Hana Korean language school

hanakorean.com.sg

Hana Korean language school Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
143 reviews Verified
Hana Korean language school
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 143 ) 4.9

Abigail Voon
Abigail Voon
2024.01.22
Went for my first lesson and was placed in the level 1 beginner class although I took a placement test and was able to read and speak korean already (just did not have the proper grammar). It felt like I was placed in the class to make up for the numbers to start running the class. After the first class I asked why I was placed in that class and they just told me it was because of my grammar which will only be covered in the last 2 topics of that term's class which seems like a total waste of money. I am now asking for a change in class to be in a class with slightly higher difficulty but they were unable to form a class and now that I am asking for a refund they told me that they can only put in a request and that the money paid for the 2 books (a textbook and a workbook) can't be refunded since i wrote on it already which I do understand, but charging $50 for these 2 books is a ridiculous amount lol. Sadly, due to the logistics of things here I don't recommend this place although my teacher was really nice.
Reply from Hana Korean language school 2024.01.22
Hi thank you for your feedback! There are grammars throughout B1 and B2. Of particular importance is the grammar in topic 5 where you learn the root word of a number of key verbs. Though it's true that your self study journey might equipped you with the knowledge of hangul in unit 1 (first 2 classes) but you will benefit from the remaining 8 lessons as Korean is more than knowledge of hangul. Grammar is also very important which is in all the units. Including the first 2 lessons.
Sapphire Ong
Sapphire Ong
2024.01.09
Best best best Korean teacher EVER - Mr John Park!!! ๐Ÿซถ Not only is he super friendly and clear in his lessons, after a few classes, class time became an avenue where he shares his personal stories from his time abroad and in Korea, this helps contextualise and make lesson times super eye opening. A really authentic and patient teacher, coming for Tuesday lessons are a highlight of my every week to be very honest. I wish more students would come to sit under his lessons and benefit the way I have. I promise itโ€™s 10/10 best experience ever ๐Ÿ’ฅ ์„ ์ƒ๋‹˜์€์ •๋ง ์งฑ์งฑ!!!!
Eileen Lim
Eileen Lim
2023.12.23
The flow of the class was good and interactive. Thank you, Mr John Park, for the lessons and ensuring that we understand the concept of the grammar. ๊ฐ์‚ฌํ•ฉ๋‹ˆ๋‹ค.
Migin
Migin
2023.12.19
Mr John Park makes learning the language easy to understand. I previously thought that taking up a new language was daunting but he makes it manageable. Study the chapter on ordering at a restaurant thoroughly and you might get a prize from him!
Mei Lin Elaine Chong
Mei Lin Elaine Chong
2023.10.11
Although the course is getting progressively more difficult, the way Mr John Park conducts the lessons has made me want to continue with the course. He is a very patient teacher who always encourages the students to ask questions. I also like the way he makes a parallel to the English Language when he teaches Korean grammar. He also assigns homework so that we can reinforce what has been taught in class. I am also able to connect some of the things learnt to the K-dramas that I watch.
Valerie Co
2023.10.04 2023.10.04 | Singapore
Kye Gon Leeโ€™s Korean class. I had a good time taking a small online zoom class with Kye Gon Lee. Sometimes I also have 1 on 1 Korean class with her on zoom. She inspires me to continue taking Korean at a higher level.
Sonya Chen
Sonya Chen
2023.09.29
Hana Korean is my first Korean learning experience and I am glad that I have John as our teacher. He explains the grammar clearly and correct our pronunciation carefully. He is also very friendly and easy to communicate with. In just 1 term, I feel I can make simple conversation already, which is much better than I expected!
Maureen Koh
Maureen Koh
2023.09.16
It has been a great 5 months (we signed up for 2 terms) learning experience with Mr John. He is a jovial teacher who teaches you outside-textbook knowledge such as proper mannerism and situational usage of the language. We will never see Korean characters the same again! Strongly recommend you to learn under Mr John.
Caryn Chang
2023.07.19 2023.07.19 | Singapore
Gisella Guo
2023.06.18 2023.06.18 | Singapore
Teacher Gye Gon ์ด๊ฒŒ๊ฑด ์„ ์ƒ๋‹˜ was very kind and patient. She would always be very polite and would make lots of connections to her life. It was not even like a teacher and a student it was like friends. She was very humorous during the class. Thank you ๊ฒŒ๊ฑด ์„ ์ƒ๋‹˜!๋„ˆ๋ฌด ๊ณ ๋งˆ์›Œ์š”!
SL L
SL L
2023.04.22
I completed Korean Beginner Term 1 with Teacher Jeeeun. Her class was very well-structure and interesting. I am looking forward to Term 2.
talia
talia
2023.04.20
