Dog Gone Good!

Dog Gone Good! Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
406 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (9)
L V.
L V.
2024.04.04
Verified
Mike is the absolute best and I feel lucky to be able to take his classes! We have taken puppy 1 & 2 and our dog is thriving. We had an incredibly mediocre experience using Marin humane for training before going to Mike. In the classes at Marin humane I found myself stressed and unable to correct unwanted behavior- simply put it my dogs behavior was actually worse during those classes!! As soon as we switched over to Mikes classes my stress went away, I felt more in control and my dog was actually well behaved during class and that spilled over into our life of course. And it's all because Mike gives practically tools and techniques to correct behavior - unlike Marin humane who focuses only on overloading the dog with treats. If you want an effective trainer Mike is your guy. I can't say enough good things about him! Also, his books are great!
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
2024.03.09
Verified
Mike is AWESOME. I've had dogs most of my life and have worked with a handful of different trainers, and I can confidently say that Mike is among the best trainers out there. I adopted my chihuahua mix, Oliver, at 3 months from a rescue. He was a good puppy but very shy and timid and had a tough time being consistent with basic obedience. Oliver is now 5 months and so far we have completed Mike's Puppy I class and just finished a 2 week board and train with Mike. I couldn't be happier with Oliver's progress. He is now a much more confident boy and has his basic obedience down (sit, down, stay, come, off). Mike is also very good at training the dog's owners on proper training techniques and correction which is equally as important as training the dog. I'm so grateful I found Mike and his team. I trust them implicitly and will be continuing with Puppy II, Puppy III, and his advanced outdoor program. Thank you Mike!!!
Jill B.
Jill B.
2024.02.11
Verified
Mike Wombacher is amazing. Dog whisperer? I think so. We participated in Puppy-1 and Puppy-2 and both classes made all the difference. We also did this with our first dog about 14 years ago. Mike knows exactly what he's doing, he understands "dog," and he's great at communicating with people about how to get the best behavior out of your dog. Can't recommend anyone more highly.
Garry S.
Garry S.
2024.02.10
Verified
Two of our dogs with very different temperaments went through the obedience level 2 class with Michael Wombacher. He has decades of experience with dogs of all kind and it shows in his no-nonsense approach to his training philosophy. Unlike other classes we've tried in the Bay Area, Mike makes his classes flexible for the humans and fun for the dogs, all while making sure dogs are making progress towards the training goals. At the end of six weeks our dogs are much better behaved. They can sit/stay/walk reliably on command and perform fancy finishes, emergency stops and have fantastic recall.
Pamela M.
Pamela M.
2024.01.22
Verified
I learned about Mike when I was blown away by how well behaved my friends dogs were. I attended his classes with my puppy and loved his approach so much I asked him to set up classes at Neon for all the new puppies we hope will become our customers! He has a very logical, accessible and caring approach to understanding your dogs needs and helping them learn the commands and behavior necessary to be welcomed wherever you want to bring them!
Jaz H.
Jaz H.
2024.01.05
Verified
Our pup completed the puppy 1 and we then continued on with puppy 2. We've seen huge improvements to her obedience and overall behavior. There is plenty of time during class to ask any questions not covered by the curriculum.
Stephan B.
Stephan B.
2024.01.03
Verified
I have had two dogs go through Mike's Puppy 1 and 2 Puppy 2 class (15 yrs apart) and I can say without a doubt, his expertise, knowledge and patience, are key reasons for why my dogs are so well behaved and trained. Comparing other dogs that were trained by others, his methodical approach is essential to having well-rounded and behaved dogs. I can't recommend him enough!
Eli Padayhag ..
Eli Padayhag ..
2023.12.28
Verified
This review is long overdue and I really hope that a lot more dog parents find Michael from Dog Gone Good and his team! I hosted a HUGE dog event for Google San Francisco way back in October, where we welcomed about 100 dogs, and invited Michael and his team over to facilitate the outdoor event and host agility courses and behavorial talks for the dogs and their owners. They were hands down THE BEST dog trainers we have worked with in the past two years and all the dog parents who attended the event LOVED what Dog Gone Good has brought in and taught them during the event. They made a large event with so many dogs not only fun, but also very smooth and easy. We could only imagine how much more care they'll put in for 1:1 training sessions or smaller groups. Mike, from the Google San Francisco team, thank you so much for helping us with our event, and sharing your expertise with us. Best, Eli
D C.
D C.
2023.12.26
Verified
Mike is an amazing dog trainer! We did a lot of research on training programs and instructors for our shih tzu puppy Mason and we are so glad we chose Mike's classes. We completed puppy 1 and 2 and highly recommend both if you have a new puppy. Mike is extremely knowledgeable and his approach is based on scientific and practical knowledge. Each class is an hour long and there is plenty of time for puppies to socialize and for pet owners to ask questions. Not only are the puppies getting trained, he's also teaching the owners how to build trust and respect with their dogs. We now have the knowledge to continue to reinforce what we've learned to have a well behaved puppy.