DMC Plumbing and Heating Reviews

DMC Plumbing and Heating Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 124 reviews

dmcplumbandheat.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (124)
himanshu chablani
himanshu chablani
2023-10-02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Reply from DMC Plumbing and Heating 2023-10-18
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.
Derek Williams
Derek Williams
2023-09-04
A well presented showroom and friendly helpful staff.
Reply from DMC Plumbing and Heating 2023-10-18
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback Derek.
Danny Castle
Danny Castle
2023-01-30
Darren has just looked at my old boiler system and got it back up and running. Very efficient, quick repair and great service. I’d recommend his services.
Reply from DMC Plumbing and Heating 2023-03-08
Thank you for the great 5-Star review Danny, glad you happy with the maintenance work carried out on your boiler.
Ellisa M
Ellisa M
2022-07-11
Highly recommend Darren, we had an issue with hot water, had a look at the boiler and came out the very same day, fair price and a good service will use again, professional and friendly service
2021-12-09
10
Repair to boiler (AL8) DMC came at short notice for a boiler which had failed just as the weather went cold. Very professional and helpful. When new parts had to be ordered, proactively provided updates and fitted them as soon as they were available. Very happy with work and will use again.
2021-05-24
10
Repaired leak on hot water cylinder (Hertford) Turned up on time carried out work to a good standard. Would use again.
2021-01-14
10
Replace a faulty boiler (EN2) Darren is a very competent plumber. He attended promptly and his paper work was clear and thorough.
2020-10-13
10
Fitted new shower. (Ware) Verry happy with two professional workmanship
Tim Wright
Tim Wright
2020-10-09
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
2020-09-29
10
Work carried out under boiler warranty (Hertford) Darren made temporary repairs during lockdown until manufacture was able to attend and repair under warranty
2020-09-28
10
Service boiler, carried out small repair (Hoddesdon) Very happy with work, have used before, would recommend
2019-11-05
9.8
Boiler service (Waltham Cross) DMC fitted us in quickly, they were efficient, clean and respectful of our house. Agreed further work to be completed in the coming week.
2019-11-05
10
Fixed broken pipe (Hertford) A job well done
2019-06-28
10
Emergency call out to fix a leaking pump (Broxbourne) The plumber told us he would take about an hour to get to the property and came within an hour. The pump was isolated and made safe. The broken pump was bagged up. The tenant was furious that the plumber could not stay to install a new pump and consequently left a very poor review. As the landlord, I had only agreed with the plumber to fix the leak. The emergency call out charge was £80 with no hidden extras. The plumber remained polite despite the tenants outrage. I apologised for the misunderstanding which led to the unnecessary poor review.
2019-03-12
10
Repaired toilet. (Hertford) Excellent very helpful, would recommend.
2019-01-30
10
Replacement of leaking radiator. (Hatfield) Darren from DMC provided an excellent service, prompt and reliable. A helpful communicator. He did a professional and thorough job, was respectful, friendly and tidy.
2018-12-31
10
Service boiler he installed (Hertford) I have been using Darren services for some years now, and I would recommend his company.
2018-12-31
10
Magnetic filter on boiler, new kitchen tap. (Hertford) Very satisfied, prompt and efficient.
2018-10-12
1.0
No work carried out (Welwyn) I phoned to ask help with a faulty shower at my home in Digswell. Mr Darren Murphy visited on 7.10.18 to look at the problem. No call out fee was mentioned. After his short visit saying a pump to enhance the water pressure was needed he asked for a fee of 80 pounds. This was a surprise and seemed very expensive. I think he should have told me there was a call out fee when he made the appointment to visit.
2018-10-08
10
Fitted kitchen sink (Ware) A very well done service, thanks.