El Lagarto Manuel Antonio

ellagartobbq.com

El Lagarto Manuel Antonio Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1282 reviews Verified
El Lagarto Manuel Antonio
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1282 ) 4.5

FL6013
FL6013
2024.05.22
Verified
By far the best in Manuel Antonio Wow. That’s all I can say. I don’t understand some of these other negative reviews. Ignore them. This place is fantastic. Amazing view. Incredible food and cocktails. We’ve eaten at many restaurants around here and this is our clear favorite. The steaks are high quality and tender. We got the NY Strip and lobster. They mop a garlic butter sauce on everything that is legendary. I never thought a grilled tomato could be so good. The baked potato and butter was spot on. I don’t have one negative thing to say about this place. It’s epic. Plain and simple. Go. You won’t be disappointed. Pura Vida.
Clayton Long
Clayton Long
2024.05.21
The ocean views are great, and the food is pretty good, albeit somewhat Americanized. The prices are also very American. We enjoyed the meal and the drinks. The grilled tomatoes were hands down the star.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
beantownBob
beantownBob
2024.05.18
Verified
Cool Place, Good Steak Came here for family dinner one night. Was a little pricey. Went for the ribeye and very pleased with it. The kids had a tough time finding something they wanted but they ended up getting apps. I dont remember what the wifey got. She wasnt blown away by it. Came here for dinner so there was no view. Plenty of parking, atmosphere is fun. The kitchen is different, there is a fire that they throw wood in and the coals drop from there and are slid down chutes to the hanging grill.
Jon Puhl
Jon Puhl
2024.05.15
Very high end restaurant with an amazing coastal view. Try to reserve a table near sunset. Also very expensive place to eat and drink, and they added a whopping 45% for taxes and tips combined…
Atmosphere
Food
Service
charchar
charchar
2024.05.06
Verified
Best surf and turf ever! Absolutely fantastic! We were recommended this restaurant by a member of staff at our hotel and it was so good! The most delicious surf and turf, and the tomatoes cooked over the grill are just fantastic! It was a wet rainy evening so it didn’t get too hot from the grill, it was simply perfect!
Steve Quin
Steve Quin
2024.05.03
This place is really good, nice atmosphere but also very expensive. There were 4 of us, and we shared 2 different steaks and had a few drinks each. It was $250. But all in all nice experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Monica M
Monica M
2024.05.02
Buen lugar excelente vista! Pedí unos chiles jalapeños rellenos y créanme no son picosos lo que le siguen, casi no siento la lengua pero con un muy buen sabor. Y unos púlpitos baby igualmente deliciosos y para quitar el picor un pay de limón
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Angie Smith
Angie Smith
2024.04.30
We were looking forward to our meal here. Wood fire steak and seafood. Yum! We ordered a bottle of wine and the deluxe Seafood starter to share. Disappointing way to start. $50 price tag for 2 shrimp, 2 scallops, 2 tiny lobster tails the size of crawdads (seriously) It came with 4 slices of mini ciabatta bread to make the dish appear larger. Our server might have been new or definitely lacked enthusiasm. However, the worst part was the lack of care on the Chefs part. There is a beautiful wood fired burner with two chutes that supplies the hot wood to 2 large Santa Maria style bbq grills. It took approx 30 mins for our rib eye entrees to be cooked med rare. The whole time he was on his phone and joking with the other chef. No apologies for how long it was taking, no check back as to how our meals were once they were served. They just didn't care...so think twice before trying this place. Overall disappointed 😞
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sam Deneke
Sam Deneke
2024.04.30
Amazing experience at El Legarto! We arrived in time to watch the sun setting over the ocean from the restaurant. Fantastic views from our table overlooking the ocean and the uniqueness of the Manuel Antonio area. The restaurant has a very unique concept with the bbq area in full view of the tables. We ordered the roasted garlic and shrimp in white wine sauce for starters and both were clearly fresh and cooked to perfection. My wife’s ordered the grilled vegetable entree while I had the churasco steak. So delicious! We’ll be back on our next visit to Manuel Antonio.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shawn D
Shawn D
2024.04.28
Verified
Delicious dinner and lovely atmosphere! We had a tremendous dinner at El Lagarto, which just happened to be recommended to us by a taxi driver in Manual Antonio. The food, wine and atmosphere were all wonderful. We had a seafood platter and a chicken/pork/beef tenderloin platter, and it was delicious — more than enough for two! 👍🏼👍🏼😋‼️
linnyswan
linnyswan
2024.04.26
Verified
Excellent!!! We had such a phenomenal dinner here that we came back a second time. We absolutely loved it. The second time we were here, we splurged and got the lobster. It was the best lobster I’ve ever had. It was a great way to end our vacation.
Gio Bustos
Gio Bustos
2024.04.21
Excelente lugar para comer-cenar y ver la puesta de sol. Tienen unas parrillas espectaculares de leña y todo se cocina a la parrilla.
Bryan Saenz
Bryan Saenz
2024.04.19
Muy caro pero sabroso. La vista es espectacular, el sunset es hermoso desde el restaurante. Asegúrese de reservar las mesas que están en el borde para una mejor experiencia
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Esteban Salgado Alfaro
Esteban Salgado Alfaro
2024.04.14
Procuren llegar 1h antes... Llegamos 9:30pm y practicamente nos hicieron cara de váyanse... Íbamos a conocer pero nunca más.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shira Gur Aryeh
Shira Gur Aryeh
2024.04.14
Atmosphere
Food
Service
diego trejos
diego trejos
2024.04.09
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David MacLennan
David MacLennan
2024.04.08
A sunset restaurant, watch the sun dip into the Pacific while dining on style. Great ambience, staff and food, s little expensive but worth it for the firepit and views.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
mucha costarica
mucha costarica
2024.04.06
Good steak but way way overpriced. There was a surf and turf on the menu for $75. Their prices are for fine dining in new York city, not a casual restaurant with uncomfortable dirty chairs and mediocre service. Nice sunset view. I'm embarrassed to recommend it to clients due to their prices.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
CPB
CPB
2024.03.30
Excelente lugar para comer-cenar y ver la puesta de sol. Tienen unas parrilas espectaculares de leña y todo se cocina a la parrilla. Comimos un entrante con langosta, pulpito, langostinos y ostiones (estos, lo mejor). Para 4 escaso, pero para probarlo. Luego las carnes riquísimas. Churrasco, cordero y Rib eye con tomate, patata entera, todo ello a la parrilla con salsa chimichurri. No pongo un 5 de valoración pq es caro. Salimos a unos 90€ por cabeza con las bebidas y cafés (y un postre)
ALFRED SA
ALFRED SA
2024.03.30
Atmosphere
Food
Service