Alicia Ray Wellbeing

gwithianbeachyoga.co.uk

Alicia Ray Wellbeing Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
85 reviews Verified
Alicia Ray Wellbeing
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 85 ) 5.0

Lucia Nurse
Lucia Nurse
2024.07.07
Amazing experience with the silent disco yoga. Alicia is a fantastic instructor that motivates and guides you through the practice. I would definitely recommend the experience of silent disco yoga as it is such a unique experience that leaves you feeling so uplifted.
Kaz
Kaz
2024.07.06
Gwithian beach yoga was an absolutely incredible and unforgettable experience. The serene environment of the beach, combined with the soothing sound of the waves, created a perfect setting for relaxation and mindfulness. Alicia, our yoga instructor, was truly exceptional. Her expertise and passion for yoga were evident in every session. She guided us through each pose with such grace and clarity, making the experience even more enjoyable. Being on the soft, warm sand added an extra layer of tranquility to the practice. It felt like a true escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Alicia's patience and supportive nature were remarkable. She took the time to ensure that everyone in the group felt comfortable and confident in their practice, regardless of their skill level. Her encouragement and gentle corrections helped us all improve and fully immerse ourselves in the experience. The sense of community and connection among the participants was also a highlight. Sharing this beautiful experience with others who were equally appreciative of the natural surroundings and the practice of yoga made it even more special. It's an experience that left a lasting impression on me, and I am already looking forward to the next opportunity to return to Gwithian beach for another session. The combination of the stunning location, Alicia's exceptional teaching, and the overall sense of peace and well-being made it a truly magical experience that I would highly recommend to anyone.
Claire Murray
Claire Murray
2024.06.26
Couldn’t have celebrated the equinox last week any better than with Alicia & a wonderful group of other lovely human beings for a fabulous (if a little unexpectedly warm!!) silent disco yoga session. ❤️ Thanks Alicia - what a truly gorgeous and magical experience. See you soon as I’ll definitely be coming along again. 🥰🧘🏻
Rita Simokaityte
Rita Simokaityte
2024.06.21
I wanted to thank you for every yoga session 🫶I'm obsessed🧘‍♀️❤️. Of course, I can't wait for the next silent disco yoga ✨️ Mood, gathered people, music, ocean, nature - it's an indescribable feeling. 🙂 And one more time 😊 thank you for every time, for wonderful vibe, music, and emotion 🙏💙
Alice Preston
Alice Preston
2024.06.21
I am still buzzing off the energy of last nights disco yoga session in the dunes !! You create the most magical moments in those events ! ✨love it so much and can’t wait for the next event already 🩵
Gracie Friend
Gracie Friend
2024.06.21
Such a beautiful setting for beach yoga. Alicia is a fab friendly teacher and always explains the moves clearly. I love the silent disco beach yoga to music which is a great experience! So lucky to have this on my doorstep, would recommend to anyone on holiday 😊
Sarah Ingham
Sarah Ingham
2024.06.17
Highly recommend! This is a fabulous experience ~ powerful, immersive, transformational and great fun! Alicia and Rich have found a winning formula. I love it 🌟
rosie leo
rosie leo
2024.06.13
Such a refreshingly warm and inviting class that's suitable for all levels - I always come away from classes feeling both hugely energised and wonderfully relaxed at the same time. The experience of doing yoga in these outdoor settings is always magical with Alicia.
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.06.13
It's so lovely reading a review like this thank you Rosie for your kind words. I'm happy to be able to teach yoga in such a beautiful space and so glad that you enjoy the class - look forward to seeing you again soon 🙏 Alicia x
Purdy Blane
Purdy Blane
2024.06.08
Highly recommend! Alicia was such a lovely teacher and her class was really amazing… It was such a beautiful way to start the day in the prettiest environment with the sounds of the ocean & the birds. Thank you so much for your beautiful class & way of teaching and I can’t wait to come again
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.06.10
What a wonderful review than you Purdy. 🙏 I'm so happy that you found my class and glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to seeing you again soon Alicia 🫶
Lisa Costello
Lisa Costello
2024.06.04
Alicia is such a beautiful spiritual person, and a fantastic yoga teacher. Gwithian Beach yoga is incredible it’s a wonderful setting and I felt both energised and more flexible after the class. Thank you I will be back as soon as I’m back down in Cornwall ❤️
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.06.05
Thank you Lisa! What a lovely review to read 🤗 so happy you found my class and will be coming again when you're in Cornwall. Glad you love your Gwithian beach yoga mats too! See you on the sand again soon! Alicia 🙏 xx
Jo Sheppard
Jo Sheppard
2024.06.03
With the sea and cliffs as a backdrop, this was a perfect setting for a very enjoyable session which had a bit of everything. I really loved it. It had a really relaxed, warm atmosphere and a lovely, friendly instructor. The sounds of the waves and sun on your face made it feel even more special.
