Glidestone Paving & Landscaping

Glidestone Paving & Landscaping Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
276 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (276)
steve troth
steve troth
2024.04.04
From start to finish very professional and worked hard ! Did a fabulous job . Completed work in 2 days as stated . And a very reasonable price with pay on completion with a 10 year warranty! Very well done guys !
Nicky Guest
Nicky Guest
2024.03.28
Mary Allard
Mary Allard
2024.03.28
I'm so happy with my new drive. Martin & Team worked hard, paid attention to detail, were always polite & respectful. Martin's clear communication kept me up to date of timelines. I highly recommend Glidestone.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024.02.08
ABSOLUTE COWBOY AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! We had some work done by Martin and after completion was advised the price had increased from what was agreed by 30%, after refusing to pay he and his workers threatened to rip out any work done and leave. He then reduced his cost to what was agreed but demanded payment on the day and again would not leave without it, even though we expressed we would want to inspect the work done before giving full payment (a deposit was already given). Leaving us frightened by 4 men in our house threatening us we were forced to pay without a full inspection. After they had left and we could fully inspect the work done we then saw that not only had the work that was done been to a poor standard but did not conform to building regulations. We are besotted with ourselves for falling for such a conman, please do not use him as not only will he complete poor and incompetent work but will also ignore your calls, messages and emails when trying to get the work remediated. Please do not use!
Reply from Glidestone Paving & Landscaping 2024.02.08
Hi there, my name is Martin from Glidestone paving and landscaping as this is the second review that has been made this evening along the lines of the same individual as supposably Nicole these reviews have been made 3 hours apart.. I believe these both reviews are connected please as I’ve said on my last reply provide me with your full information and your details, and we will happily rectify your problem. As we offer a 10 years guarantee on all work carried out as we don’t have any record of who you are also I am not impossible to contact. My mobile number is 07575) 335 337. Or. You can send me an email at sales@glidestonepavingandlandscaping.co.uk. I believe this is very silly why this comment would be made against me and my company as this clearly does not indicate as a connection with us
Nicole
Nicole
2024.02.08
COWBOYS! AVOID AVOID AVOID! Any good reviews you see are fake! Did a patio for us last year, awful job and went against building regulations! Refused to give us a refund!
Reply from Glidestone Paving & Landscaping 2024.02.08
Hi there, my name is Martin from Glidestone paving and landscaping as we don’t have any record of who you are and we believe that you are not one of our customers. If you are one of our customers, I don’t think it would be difficult to get in contact with us or me as the managing director. My mobile number is (07575) 335 337 and I believe It’s very untrue and silly to say we are Cowboys and we have fake reviews please contact me to discuss your problem if this is true which I believe it’s not. Thanks regards Martin
JoJ-356
JoJ-356
2023.11.13
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Fake reviews - check dates there are multiple on yell all posted 1 day after another. Facebook reviews are written by fake profiles. Messed up our patio, absolutely no skill with paving and landscaping and then tried to charge us more than we had agreed, threatening us in our own home! AVOID AVOID AVOID!
Reply from Glidestone Paving & Landscaping 2023.11.29
Hi there, my name is Martin from Glidestone paving and landscaping as we do not have any records of who you are and we believe that we have not done any work for you and in terms of you saying that our reviews are fake. I believe that is very untrue as we have many many highly satisfied customers throughout online, not just part of Yell .com also on other online directories and trade sites, and in terms of being threatened, I believe that is completely untrue also and I hope all the customers that are viewing our profiles. Please don’t just take our reviews and our word for this. Please go online and view our work also as it speaks for it self and we try to aim for 100% satisfaction for all our customers Also Please can you provide me with your full name and adress or a mobile or landline telephone number and I will happily rectify what you are explaining, which we both know that this is all untrue any you’re more than welcome to contact me on my mobile number on (07575) 335337 thanksHi there, my name is Martin from Glidestone paving and landscaping as we do not have any records of who you are and we believe that we have not done any work for you and in terms of you saying that our reviews are fake. I believe that is very untrue as we have many many highly satisfied customers throughout online, not just part of Yell .com also on other online directories and trade sites, and in terms of being threatened, I believe that is completely untrue also and I hope all the customers that are viewing our profiles. Please don’t just take our reviews and our word for this. Please go online and view our work also as it speaks for it self and we try to aim for 100% satisfaction for all our customers Also Please can you provide me with your full name and adress or a mobile or landline telephone number and I will happily rectify what you are explaining, which we both know that this is all untrue any you’re more than welcome to contact me on my mobile number on (07575) 335337 thanks
SpencerC-81
SpencerC-81
2023.09.19
I entrusted my landscaping project to martin and Glidestone Paving & Landscaping, and I couldn't be happier. Steve's creativity and expertise in landscaping design transformed my yard into a picturesque oasis. Thank you for the incredible work!