Hana Korean is a very fun place to learn Korean! The teachers are very kind and supportive and the environment is very good. The materials are great and I am able to apply them into my daily life and they can make learning a new language fun! Their priority of keeping the class size small is also very useful for the students in the class for us to focus better and learn better. It makes us all feel closer as a class so its a win win situation :) Do join Hana Korean for a fun and interesting learning experience! I am currently under Teacher John Park and he tries to make us learn additional facts that can help us indulge into the Korean culture and make our learning experience better. He is a very patient and knowledgeable teacher and would highly recommend :) !
Fiona Lee
Fiona Lee
2023.04.15
Thank you Teacher Jeeeun for the teaching and guidance! :) I enjoyed her class and she makes it easy to understand Korean! And now, I am on term 2 with her! :D
Pha Poh Wen
Pha Poh Wen
2023.04.11
I attended the level 1 Korean online class and I was impressed by the lecturer's passion and ability to create a positive atmosphere even in an online setting. The lecturer engaged all the students and was very attentive to our needs. Although the duration of the classes was somewhat ok, just that there were no breaks in between. However, the course materials provided were great and the instructions were easy to follow, and with the lecturer's help, it was much easier to pick up. Additionally, recorded videos were sent to us after each session, which was helpful for recapping and for students who missed the class. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with the class and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in learning the Korean language.
Jessryl Lee
Jessryl Lee
2023.04.10
Class was interactive, teaching materials were extensive as well. Had to give credits to the class teacher Jeeeun for her patience when conducting the class. She is also very attentive and tried to teach us the correct way of pronouncing and always provide explanation whenever we were lost. This isn't my first time taking Korean lessons, but I still learnt something new that was not taught in previous schools.
Eames Chua
Eames Chua
2023.04.10
If you are looking at taking korean language, look no more! Hana korean language school provides the necessary knowledge, books and education you need to kick start your korean language journey. Ms Jeeeun is my online lecturer, she is very patience and gave the students lots of examples, allow us to have a better understanding. Taking up a new language can be challenging, it requires lots of time and self practice. While at Hana korean language school, we will be give our zoom practice video after every classes, that allow us to re-watch and to learn or refresh if we forget overtime when more is introduced to us. You will enjoy the lesson. The lesson is not so dry, we will get to listen to conversation, try our conversation with other classmates and everything is at the comfort of your home or office. Highly recommended and I would like to take this opportunity to thanks Ms Jeeeun for everything that she has taught me. Take awhile for me to refresh back, but if time permit, i'm sure I will be a better student.
Yiam Hoon Yeo
Yiam Hoon Yeo
2023.04.10
Took the Beginners Korean course at Hana School. The textbook is comprehensive and the teacher, Ms Jeeeun, is a patient and helpful teacher. What I like best is that I can take the course online in the comfort of my home and yet not compromise on the quality of the course. Would recommend this school, this course and this teacher to anyone interested to take Korean course!
Ms Kye Gon's lessons are really enjoyable. She is always encouraging and will patiently explain the same concept to us multiple times to ensure that all of us are able to understand fully. She will also adjust the pace of the lessons accordingly so that all of us will be at ease and enjoy the class completely. Thank you Ms Kye once again!
Belina Thum
Belina Thum
2023.04.10
Highly recommend this language school for those wanting to pick up a new language, especially for busy professionals as they offer an option for online classes. Administrative-wise, the customer service team like Brian is very prompt in answering queries and offering assistance. The front desk staff Ms Naomi is so warm, friendly and welcoming, which is refreshing. Ms Jeeun, our Korean instructor, is very knowledgeable and patient and able to cater to different levels of learners. She is also able to tap our existing language knowledge to help pick up a new language and always shares interesting nuggets of Korean cultural references. Frankly, our Friday Korean lessons is the highlight of my week. I look forward to continuing my language learning with the school!
Kuan Ying Tong
Kuan Ying Tong
2023.04.10
I would like to take this opportunity to say "Thank You" for Ms Jeeeun taught me Korean Language for my basic knowledge abt this wonderful language! Now i have some confidence to speak to my neighbour who is a Korean. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š