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.06.03
Always a pleasure to new faces join the class. Thank you so much for your positive review and really happy to read that you enjoyed the class. Hope to see you again when you next visit Gwithian 🙏 Alicia x
Olga Scott
Olga Scott
2024.05.29
Красивое живописное место, которое стоит посетить. Красивые виды, маяк, нереальный цвет воды, как будто ты на карабинах.
Emma Gordon
Emma Gordon
2024.05.29
I have been going to Alicia’s classes for many years. The Gwithian Beach Yoga classes are an experience not to be missed. Practicing yoga outdoors, listening to the sea, the birds, the breeze - really is special, and always leaves me feeling restored. Alicia is an amazing teacher with endless patience and positivity and her expertly curated classes really are for everyone to enjoy. The special Silent Disco events are so much fun! A fully immersive experience, I’ve never been to another class like it 💫 I can’t wait for the next one!!
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.06.02
Thank you Emma for your wonderful review and look forward to seeing you again soon it's always a pleasure having you join a class 💙🙏
Lisa Smith
Lisa Smith
2024.05.21
I absolutely love my new yoga mat! Great quality and ethical too! 🥰
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.05.22
Fab review Lisa thanks so much! We are super happy that you love your Gwithian beach yoga mat 🫶✨
Charlotte Paige
Charlotte Paige
2024.05.19
Great playlist and lovely flow. The best way to start anyday
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.05.20
Thank you so much for the review Charlotte, I'm glad you enjoyed the class and the playlist. Hope to see you again soon ☺️🙏 Alicia x
Deirdre Kenny
Deirdre Kenny
2024.05.18
Thank you. Lovely yoga experience on the beach at Tunes in the Dunes
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.05.19
Thank you Deidre it was a pleasure having you join the class and I hope you enjoy the rest of the festival 🫶✨ Alicia x
Morwenna Opie
Morwenna Opie
2024.05.10
Alicia’s classes and setting are absolute heaven. Almost too wonderful to be true. I always leave replenished in mind and body, and feeling grounded and joyful. My new yoga mat is the most beautiful and best quality ever - I am thrilled to take it to many beach yoga and wilderness adventures.
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.05.19
Thank you Morwenna for a wonderful review. It's always a joy to have you in a class 🙏 I'm so happy you love your Gwithian beach yoga mat here's to many wilderness adventures ahead 🫶💫 See you again soon xx
Emma Butterworth
Emma Butterworth
2024.05.08
My first silent disco yoga session was amazing! I was a little tentative due to the rain but the skies cleared and it was gorgeous to be between the rocks, looking out to the sea. The level was accessible, but the awesome beats of the playlist meant we got more powerful and dynamic as the session went on which was fantastic. Tip would be to bring a yoga mat rather than a towel as the latter got a bit too damp to comfortably sit or lie down. Would 100% recommend to everyone. Alicia and Rich make the dream team!
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.05.10
Hi Emma thank you so much for your review. It's always fab to read a positive first silent beach yoga experience - so glad the rain cleared and that you enjoyed the class! Hope to see you again soon 🙏🧘‍♀️ xx
Debs Cubitt
Debs Cubitt
2024.05.06
I had the privilege of joining Alicia’s silent disco beach yoga, on May 2024. With combined manifestation, the rained stopped and we had rays of sunshine. Doing a yoga practice with a sea and beach view with a mix of awesome tunes the whole morning was magical, it was an absolutely brilliant way to spend a Sunday morning. Alicia guided us through yoga sequences that suited all abilities, I felt energised and liberated throughout and after the session. With an excellent uplifting playlist that suited the flow of the yoga itself, it would be an experience not to miss. I wish I lived closer to attend more but I’m so grateful to have had the experience, it’s certainly filled my cup to the brim for a while. Well done Alicia and Rich in sharing an up lifting experience, your dedication and time in making sure everyone is at ease and welcomed from start to finish. You’d be crazy to miss the opportunity if you’re in the area.
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2024.05.10
Wow what an amazing review thank you so much Debs! It was a pleasure having you join the class, you're always welcome. So happy to read that you enjoyed it 😊 hope to see you again soon 🙏🧘‍♀️ xx
Kate Segrave
Kate Segrave
2024.05.06
Alicia’s spring yoga retreat at the Polurrian Hotel was the best form of self care you can get. A beautiful, special hotel with easy access to the beach. Thoughtful, invigorating yoga flow, mindfulness on the beach, a delicious lunch and the best restorative yoga session after, followed by a cream tea looking out over the sea. Pure bliss! Thanks Alicia for a great day xx
Reply from Alicia Ray Wellbeing 2022.09.21
I love you being part of the yogi community 💛🤗 happy you enjoyed the class (and the tunes!), Thanks for your continued support and see you soon 🙏 xx