WilliamW-543
WilliamW-543
2023.09.19
martin and his team at Glidestone Paving & Landscaping transformed my property with their fence and gate installation. The workmanship is excellent, and I now have a secure and stylish addition to my home. Great job!
JesusM-4
JesusM-4
2023.09.19
The brick and block paving services by martin at Glidestone Paving & Landscaping were exceptional. The driveway and walkway now look stunning, and I receive compliments from neighbors regularly. martin's craftsmanship is unmatched.
AlfieP-41
AlfieP-41
2023.09.19
I recently had martin work on my driveway, and I'm amazed at the result. His expertise in driveway installation is evident in the flawless finish. It has greatly improved the curb appeal of my home.
Jen B
Jen B
2023.05.27
The team that did the work were a great bunch and the end result is a good looking drive and a massive improvement. However the quote we were given bares no resemblance to the final price. Once the old drive was dug up and therefore no turning back I was told the price had increased by a massive 45% being £4k??!! as they needed to add extra layers of concrete base. If the price had been that high to start with we wouldn't have gone with Glidestone. It does feel like they low balled us with their initial quote to get the business and with half a job done we had no option but to agree to the work. Glidestone should have taken any extra costs on the chin and not passed them on because ultimately their quote was incorrect. Very disappointing and I couldn't recommend them as a result.
Reply from Glidestone Paving & Landscaping 2024.02.10
Hi Jenny I did read your review feedback and I would understand if you were paying a further £4,000 for the same amount of work as you paid £4,000 for extra works to be carried out on your driveway grounds as we don’t know these things until a area is opened such as this was not something that we told you that you had to have carried out. I only ran this information past you as I am a business owner and I specialise in ground works I have been doing this since I have been a young boy with my dad and it’s my full experience on everything I know that’s why when I did run the stage past you about the further works, I did say to you that you did not have to have this carried out, but you were happy to have the work carried out and we came to a agreed price and I helped you and even waited for you to pay the balance as I still haven’t received, and it cost me more money more time and more delay meant I had to put other jobs behind to stay with you so I don’t know why you would leave us a feedback review such as it was £4,000 for the same amount of work as it clearly wasn’t. I just don’t know why this would come between us as I thought you were a very great customer to deal with, but I have no hard feelings against you if that’s your opinion, as I’ve got respect and you’re a lady
JB-651
JB-651
2023.05.27
The team that did the work were a great bunch and the end result is a good looking drive and a massive improvement. However the quote we were given bares no resemblance to the final price. Once the old drive was dug up and therefore no turning back I was told the price had increased by a massive 45% being £4k??!! as they needed to add extra layers of concrete base. If the price had been that high to start with we wouldn't have gone with Glidestone. It does feel like they low balled us with their initial quote to get the business and with half a job done we had no option but to agree to the work. Glidestone should have taken any extra costs on the chin and not passed them on because ultimately their quote was incorrect. Very disappointing and I couldn't recommend them as a result.
