Gleam Guard Cabinet Refinishing Reviews

Gleam Guard Cabinet Refinishing reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 42 reviews

gleamguardcabinetrefinishing.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Stephen Laurie
Stephen Laurie
2021-10-02
Verified
We had solid wood kitchen cabinets that had lost their shine and showed wear in the areas around the various knobs. While we are somewhat satisfied with the finished product, we are less than fully satisfied with the detail work. We have areas where the repair is obvious while perhaps being difficult to make “like new” which was our expectation. The workers who are contract employees of Sure Guard were professional and tried their best to do the restoration to our satisfaction but in the end, they clearly missed the mark. So in the end we have cabinets that are much improved but not as much as we had anticipated.
Keith Denford
Keith Denford
2021-07-08
Very pleased customer Extremely pleased with the speed and quality of the work done. Brandon and Josh are highly efficient and knowledgeable and answered our questions clearly. I recommend this company to anyone who wants cabinets refinished.
Chris Riddell
Chris Riddell
2021-07-08
Verified
Tracy, owner of company from Vancouver came to see us on Vancouver Island and explained the process. Brandon and Josh from Nanaimo came within a day. They spent 2 days refinishing the cabinets. They have excellent work ethic and are professional and pleasant. They were happy to answer any questions. Our cupboards are same shade but richer in appearance. The finish is very easy to clean. In our opinion we have a new kitchen. We are impressed with results that exceeded our expectation. Really nice people! We recommend their professional services. Thank you Gleam Guard!
Stewart McQuarrie
Stewart McQuarrie
2021-06-22
Verified
Just had Ian Nsenga spend the day working miracles Our kitchen cabinets were showing their age, but thanks to the hard work and talent of Ian, our cabinets look brand new What an incredible difference. Top marks for a job very well done. The cost savings and time saved were amazing. We would highly recommend this company and their talented technician, Ian Nsenga. AAAAA+++++ Thank you, Stewart McQuarrie
Shirley Hinkel
Shirley Hinkel
2021-06-16
Verified
We were very pleased with quality of the finished appearance of our kitchen cabinets.Tracy and Pash (sorry about misspelling) worked overtime to insure we were satisfied. Thank you for your excellent work.
Murray Nelson
Murray Nelson
2021-06-05
Verified
Josh and Brandon of the Nanaimo office did a fantastic job of resurfacing our kitchen cabinets highly recommend their work
Michael Coates
Michael Coates
2021-05-25
Verified
Gary Van Belois
Gary Van Belois
2021-05-13
Verified
I had 13 year old kitchen cabinets looking tired and worn. found gleam guard in a small advertising booklet in our mail after speaking with the owner tracey we decided to go ahead. Daniel and Dipesh showed up on time. they were polite , professional ,careful not to make a mess, took time to make sure it was done right, happy to touch up areas of concern that my wife pointed out. i must say the cabinets look truly amazing!! like brand new at a fraction of the cost of re-facing or replacing .i would not hesitate to recommend gleam guard to friends and family. it was a truly amazing result. we are very happy. great job guys
Erin Mackowski
Erin Mackowski
2021-05-12
Verified
An absolute perfect improvement. Friendly customer service, awesome on site, extremely tidy and unbeatable cost for what you get. Best part is the attention to detail. I thought it was done but he went the distance to make sure it was fantastic. I did not have to clean out cupboards or loose the use of my kitchen. I am so happy with what feels like a new kitchen. Highly recommend doing this if you don't want to spend the money and have the inconvenience of sending your cabinets out.
Richard Harrison
Richard Harrison
2021-05-03
Verified
Gleam Guard did a truly professional job of refinishing our kitchen cabinets. Although they were 16 years old they now look like new, without having to replace and doors or drawer faces. A good value to maintain the life of an expensive home product.
SARA SILVESTER-PURDON
SARA SILVESTER-PURDON
2021-03-31
Verified
It was a pleasure to have such a happy, willing and able Team in our house and so tidy. We are delighted with the results and our cabinets are gleaming. Would highly recommend this Company. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! :-D
Ken Nickell
Ken Nickell
2021-03-08
Verified
they were on time and was pleased with the work and were honest people
Wendy Anthony
Wendy Anthony
2021-01-27
recommends Verified
Since a picture says 1000 words.... all we can say is Thank you!!!! And you were very polite and hard working! So upbeat and fun the whole day long ☺️
Doreen Sellers
Doreen Sellers
2021-01-22
Verified
Daniel was exceptional at his job. He was very meticulous and did an amazing job on my kitchen cabinets - thank you. Very friendly nice young fellow.
