplicate keys and they said that the lock wasn't fit for purpose and I wouldn't be insurered with my house insurance company. The bill came to £730.8 for coming out on a Saturday morning. Someone is coming tomorrow to fit the right type of locks. I should have stuck with Drummonds.
Ian Hunt
Ian Hunt
2023.06.06
Brilliant service. Arrived in 5 minutes and I was back in the house within 10 minutes.Thoroughly recommend.
Ian Rogers
Ian Rogers
2023.05.12
Needed a new remote for my van, Josh came and programmed a new key for me.. the service was quick efficient and well priced. I highly recommend them
Emily Levell
Emily Levell
2023.03.21
Contacted Josh this morning at 9pm and he was here by 9.20pm as I stupidly locked the keys in the car 🤦🏼‍♀️ he sorted this out very quickly and was very professional would definitely recommend them thank you so much Josh x
Josh Aldridge
Josh Aldridge
2023.02.21
Punctual timing, great service and fair price. Highly recommended.
James Claydon
James Claydon
2023.02.17
Needed an extra key for my car. Great service, very reasonably priced. Thanks!
Richard Scott
Richard Scott
2023.01.03
recommends
Josh came out to our property before Christmas in bad weather, completed 2 jobs quickly and efficiently, and charged a very fair price. I’m very pleased with the service and would definitely recommend him.
Steve Breen
Steve Breen
2022.10.07
Andrew Harper
Andrew Harper
2022.10.03
Can round, quoted, did the job in 10mins. I will be using again.
Shaz Dean
Shaz Dean
2022.09.30