Reply from Glidestone Paving & Landscaping 2023.06.13
Hi Jenny I did read your review and I would understand if you were paying a further £4000 for the same amount of work as you paid £4000 for extra works to be carried out on your driveway grounds as we don’t know these things until a area is opened such as this was not something that we told you that you had to have carried out. I only ran this information past you as I am a business owner and I specialise in ground works I have been doing this since I have been a young boy with my dad and it’s my full experience on everything I know that’s why when I did run the stage past you about the further works, I did say to you that you did not have to have this carried out, but you were happy to have the work carried out and we came to a agreed price and I helped you and even waited for you to pay the balance as I still haven’t received, and it cost me more money more time and more delay meant I had to put other jobs behind to stay with you but if that’s your opinion I can’t say much moreHi Jenny I did read your review and I would understand if you were paying a further £4000 for the same amount of work as you paid £4000 for extra works to be carried out on your driveway grounds as we don’t know these things until a area is opened such as this was not something that we told you that you had to have carried out. I only ran this information past you as I am a business owner and I specialise in ground works I have been doing this since I have been a young boy with my dad and it’s my full experience on everything I know that’s why when I did run the stage past you about the further works, I did say to you that you did not have to have this carried out, but you were happy to have the work carried out and we came to a agreed price and I helped you and even waited for you to pay the balance as I still haven’t received, and it cost me more money more time and more delay meant I had to put other jobs behind to stay with you but if that’s your opinion I can’t say much more
Andrew
Andrew
2023.03.24
This company came cold calling today and offered to throw the left over tarmac from a job they had just finished onto my driveway for free, or for a few drinks to help them out as they didn't want to waste the tarmac I was a little sceptical but they were insistent it was going to waste. Then suddenly they tried to charge me "so 500 Quid-then", I refused. I emailed them just to make them aware of what had happened and received a barrage of messages back. Make your own decisions about this company but be warned they are not pleasant, also warn your neighbours they will get harassed and cold called when they are doing your driveway. Can't seem to post screenshots of the emails they sent but here is a transcript - I have't bothered correcting their punctuation. "Yes I believe the Tarmac was belonged to the Tarmac team they were going to do another job but they decided to put it off till tomorrow and one of our advisers was trying to help you in relation to your driveway Sutch as saying would you be interested in having some patch up repair work doing At a as there was a team of seven guys as they would not be able to just dump it completely off they were willing to help you such as do an extending of your driveway Do vou really think anybody in the community is going to be interested in your opinion as we have over 450 satisfied customers online do you think vour comment is going to affect us you have got serious issues and obviously nothing better else to do your ovisley upset that you can't afford to have vour driveway done and you are jealous of your neighbours drivewav" and the next one 'That's fine not a problem obviously you are sad so we will both screenshot each conversation you post the review and I will reply against it to let the community know what type of character you really are and what type of businessmen that I really am PS regards Martin"
Reply from Glidestone Paving & Landscaping 2023.05.17
Hi there, Andrew , as we do not recognise you as one of our customers or any parties that we have spoke with in relation to having work carried out and as we are a reputable, company, we do not do cold calling as we’ve been established for many years, and we work through recommendations and other advertisements and online directories , so there is no need for any cold calling from our team or any part of our company to disturb the public and persuade them in having work to be carried out at any of their properties so I don’t feel the need why you have to post this review against us I don’t know anything about you Thanks Martin
SashaW-36
SashaW-36
2023.01.30
Had new fencing and concrete posts and kick boards. job was done fast and tidied up after too good job 👏
MarcieF-3
MarcieF-3
2023.01.30
martin and his team done a great job. Professional, experienced and over all skilled grafters.Job well done lads. We have recomended them to neighbours and friends. Very pleased with our new driveway. Thanks again.
PatsyN-3
PatsyN-3
2023.01.30
martin and his team were punctual, keen and polite,They dug up the garden and laid a beautiful cobble paving driveway,So efficient, excellent job would highly recommend
BertaT-1
BertaT-1
2023.01.30
martin and his team were great from start to finish. They totally transformed our whole driveway and rear garden and worked so quickly. martin listened carefully to what I wanted done and came up with some great alternative ideas to keep the costs down but give me the look I wanted. He did such a great job my neighbour promptly got him doing the same next door. Thoroughly recommend !
ReyesH
ReyesH
2023.01.30
We recently had our driveway done and are so pleased with the result. The job was done to a high standard, very timely and a good price.We would definitely recommend martin and his team for a job well done! We'll consider him for any further work that needs doing in the future.
NickyD-85
NickyD-85
2023.01.30
martin and his guys have all the right equipment, show up when they say they will and out all in. He gets the job done in no time and knows what he is doing. Clearly knows the trade and can give plenty of advice and options. Very happy to have chosen him and will happily have him back for other work. Very happy with the finished driveway the did.
AngeloW-4
AngeloW-4
2023.01.30
Really good, had to wait a few days for delivery but given the current situation I wasn’t too surprised. The paving was delivered on time as promised and the delivery driver couldn’t have been more helpful. He went out of his way to place them exactly where I wanted them. Excellent service. Thank you martin