D Blackburn Contractors Reviews

D Blackburn Contractors Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 21 reviews

dblackburncontractors.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
g mac
g mac
2022-09-02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Dan has recently repaired a major chimney issue I had and k-rendered the brickwork chimney to ground level.Excellent standard,skilled team and the finish looks superb.Would absolutely recommend.
Kęstutis Žvirblis
Kęstutis Žvirblis
2022-07-12
Positive
Professionalism
So pleased with D.Blacburn contractors job on our house extention. If you looking, perfect, professional building contractors, look no further, get in tuch with D.Blackburn, no nonsense promises or hidden princes. Definitely he will be on my other projects.
Ross Beresford
Ross Beresford
2022-07-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan and his team completed a garage conversion for us as extra living space, as well as a bespoke storage shed (complete with lighting & electrics) down the side of our house, making use of narrow wasted space to replace the storage which was all we used the garage for. All trades were fully managed by D Blackburn’s, showing up when they said they would, conducting themselves professionally and completing the job on time to a very high standard. Fully finished including flooring and decorating for what was a very competitive price. Can’t fault them on a thing, have happily recommended to others and will continue to do so.
Sue
Sue
2022-07-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan and his team did an excellent job redesigning my garden and worked with me to achieve what I wanted within budget. I would recommend them to anyone
dean walmsley
dean walmsley
2020-10-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan and his team built me some wardrobes from scratch.. I was very fussy on the spec but nothing was a problem. In fact after the great value for money work I also asked him to board my loft and move my loft hatch and install a loft ladder. I have a few more jobs including converting under my stairs into some push out drawers, some built in furniture for my lads room and a bespoke shed down the length of my house in which I will definitely be using this company! 5 star! 🌟
Annette Strickland
Annette Strickland
2020-10-15
Positive
Professionalism
Dan and his team did a superb job on re-roofing my house along with new guttering and downpipes. Dan organised everything from my competitive quote to scaffolding and everything else from start to finish in a very professional manner. His team were a pleasure to work with and were extremely respectful of my home, left everything tidy at the end of the day. I would highly recommend D Blackburn Contractors to anyone. Annette Langho
Zach S
Zach S
2020-10-14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Dan did a transformation on our garden. We agreed price, start date, materials and initial design. Dan and his team were reliable, polite and hard working throughout. Highly skilled and knowledgeable, Dan helped point us in the right direction when it came to decision making and was accommodating even when we changed our minds! Highly Recommended and will use him again.
Susan Fenton
Susan Fenton
2020-07-01
Despite offering an emergency service when we had leaking roof and assuring us that he would be with us shortly he failed to show with not even so much as a phone call.
Helen Branigan
Helen Branigan
2020-06-06
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I am writing about DBlackburn Contractors on recent work that was carried out on a particular property. What I witnessed & overheard was appalling. Every worker smoking on the scaffold whilst working, one gentlemen took it upon himself to stand on top of the chimney breast with a petrol cutter whilst cutting slates or tiles, who does he think he is Mary Poppins, also smoking on a cigarette, bearing in mind there was no harness around him, the general approach from climbing up from the scaffold up the to top of the roof was not done in the correct manner, also my neighbour pointed out that a particular gentlemen slipped whilst holding onto the top off the roof whilst still holding on to the petrol cutter. At one point the petrol cutter was left on top of the chimney breast unattended still running. This company need to familarise them selves with health & safety regulations, not create their own way of doing the job just because they think they know better & have no care in their approach. Also whilst I appreciate that gentlemen have shall we say banter, the entire neighborhood does not wish to know about your antics at the weekend & the recreational drugs that they have taken, sound travels further than you think, my neighbor who ran a successful painting & decorating company, was disgusted that this is how business men operate a company of this trade. My eighteen year old son who is currently an apprentice would work better than them.
Michael O'Malley
Michael O'Malley
2020-06-03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent service. Very happy with the quality of the work completed and extremely friendly and helpful
Alan Beardsworth
Alan Beardsworth
2020-05-29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan and his team replaced fascias, soffits, gutters, cladding, dry verges and ridges etc. Worked hard and did a very professional job. Always turned up when expected and everything was finished to a high standard. Would definitely recommend and will use again. Thanks to Dan, James and Keiper for a great job.
Katrina Patchett
Katrina Patchett
2020-02-28
Glyn Bailey
Glyn Bailey
2019-07-25
Hi, dan and his team came when they said they would. Were very efficient and respectful of our home. Standard of work excellent. Would certainly recommend. Thanks. Christine and Glyn
Rita Holden
Rita Holden
2019-07-11
Very happy to recommend Dan. He has done an excellent refurbishment of our house, including a kitchen extension, new guttering, soffit and facia boards, two new bathrooms and replacement windows. We cannot speak highly enough of Dan and his friendly polite and hard working team.
Joe Roberts
Joe Roberts
2019-05-19
Richard Bury
Richard Bury
2019-05-01
Dan did an excellent job of re-roofing my property. I can highly recommend his firm.
Mrs H
Mrs H
2018-12-15
"Dan and his team did a fantastic job of transforming my garden from an uninspiring area that was rarely used to a contemporary outdoor living space. Dan is a perfectionist and was always keen to listen and check we were happy. All of the team were friendly and polite and easy to have around. Would highly recommend."
Mandy Hudson
Mandy Hudson
2018-07-31
Work and workmanship high quality,the commutation very good everything explain to you.Time keeping very good, always tidy up after themselves, can not fault them.everyone helpful they took into consideration my son who is autistic. I would recommend them in a flash,i would like to say a big thank you to all that were involved in the work that they have done.full heating and re roofing.
Saz Burke
Saz Burke
2018-07-27
Highly recommend this company for a great job replacing my whole roof and suggesting a large velux to really lighten up my open living space, also following up with laying and tiling new kitchen floor. Reliable and clean workers.
T 3
T 3
2018-06-14
Great job on Maxwells Roof terrace by Dan and his team. Thanks and would recommend