Highcliffe Dental Care Reviews

Highcliffe Dental Care Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 70 reviews

highcliffedentalcare.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (70)
Liz Keast
Liz Keast
2024-02-23
I was very pleased with the caring and calm approach shown by Deiris this morning during my dental check up. His treatment discussion was carefully explained. Thank you
Vince Hatch
Vince Hatch
2024-02-22
- Good communications (text/email/call) for appointments - Polite welcoming reception staff and dentist (Dr Tavia) - No major work carried out today so can't really comment on quality of dentistry at this point in time.
Peter Chesterfield
Peter Chesterfield
2024-02-21
Lucyna is an extremely competent and caring hygienist whom I see every six months and can highly recommend. I have been a patient of Deivis for many years and he too works with considerable care and attention to detail. He has taken great care of my teeth for which I am indebted and at the same time we have established a very good friendship. Whist the practice has witnessed a few changes in the last twelve months or so, there is no doubt that being blessed with first rate practitioners will contribute significantly to the ongoing success. Friendly and efficient receptionists are also a feature at Highcliffe Dental Care.
Barbara Summerfield
Barbara Summerfield
2024-02-21
Having not been to a dentist for many years I finally went and can’t fault Deivis. He is gentle, considerate and skilled. No more fear of dentists.
Steve Drayton
Steve Drayton
2024-02-20
Very good dentist. Respectful of nervous feelings. The receptionist was excellent even under pressure and all staff were friendly and professional.
Kamila K
Kamila K
2024-02-07
Great experience. Deivis Baltrusaitis was professional, friendly and reassuring. I felt in safe hands and listened to.
Nigel McAllen
Nigel McAllen
2024-02-07
Attended six monthly hygienist appointment with Lucyna Kruczkowska. Lucyna was courteous, friendly and thorough whilst being professional at all times (as was her nurse assistant). Would gladly recommend to friends and family.
Stephen Ferris
Stephen Ferris
2024-02-07
Excellent attention and treatment. I have used this practice for many years and despite the change of dentist everything remains first class. Many thanks.
Rokstar Eddie
Rokstar Eddie
2024-02-06
Service as to be expected
Michael Clements
Michael Clements
2024-02-05
The staff and dentists are always pleasant courteous people who take their time to explain any problems
Pauline Marsh
Pauline Marsh
2024-02-03
Staff and treatment were all very good.
Paul Tomkins
Paul Tomkins
2024-01-31
Very professional. Great dentist. Highly recommended :-)
Robert Lorge
Robert Lorge
2024-01-25
Offered an appointment the day after calling, whilst waiting, only 10minutes, was informed of the slight delay. Treatment explained with the aid of live photographs. Staff welcoming and very friendly.
Susan Carter
Susan Carter
2024-01-25
Lucyna is the best hygienist. I have been to a few over the years that j have been disappointed in. LUCYNA is both professional explains what you need to.do to improve your gum care.
Barbara Summerfield
Barbara Summerfield
2024-01-25
I’m a new patient so have only visited once so far but everyone seemed very friendly and welcoming.
Natasha Whitlock
Natasha Whitlock
2024-01-17
I can not recommend Highcliffe Dental Care enough. Deivis is the most amazing dentist - 15 years his patient. He’s not only professional and amazing at his job, he’s the kindest soul as well. In fact everyone that I have come into contact with at Highcliffe Dental Care are just lovely and welcoming 😁
Sarah Hughes
Sarah Hughes
2024-01-05
Firstly, thank you for seeing me so quickly as an emergency. Sainath Reddy was amazing dealing with me due to a previous horrendous experience with another dentist. He was patient, understanding and listened to my concerns. Kindly saw me a again to complete my tooth repair, which again showed him to be a gentle and caring dentist. Abbie his dental nurse on the day was lovely. The receptionist also called Abbie was the first person I spoke to and saw, was lovely and made me feel much calmer. Treated with care and kindness for which I am very grateful. A very professional and kind team.
Joan Roberts
Joan Roberts
2023-12-21
I received the best care from Deivis Baltrusaitis. He listened to my problem, considered it and treated me to alleviate the pain and save my tooth. He was kind and professional and gave gentle advice. I thoroughly recommend him at Highcliffe Dental Care.
Kerry Morris
Kerry Morris
2023-12-21
I was extremely happy with this dental practice. This is the first time I have had any treatment here. Absolutely delighted with the whole team including Davis and Laura. Very attentive and professional
Sue Chitty
Sue Chitty
2023-12-18
In the past I have been very pleased with the practice however the former staff have all left. I was given an appointment with Octavian Gheorgheoiu who did a very quick checkup . He recommended I have two crowns at a cost of around £700 each. It’s odd that I have never been told that two teeth need crowns before. He said I could wait and he didn’t mind as he could then charge me even more . There’s no biography of the dentist on the Highcliffe Dental Care website so I asked about him at reception and was told he had worked in Liverpool. On Google I noticed that the Liverpool Echo reported a dentist of the same name who had “not used due skill and care” when extracting a tooth in May 2017. The patient received compensation of £20,000 after the “botched procedure “. Another review for a dental centre in Liverpool in November 2023 described him unfavourably too. I do hope that this is not the same Octavian Gheorgheoiu. I await the biography to appear on the Highcliffe website. I also see a notice saying that the hygienist takes a deposit which is not returned. Having had my appointment with the hygienist cancelled recently I wonder if the customer gets compensation!
Reply from Highcliffe Dental Care 2023-12-18
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate all feedback. We do take a deposit for certain appointment types to secure the surgery time, however the deposit is refundable should you change your mind by letting us know 24 hours in advance of the appointment. With regret, in the event of illness especially, we do our best to avoid cancellation of appointments, however this is not always possible. With regard to treatment planning for our patients, we are always happy to answer any queries about treatment options offered to our patients and are happy to offer a complimentary review appointment to discuss this. It is of paramount importance to us that anyone attending our practice understands the treatments and options offered to them.