Desert Explorer Tourism

Desert Explorer Tourism Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
1466 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1453)
Dawn Simpson
Dawn Simpson
2024.03.20
Verified
Poor experience Got collected from hotel no problem but when we arrived at the quad bikes there was a lack of communication and were just left. No idea what was happening. Could t find our driver. Eventually found him and he asked to see our tickets. There was no WiFi so had to link to his. We were then told to be very careful on quad as no insurance and then were put off sand boarding as again he said there was no insurance and we may fall off and break a limb. A bit off putting today the least ! We purchased the most expensive package S wanted an amazing experience but when we arrived at camp we were hounded by the various sellers and were only given water. The lady behind the counter was extremely rude and when I asked for a Diet Coke she said coke only but not in a nice manner at all. Henna tattoo - there was only one small design included in package and when I said I wanted it the lady started speaking to the next person as she wanted me to purchase a larger design. This is terrible as I shouldn’t have to buy once I paid for the package. Sheesha , I was told I had to purchase a flavour to have at my table and if I wanted the free I had to wait until after dinner was served. By that time we were promptly escorted back to our car. Entertainment was extremely poor. Then we were put in another car with another family where I was sat right at back with 2 kids for an hour and a half and my legs were so squashed. All in all not the experience we had hoped.
Advertisement
Елена А
Елена А
2024.03.14
Verified
Полное разочарование Полностью испорченное настроение. Развели не глядя, что женщина с ребенком на деньги -ничего святого К турфирме не имею претензий , это касается организаторов самого мероприятия. Там есть локации за дополнительную плату. Так вот не зная этого , с меня начали в грубой форме требовать , чтобы я заплатила.Этот инцидент перечеркнул все .
Sarah C
Sarah C
2024.02.20
Verified
Super guide ! Le guide était super, il expliquait bien et était très gentil. Les paysages étaient magnifiques et les explications du guide très intéressantes. Le seul bémol était peut être le dernier stop au Parc Hatta Wadi n'a pas vraiment d'intérêt si vous recherchez quelque chose de culturel... Ce ne sont que des activités à faire (surtout pour les enfants).
Caitlin Y
Caitlin Y
2024.01.31
Verified
Best way to experience the desert! Everyone was super friendly and we felt happy and safe. Best way to experience the desert! Dont miss the dune bashing desert driving it is crazy good fun and the viewpoint is stunning. We got lovely pictures taken of us on the camels and we all had a go sand boarding too!
Rose D
Rose D
2024.01.31
Verified
Such an amazing experience Totally recommend booking this tour! It was amazing. We saw incredible views and had so much fun dune bashing! We had breaks in between activities so nothing felt rushed! Everyone was very helpful we had the most amazing time! Thankyou!
Advertisement
Maisie M
Maisie M
2024.01.31
Verified
Amazing experience Had the most amazing time on this tour, would highly recommend. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Every activity we did was great. Thank you!
Abdulrahman
Abdulrahman
2024.01.23
Verified
A lot of excitement If I would recommend a place for mountain bikers and hikers this place would be insane for you . visitors often appreciate the stunning landscapes offered by the Hatta Mountains. The region is known for its rugged terrain, rocky formations, and the Hajar mountain range. Hatta is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts, offering activities such as hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking in Hatta Dam. The natural surroundings provide an excellent backdrop for various adventure sports. Hikers often find the trails in Hatta to be rewarding, with options for both beginners and experienced trekkers. The trails offer panoramic views of the mountains and surrounding landscapes. The Hatta Dam is a popular spot for kayaking and offers a tranquil setting. The clear waters surrounded by mountains create a picturesque environment. Some visitors enjoy camping in the Hatta region, taking advantage of the natural surroundings and the peaceful atmosphere. It's important to consider the season when planning a visit. The weather can be hot, especially in the summer, so outdoor activities are often more comfortable during the cooler months. So if you are planning to visit Hatta mountains soon make sure you are ready for a lot of exiting activities to try.
Cantekin D
Cantekin D
2024.01.21
Verified
Thumbs up for the ride/safari The driver mucjeeb was very friendly and good. The ride in the desert was fun and we’ll remember it. The camp site was ok, fire dance in particular was impressive the other shows were average
Yassin E
Yassin E
2024.01.16
Verified
Excellent Nice experience with Tariq, he listens to the customers, very sociable and always helpful. We definitely recommend him to do this kind of activity in Dubai!
Advertisement
Ben P
Ben P
2024.01.09
Verified
Great time bashing the dunes Fantastic experience all round. We took part in the quad biking to begin with which was fantastically exhilarating, going at super fast speeds across the sand - up and down the dunes - as well as stopping for pictures with a bird and getting our video taken while we did it. The perfect cool down from this was the dune bashing, or at least while we were driving on the road! When we hit the dunes we were plunged into a complete thrill ride, followed by a break sandboarding, water drinking and picture taking. Heavily recommend for anyone visiting Dubai.
Grant P
Grant P
2024.01.09
Verified
Desert Delight +++ Wonderful day and Tariq was a tremendous host. Clearly very proud of the UAE and Dubai and he really looked after us. He gave us a really interesting tour, full of fun too. We bashed the dunes, slid on his sand board. Brilliant fun and great advice. A very funny man and entertaining experience.
Martin V
Martin V
2023.12.24
Verified
Dune tour Mujeeb Ur Rehman was our driver, had a really nice day in the dunes and at the Oasis in the end. Fireshow at Oasis was a highlight!
Sendhil K
Sendhil K
2023.12.23
Verified
Worth it The safari was so amazing. The safari guide Mr. Mujeeb was fabulous and he drove so well.. the view was so amazing
Advertisement
Reem A
Reem A
2023.12.23
Verified
A must do in Dubai! This excursion was incredible. Highly recommend doing the 4x4 experience. The dune bashing and sand surfing is great for the mildly thrill-seeking, and the performance at the camp were so impressive! Overall an absolutely lovely and unique taste of Dubai. Our driver and tour operated Mujeeb Rahman was fantastic from start to finish. So attentive and helpful, and takes the best photos!
Vicelle G
Vicelle G
2023.12.21
Verified
Desert Safari Trip was amazing . Mujeeb gave excellent service , was very patient and accommodating and ensured the whole trip ran perfectly 👌 highly recommend him 👍
Sightseer40709698328
Sightseer40709698328
2023.12.13
Verified
Fabulous day trip to the dunes Amazing tour. Our guide Basheer was exceptional. Quadbilke experience was phenomenal and very good dune bashing. Very good overall!
HanRasmus
HanRasmus
2023.12.13
Verified
Amazing UAE experience Baseer & Mujeed and the team were amazing. Enjoyed the dune bashing, sunset photos, dinner and shows. Really recommend
Advertisement
Buhan
Buhan
2023.12.11
Verified
Desert Safari Amazing Trip! We enjoyed it a lot. The safari experience was incredible also the dinner was delicious. Overall we enjoyed it a lot!
Ognjen C
Ognjen C
2023.12.09
Verified
Excellent! Great experience! Mujeeb was a great driver, very experienced! We asked for drifting and fast ride and he did it great. He also took us to a great location on the highest dune so the photos and the sand boarding were great :)
sofi l
sofi l
2023.12.09
Verified
Best day of my life Great adventure. Great driver named Mujeeb was so nice and profesional. We enjoyed every moment of the ride. Worth every penny.