Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading

flamingobeauty.co.uk

Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading Reviews

Good rating
4.0
108 reviews Verified
Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 106 ) 4.0

Amazing nails and customer service! I had a lovely experience while getting my nails done at Flamingo beauty. All of the nail techs were extremely lovely, especially Kimberley and Alex. My nails look beautiful and I will be returning!!
Advertisement
I’ve been getting my nails here for a little while now, and I absolutely love it here. The staff are so friendly and the nails always look incredible, and they make sure you have exactly what you want. Would definitely recommend to a friend and is now my go to nail place!
Caitlin MacGregor
Caitlin MacGregor
2022.06.30
David did an amazing job on my graduation nails checking I was happy with everything & taking his time in details & I think they turned out really lovely- thank you:)
Katie Ray
Katie Ray
2022.06.24
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
Thank you for your review Katie :)
Nikki Morris
Nikki Morris
2022.05.28
Enjoyed the beautiful place ,friendly recommended highly, polite and professional service...
Advertisement
Rach Crook
Rach Crook
2022.05.27
I went into this nail salon with an image of a set of nails I had my heart set on, the 2 nail artists in the salon were fantastic, so patient and helped me create the perfect set and so near to the image I had shown them. I had a lovely morning in Flamingo and came out extremely happy with my nails and toes. Thank you!
Never visiting this ‘salon’ again I have been a regular loyal customer for at least 3 years now. I encouraged my mum and sister to come here for their nails and pedicures as well. I booked an appointment in the middle of May for a pedicure as there was a 40% discount for loyal customers. I questioned David as to how the discount works as my mum also received a discount code but no longer can get her nails done- so was going to use/pay for my sister to get her nails done with the 40% as well. David was extremely rude when discussing this via their Flamingo messenger. He explained the discount is only to be used by the customer who received the email (which is absolutely understandable but I just wanted to ask. David finally understood my point which was that how are they going to check that every person who uses the discount is the person who received the email…are they going to ID their customers? He took this into consideration, said my point was valid and refunded me the deposit I had paid for my sisters appointment. I then arrived for a few days later for my appointment and there was a slight misunderstanding with the time it was booked for, no issue I waited and John was able to do my pedicure. No problem in this situation! HOWEVER, I then went to book another appointment for myself to get extensions, I logged in online as usual and it said I can no longer make a booking, so I tried with my mum emails and it worked. Almost as if they had blocked my account, so I called up spoke to Sophie and explained, which she claimed she had no idea what had happened. She said she was going to speak to David and call me back. A week later and I’m still waiting for that call. They were happy to take my money for my appointment then block my account. Instead of explaining what the issue was, they have now lost myself as a ‘loyal customer’ which was said by themselves but I will also make sure my mum and sister no longer use their shocking services. I have always recommended them when asked, but this will no longer happen. I am disgusted at the behaviour and customer service of a supposedly number one nail salon.
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.08.26
Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here. We would appreciate it if you could publish the chat in which our staff was "extremely rude" to you as we believe the contrary happened in that chat. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please get in touch with us at https://flamingobeauty.co.uk/contact Best wishes Flamingo Beauty
Katrina Bowker
Katrina Bowker
2022.05.20
Had my nails done here the other day and was quoted a very overpriced rate for basic nail art, I was also told that if I got the design I wanted it would look bad so I ended up getting just a plain colour that I didn’t want at all because I just didn’t know what to say. The nails themselves were wonky, really thick and had bubbly polish, they looked like I’d had them for 2 weeks already, had a really good experience with this salon in past which is why I came here again but just ruined my day and feel like I wasted my money. I was asked if I was happy with them but I’m not one for confrontation so I just said yes, to fix the problem they would have essentially have to have redone the entire set and I just didn’t have time for that. Ended up having to go to another salon to get them removed and redone.
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.05.20
Hi Katrina, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get the nail art designs that you wanted. If we had been made aware of your dissatisfaction, we would have been very happy to make it right for you. On the other hand, we are very glad to hear that you had a really good experience with us in the past which is something that we are typically known for. We will do our best in the future. If you wish to discuss this further with us, please feel free to get in touch.
Helen
Helen
2022.04.07
Fab place and you get a good natter too
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.04.16
Thank you for your review, Helen
Advertisement
Rhonda Foot
Rhonda Foot
2022.03.16
I am writing about my daughters experience or should I say experiences. On the last two occasions her acrylics or gels ( not sure which they are) have not been good. She won’t be returning. Last time they were as sharp as razors, this time they look grubby, too thick and some smudging and shape not good. She has showed them to friends who are not impressed. Real shame as she had two good experiences there prior to this. I feel sad for her spending her hard earned cash and now going to pay to have them removed. Further to the reply from Flamingos to this post. I am sorry I have no desire to damage your business. After the first occasion I didn’t post a review I phoned up explaining that the nails, flat ended were as sharp as glass, shredded paper and fell off. The manager kindly phoned me back. You did say that you guarantee the nails and she should have come back but I explained there wasn’t time in her week. I explained to that because of previous positive experiences she wanted to book again and you said you would offer a £5 credit on her account, kindly accepted. When I spoke to you I said my daughter was quiet and would not complain…if you think these nails look good both in colour and shape then we have done you a disservice and I apologise but suffice to say three have already fallen off and friends have commented on the thickness of the nails, one pointing upwards, one smudged and the darkness around the nail bed. I will say again that prior to this she has had two, maybe more positive experiences and I will also say that she has very short nails which I am sure are not the easiest to do.
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
Hi Rhonda, thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear that the client is not happy with her nails. To be complete honest with you, we asked several times to ensure that she was happy with the shape, the length and the colour. And she insisted that she was happy with everything and actually loved the nails. We welcome all constructive feedback from our clients, but honestly, this review is very unfair and simply meant to damage our reputation. Regards.
Nicola Day
Nicola Day
2022.03.08
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
Thank you for your 5-star review, Nicola :)
Sheldon Richardson
Sheldon Richardson
2022.03.05
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review, Sheldon :)
Ella J
Ella J
2022.02.27
After less than 5 days after getting my nails done, 2 nails have chipped. For 38 pounds for 5 days isn’t worth it. The girls were nice and efficient but the quality of the nails turned out to be poor. :(
Advertisement
Katie Ray
Katie Ray
2022.01.07
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
Thank you for your review Katie :)
Basic nails As a person who regularly does nails and nail art, would say this nail salon offers a rather basic operations. A nail art sticker was applied to my nails with it's plastic backing, 4 layers of nail polish before protective coating were applied which made the surface uneven. If you want nail art and design I would visit a more specialised establishment. Service was average relatively poor customer service, similar to service received at a fast food chain (without the speed).
Roswitha Harvey
Roswitha Harvey
2021.12.26
I visited Flamingo beauty and as a person who regularly does nails and nail art, would say this nail salon offers basic operations. If you want nail art and design I would visit a more specialised establishment. Service was average, similar to service received at a fast food chain (without the speed).
Samantha Cobby
Samantha Cobby
2021.12.18
Positive
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Quality
Value
My first time here and they were so nice, especially David. Very chatty and friendly. Incredibly talented people.
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
David was over the moon when we shared this review with him, Samantha. You made his day :)
Advertisement
Harry P
Harry P
2021.12.03
Positive
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Went with my missus for pedicure last week and had a good time there. Everyone was nice.
Reply from Flamingo Beauty - Luxury Nail Spa in Reading 2022.03.15
We glad to hear that you had a good time. Thank you :)
Amanda K.
Amanda K.
2021.12.02
Verified
Good value for money. Friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Concha Veiga posse
Concha Veiga posse
2021.09.04