Len Doyle
Len Doyle
2021-01-21
Verified
We live on Vancouver Island and last fall we saw a Gleam Guard add in our newspaper. Our home is thirty seven years years old and so are the kitchen cabinets. Thirty seven years of wear and tear was showing. We decided to wait till the new year and kept the add. In mid January I called the number and spoke to Tracey. We set up an appointment and as planned two days ago Brandon and Josh showed up. They did a sample on an out of the way door. We liked what we saw, discussed and decided on a price and next thing the two of them have their protective mats in place and they are working. Brandon and Josh work very well together and get the job done. Day one was cleaning and day two staining and finishing. They turned the old back to new again. We are very happy with the result and would recommend Gleam Guard.
Rob Christensen
Rob Christensen
2020-12-19
Verified
I got my cabinets refinished by Gleam Guard Cabinet Refinishing a few months ago. We looked at replacing the cabinet doors but refinishing the cabinets was a way better option, less money and they look brand new. The best thing about this process was that it was done in 2 days and there was no mess and no down time. They are also super easy to clean now as before the finish just attracted the grease and dust. Awesome!
Ross Webber
Ross Webber
2020-10-26
Verified
Rob Christensen
Rob Christensen
2020-10-11
Verified
I got my cabinets refinished by Gleam Guard here in Victoria a few months ago We looked at replacing the cabinet doors but refinishing the cabinets was a way better option less money, and they look brand new. The best thing about this process was it was done in 2 days, and there was no mess and no down time. They also are super easy to clean now as before the finish just attracted the grease, dirt, and dust. Awesome
Paula Staite
Paula Staite
2020-09-26
Verified
My custom cabinets were chipped and peeling shortly after being installed because the wrong paint and finish was applied to them without us knowing. They were also impossible to clean - grease and any splatters would not come off. Cream cleaner had to be used with a scrub brush further ruining them and only achieving a mediocre result. We had numerous cabinet experts in and we kept getting the same response—the fronts would all have to taken away, sanded down and start from the beginning again. Prices varied but all were very expensive. We just couldn’t afford the price and didn’t love the idea of having no cupboards for at least a month. A friend recommended we try Gleam Guard so we called Tracy and he came over to give us a demo oh his cabinet refinishing technique. We didn’t think it could actually be done but his price was amazing, his demo was promising and he claimed he could do it in a day. He did not disappoint. Not only did it take just one day (and my kitchen is large) but the transformation was way above our expectations. It’s been months now since they were done and I’m still so impressed how they look and overjoyed how easy they are to clean. I’d highly recommend Gleam Guard Cabinet Refinishing to anyone.
Maria Elena Huaman
Maria Elena Huaman
2020-09-26
Verified
My husband and I are very happy with the cabinet refinishing service we received from Gleam Guard. My kitchen cabinets now look like when they were first put in! Really friendly guys as well, thanks Tracy!
Hannah Kruikemeyer
Hannah Kruikemeyer
2020-09-19
Verified
jeremy toews
jeremy toews
2020-08-19
Verified
Good service, friendly staff. Would recommend to friends!
Catherine Jewell
Catherine Jewell
2020-08-14
Verified
The kitchen cabinets were refinished & the guys did an excellent job. They were pleasant & courteous to deal with. Thank you so much!
Jean Webster
Jean Webster
2020-08-10
Verified
Our cupboards look brand new. We had an issue but Tracy came and made everything good.
Karen Palmer
Karen Palmer
2020-07-23
Verified
Just had them come and clean and refinish my 17 yr old cupboards. They got them looking like new. Kenny worked hard all day and was very clean and polite. I had some sticky glue on them and owner Tracy took extra time and effort and managed to get it off. My cupboards look like new. Great job!!
Sharon Teasdale
Sharon Teasdale
2020-07-15
Verified
Greatly improved my kitchen without spending to much money. The finish is excellent! Contractors were efficient!
Bill Boyce
Bill Boyce
2020-07-01
Verified
Our 25 year old cabinets look like new and he was able to make our new cabinet additions match the existing cabinets. Very impressed and all done within 1 day with no hassles. Very professional yet very friendly.
Kim White
Kim White
2020-06-30
Verified
I was very pleased with The refinishing of the cabinets and furniture.
Chris Thornley
Chris Thornley
2020-06-25
Verified
Definitely added years to our kitchen cabinets. AND we really appreciated that they came back to do some minor touch ups. We are very happy!
Susan Ney
Susan Ney
2020-05-23
Verified
Wow! In a day our kitchen cabinets have gone from being very dated looking to almost new! Can’t believe what Gleam Guard were able to do! They were fast, no mess, very professional and reasonable. I have already been recommending them to my family and friends. We are very, very pleased!!! Thank you!!!