Generation Carpentry

generationcarpentry.co.uk

Generation Carpentry Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
29 reviews Verified
Generation Carpentry
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 29 ) 5.0

Evren Kilicay
Evren Kilicay
2024.03.30
Mark has totally transformed our house by changing 10 doors and doorframes, all skirting and architraves as well as fitting a brand-new kitchen. All work was carried out meticulously with amazing attention to detail and fine carpentry skills. As we required a total renovation, Mark was able to give us advice and guidance regarding how to approach our project step by step from Day 1. It could be said that he was the backbone of our project with other trades (whom he has connections with) fitted in to the calendar as we moved along. As well as giving accurate time frames, he also worked very tediously and left the rooms clean as he moved throughout the house.
Advertisement
Stephen Fraser
Stephen Fraser
2024.01.20
Prompt , friendly and professional.. very happy with the work ..
Elaine White
Elaine White
2024.01.15
Very pleased with Mark at Generation Carpentry, he kept us in the loop regarding the lead time, did a great job with supply and fit of our new back door and, left things clean and tidy. Knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely recommended and we would use his services again.
Commercial Gas & Boiler Services
Commercial Gas & Boiler Services
2023.11.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Called with a need to get a new kitchenette in asap. Mark helped choose the right equipment and have installed within a week which was a lifesaver. Even when he encountered an issue with pipework, he quickly resolved so the fitting can continue as planned. Great service, clean finish, good price and one very happy client!
Daryl Cook
Daryl Cook
2023.10.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Done a lovely set of kitchen cupboard doors came out perfect 👌
Advertisement
Bhama Rudi
Bhama Rudi
2023.08.17
Costas Constantinou
Costas Constantinou
2023.08.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have used Generation Carpentry when we needed an urgent wooden window frame repair, and we could not recommend their work highly enough! Mark and his team were not only professional at what they do, but also reliable and dependable. Mark responded to my calls quickly and was happy to assess the window issues via videos and photos I sent. Based on this, he provided me with an in initial timeline and cost estimation very quickly, which were both very reasonable. During the in-person inspection of the window frame by his team, they were able to provide me with a lower-cost and alternative. The project was completed much sooner than expected, and the end result exceeded my expectations!
Ian Tatton
Ian Tatton
2023.07.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Mark is a perfectionist with his carpenters skills and his building work. I would highly recommend him.
Kristen McGachey
Kristen McGachey
2023.07.25
We used Generation Carpentry for our living room renovation. Mark and his team carried out a number of jobs, including re-plastering and painting the walls, installing new skirting boards, fixing a creaky staircase, fixing and repainting our front door and installing new cupboards and shelving units with LED lights on either side of our fireplace. Mark was incredibly easy to work with and we found his services to be competitively priced. He communicated with us every step of the way and was able to bring in other professionals as and when the job required. Mark takes pride in the work that he does and that is evident in the end result. We could not be more happy with our living room, which looks brand new, despite our home being over 100 years old! Would highly recommend Mark and his team. Thank you for a brilliant job.
Advertisement
sofia carlson-haynes
sofia carlson-haynes
2023.07.04
We needed a window fixed on our business premises. Mark was professional, friendly and affordable and carried out the work to a high standard. I would highly recommend him!
Romi Reynolds
Romi Reynolds
2021.05.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very professional, fast & clean service. Mark did an amazing job by designing and fitting in very short notice a bespoke wardrobe in my bedroom. I am very pleased with the result. Highly recommend!
Mike Lee
Mike Lee
2021.03.28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Stephen Harris
Stephen Harris
2021.03.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mark did lots of jobs for me when I was renovating my flat, from fitting a new wooden floor to making/fitting a built in cupboard to make full use of space. All the work was at the highest standard and at a competitive price. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Afzal Miah
Afzal Miah
2021.02.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Amy Martin
Amy Martin
2021.01.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Impeccable job, the quality and care taken with our home improvement work was 10/10. Works were carried out with precision and completely transformed the look of our home. Very professional service and on time every time. Will be using them for any works we require in the future.
Marion Paye
Marion Paye
2021.01.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent service, nothing too much trouble. Would use again and recommend.
Patrick Falvey Fitness
Patrick Falvey Fitness
2020.12.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Mark installed parkay flooring And new skirting in our living room and hallway Very reasonable prices compared to most companies also most companies wanted us to get ply wood sub base floor installed to help level the floor witch they did not offer and did not offer skirting finishing . Mark was able to do the floor prep and skirting I am really pleased with the finished results
Advertisement
Alaxander Abraham
Alaxander Abraham
2020.12.27
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We contacted generation carpentry when we were in the market for a new kitchen they were hands-on throughout the entire process initially recommending us a professional design service to help us visualise Our Dream kitchen this helped us greatly and their recommendations on fixtures and fittings were top notch. The installation was as professional and efficient as the design process. All trades were on time and provided a high level of quality in their work any problems or unforeseen issues we encountered along the way we dealt with promptly and great care was taken to explain the process. I would absolutely recommend generation Carpentry to anyone looking for a new kitchen they tick all the boxes and have delivered our dream kitchen
stephen iacovone
stephen iacovone
2020.12.27
Positive
Quality
I am a local decorator harnaydecorating I have used mark a few times on my jobs very good and professional will definitely keep using him
Wakar Becaly
Wakar Becaly
2020.12.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I used generation carpentry for a complete house refurbishment. Mark was able to recommend good tradesmen he trusted and had used or worked with in the past which helped us massively as we was new to the area. Mark’s standard of work as a carpenter is a very high standard And very knowledgeable in what he does would recommend generation carpentry