Hargate Hall

Hargate Hall Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
681 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (685)
Angela Deboeck
Angela Deboeck
2024.04.14
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Luke
Luke
2024.01.04
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Beautiful location just outside buxton ☹ I wish the open fire was usable after a long day walking in the rain
Oldboy
Oldboy
2024.01.01
8.0 Verified
Very good
Paul
Paul
2023.12.31
10 Verified
Exceptional
Georgina
Georgina
2023.12.31
10 Verified
A wonderful place to stay for our large family. The apartments are very quiet and comfortable. ☺ A very relaxed place to meet up with family for a holiday. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, always available and not intrusive. ☹ The weather. However there were lots of games supplied, lovely gardens and large communal areas.
Amanda
Amanda
2023.12.30
10 Verified
Exceptional
Pamela
Pamela
2023.12.27
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Very comfy. Cosy warm and homely, a very enjoyable stay, only concern no hover to clean up 😊 ☹ Nothing
Jubael
Jubael
2023.12.14
9.0 Verified
Superb
Paul
Paul
2023.12.10
8.0 Verified
We had a lovely stay perfect for a romantic peaceful get away ☺ The grounds were beautiful, and the place had a very historic feel to it. ☹ All the old features throughout
Tobias
Tobias
2023.12.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ incredible stay! thank you!
Minjie
Minjie
2023.12.04
10 Verified
Exceptional
Baljit
Baljit
2023.12.02
9.0 Verified
Lovely mini break ☺ Beautiful location. Spacious apartment. Well equipped. Atmospheric. ☹ Took a while to figure out the cooker and no DVD remote control
Ashish
Ashish
2023.11.27
10 Verified
Exceptional
Martin
Martin
2023.11.27
8.0 Verified
fantastic property in a really quiet location ☺ Excellent communication with hosts as it was a same day booking - very prompt. Everything was nice and clean Tea, coffee and milk, hand wash and washing up liquid - thank you We stayed in the Hardwick. ☹ Shower wasn't very powerful but the water was lovely and hot.
Nga
Nga
2023.11.23
9.0 Verified
It is a fantastic stay for family and friends. The place is nice and clean. ☺ Not applicable for breakfast. The location is quiet and comfortable. ☹ The main door is difficult to open and close. The kitchen extractor fan is out of order.
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2023.11.23
10 Verified
Magical ☺ We arrived on a drizzly & darkening autumn afternoon so the atmosphere when we parked the car was really unique. Walking into the house we really felt a sense of an old manor house still close to its past - a sense of history & a touch of spooky. When we entered our apartment we were greeted with a warm space, comfy sofas, a welcome pack of food & everything from a baby travel cot to an ironing board! Having a fully equipped kitchen was really good. My young daughter loved sleeping in the loft area & discovering a hidden bedroom. Magical. ☹ The main entrance was locked from the inside when we returned before 10pm after watching a film at the cinema in Buxton. I don't recall getting any notice about a curfew. But may have been a mistake? Luckily, we had access to our apartment via our ground-floor kitchen.
Stephen
Stephen
2023.11.21
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Location
Lee
Lee
2023.11.14
10 Verified
Lovely place to stay the apartments are lovely and great grounds to walk the dog 👌 ☺ Lovely apartment great staff super location ☹ No chocolate on my pillow otherwise can’t find fault
Cerys
Cerys
2023.11.14
8.0 Verified
Very good
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2023.11.07
9.0 Verified
Superb