Fritts Heating & Air Reviews

Fritts Heating & Air reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 145 reviews

frittsheatingandair.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (145)
Will Hembree
Will Hembree
2023-01-26
Responsive and easy to work with. They service my rental properties.
Brandy MENDOZA
Brandy MENDOZA
2023-01-02
Positive
Responsiveness
Our heat went out on the coldest day of the year. The tech showed up on time, was very knowledgeable and was able to get us heat until the needed parts arrived. He then came back , inspected our whole system to make sure there were not any other issues and then installed the new parts. The service tech was so nice and did everything he could to make sure we had heat on Christmas Eve. Great friendly responsive service! Highly recommended!
Larry Arnold
Larry Arnold
2023-01-02
Positive
Responsiveness
They responded within 2 hours on a day that the temperature was going down to 7 degrees. Charles was very cordial and had the problem diagnosed and repaired in 30 minutes.
Richard Blumberg
Richard Blumberg
2022-12-06
Always great to work with
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2021-05-13
Richard, thank you for leaving these kind words and 5-star review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Always call on Fritts for all your heating and air needs.
Gene Dofflemyer
Gene Dofflemyer
2022-11-03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service...
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2021-07-02
Gene, thank you for sharing this 5-star review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Call on Fritts for all of your heating and air needs.
Rennie Gardner
Rennie Gardner
2022-11-01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Hi, I highly recommend Fritts Heating and Air. I've had them come out several times now and they are always courteous, on time, and very reasonable. The first time I used Fritt's, they serviced my A/C unit and got it cooling well again. It was nearing EOL so when it went out, I had them install a new system (outdoor unit and coil). They did a great job in both cases and I'm very happy with their service. Special thanks to Tomas and Charles for the great service.
Jim Zimbardi
Jim Zimbardi
2022-10-31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Outstanding service and responsiveness. Charles is the best! We dismissed a provider we have had for over 20 years due to overselling and relentless upgrade push. We clearly made the right choice…. Appreciate y’all.
Anton Kuchar
Anton Kuchar
2022-10-25
Critical
Quality
Responsiveness
We used Fritts on 3 occasions for heat/ac and again heat tune ups. First service was great, tech who came was good, did thorough tune up which took over 30mins and it is what I would expect to get done ( I am ex hvac tech myself). Second tune up different tech for A/C wasn't as thorough and it was quicker than expected, but as I tuned it up myself anyways and I replaced few parts myself, I wasn't bothered too much as I just wanted to make sure freon levels were ok and there was no leak. My last tune up for heat done a few weeks ago was very fast, we are talking 10-15 mins and it was not done properly. Trap was not cleaned as tech said it is ok even though vacuum should be used to clean it and make sure it doesn't clog over winter to potentially crack pvc and cause flood. I don't think anything was done apart from new filter and turning unit on to see if it works which at that time it did as house got warmer. We turned heat on for the first time since tune up last week when temps got lower and on our first cold night system didn't work so we woke up to 60F house. We called Fritts who sent their tech to us and he diagnosed it as faulty board and bad gas valve, quoting us $1000 to repair. It seemed high and we decided to consider replacing our almost 10 years old system altogether instead of spending $ on repairs. We got one quote already from different company and Fritts told us they will quote us as soon as possible. I tried contacting them 3 days later by email, text and also by calling multiple times and leaving a voicemail. I never got a response! It has been 5 days now and today I decided not to go ahead with system replacement, I actually purchased new parts and I will replace them myself at total cost of under $300 and only about 1 hour of labor which is what it will take me. They wanted $1k which means @ $700 for labor for 1 hour of work. I understand there is more cost involved in running business, but main thing is that I was ignored. Unfortunately, our next service which I already prepaid for will be the last with Fritts. They have good reviews, but they definitely failed us on this occasion and we will take our business elsewhere.
Karl Hanson
Karl Hanson
2022-09-17
I’ve been using this business for both my home and business. Difficult to get anyone on the phone or return messages. I asked to have a dryer vent cleaned out and had a previous company doing it once every 3 months. It was time to do it again and they wanted to take pictures and get back with me but didn’t. I have issues now and can’t get a hold of anyone even though it says online they’re open
Taree Murphy
Taree Murphy
2022-09-17
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Very good service!! Reliable and show up on time! We always use them!!
Beth Fornuto
Beth Fornuto
2022-09-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fritts is awesome! We've been using them for about 6 years now and they haven't let us down yet. They are always quick to respond and timely showing up for a repair or appointment. Their techs are knowledgeable and always willing to show me what's wrong with my equipment. They did a great job installing some new units for us a few years ago and have been back for a couple of warranty claims since then. No need to look anywhere else for a great, local HVAC company.
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2021-06-02
Beth, thank you for sharing these kind words and 5-star review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Always call on Fritts for all your heating and air needs.
Robert Stone
Robert Stone
2022-09-02
Positive
Professionalism
Fantastic customer service!
Shadrick S Jefferson
Shadrick S Jefferson
2022-08-30
david robinson
david robinson
2022-08-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Misty Fletcher
Misty Fletcher
2022-08-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We can always count on Fritts Heating & Air to show up on time & do a quality job! We tell everyone to give them a call with all their heating & air needs!
Brent Morris
Brent Morris
2022-08-03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Everyone I’ve ever dealt with at Fritts has been excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Super helpful!
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2022-08-04
Brent, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so thankful for your kind words and business. Be sure to give us a call anytime you need further assistance!
Aidan Caldwell
Aidan Caldwell
2022-07-26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Was able to have a professional come same day to fix air. Expert was able to diagnose problem quickly, and replaced the part. He also stayed to ensure they system was working and temperature inside was dropping. Will use again, great experience.
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2022-07-26
Aidan, thank you so much for the kind words and trusting in us. Be sure to call us anytime you need help with your HVAC system. We are more than happy to help!
Mark Kirkpatrick
Mark Kirkpatrick
2022-07-07
Thomas was prompt, on time, very polite and resolved the issue. Then went above and beyond, went into the crawl space and checked for any unseen/unknown issues that may arise. I will be using you again for any other Heat/AC needs i may have. Thank you for a job well done at a reasonable price.
Rosko Fasteners
Rosko Fasteners
2022-06-22
Great company. Came out the same day and fixed the problem.
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2021-07-29
Rosko, thank you for sharing these kind words and five-star review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Always call on Fritts for all your heating and air needs!
Thomas Dixon
Thomas Dixon
2022-06-22
Incredible service. Called because our upstairs system wasn’t maintaining temp. Old system was upgraded within a few days of us calling. It’s hard to find a good service business these days. Frits is my go to for HVAC work!
Reply from Fritts Heating & Air 2022-06-24
Thomas, thank you so much for trusting us with your business! We are happy to help! Give us a call anytime you have HVAC needs!