Smith, Chuck DMD

Smith, Chuck DMD Reviews

Good rating
4.1
805 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (805)
Ghida Akhdar
Ghida Akhdar
2024.04.13
Unprofessional. Negligence. And dismissal of patients’ concern. I thought for the past 2 years that I was receiving appropriate dental care; going in for my checkups religiously every 6 months and asking if I have any cavities and getting reassured that there are none. I had a crown placed there and then on subsequent visits; other dentists( because every time it s a different dentist ) pointed out that the crown fitting is not good and it s a known issue for the dentist who placed it ( not aware of that on time of placement). I booked an appt with the owner of the practice to review the crown issue. First, very dismissive, barely explains and just said the filling next to the crown is “ chipped”. All my other fillings done elsewhere dating >10 years never chipped… and then mentions i had 3 cavities. When i requested to see previous xrays of my previous visits; cavities were there but never mentioned by the dentists and actually i was being reassured there are none. When I asked about how could that be missed ; he was very dismissive, borderline disrespectful and not even apologetic nor offered to explain or address my concern! even though he is the owner and should be responsible of what happens in this practice. I am a physician and well aware of negligence fault.. i will be taking the necessary steps for my experience but be aware; dont get fooled by the nice staff and easy schedule. Dental care there is poor
Linda House
Linda House
2024.04.10
Nancy Linarez
Nancy Linarez
2024.04.07
excelente atencion. muchas gracias
Tin Nguyen Thanh
Tin Nguyen Thanh
2024.04.06
They aren’t exactly the smiley people but things get done promptly and precisely. It was a pleasant experience.
Ellen West
Ellen West
2024.03.21
I was on the fence about posting this, because I don't typically like to post bad reviews. However, I've been trying to get a manager to call me back for 2 weeks. I gave 2 stars because they started out good. They are friendly and have an inhouse insurance option that was convenient and affordable. However, the first time I had a plan done I was told I would get 1 free bleach with my guard. Apparently that wasn't common, so when I went to pick up my guard they tried to charge me and I had to argue about it. Then they put a note in my file about it making it seem like I complain often. I shook it off, and finished my "plan". Thinking if that was the only issue I was having it wasn't that bad. I continued to refer my friends and family. Even took my infant daughter to see them. This last time I went to them though, I scheduled a cleaning. When I arrived I paid $67 dollars upfront. Then waited over an hour past my appointment. It wasn't until I was visibly irritated that they offered to have me come back, But I had already paid them for the appointment and based of the former bleach incident I wasn't comfortable with that. So, I stayed, roughly another 20 minutes went by and I was finally called to the back for x rays. Only later to find the x-rays were taken upside down, causing more delays. I will say though the Hygienist that did my initial check after the x-rays was very nice and no one I spoke with was truly rude, but no one really cared about speed either. As my total appointment for a cleaning was over 3 hours! Back to the visit. After the hygienist and the x-rays were fixed, the dentist popped in, didn't even walk around to look at me and said you need to floss more. then left. Next a lady came in to schedule me for the deep cleanings. I requested pricing before I agreed to schedule them. She said out of pocket they were going to be $1300. I then request to do the inhouse insurance again, Just like I had done previously. For context previously the inhouse insurance considered the deep cleanings as the 2 free cleaning with the inhouse insurance. Anyway, They had to have a front office person come discuss the new "plan" (I'm under the impression they do a new "plan" yearly as a projection for upcoming treatments) this was typical. However, this time the deep cleans were going to $1000. with the insurance. I was shocked and ask about them being considered the 2 yearly cleans and asked them to clarify my file. No one could. No one was able to explain how there was no charge for them in the previous years and said they would need to have manager email me Monday. I said ok and left over 3hours later without scheduling anything. Needless to say, no email came. So I called a few days later. The lady at the desk again told me I would need to talk to a manager, who was busy. I said ok and told them my number and email and let them know if I was unable to answer to send me an email with the requested information. Its now been over a week and no call or email. I don't plan to go back, or send my family and friends back. Its just not worth the hassle. If you do use them I wish you the best but be advised they have a lot of room for improvement.
Doris Colbert
Doris Colbert
2024.03.20
Smith Dental waited to my 88 year old Mom was on her last visit to get her dentals they wanted her to pay 4,204 after we get there They gave us the bill but they never told us how much it was going to be the whole time They only pull 5 teeth and did 3 molds saying the people in the back wasn’t satisfied not our fault We are looking for a Dentist now
Jodie Shelnutt
Jodie Shelnutt
2024.03.17
Maddie Bray
Maddie Bray
2024.03.17
Lynn Beasley
Lynn Beasley
2024.03.05
Writing this after I had an emergency visit 2 days ago.. (prior Sunday)- where I was told I had a horrible infection and needed a root canal. Going on 3 days of pure agony from the tooth pain. What a shame! They got their payment at time of service and have neglected their responsibilities as far as the patient care. I have left messages, got left on hold 3 times for over 15 mins each time. POOR SERVICE!
Carlos Alberto Valdez
Carlos Alberto Valdez
2024.03.03
Amazing service & staff. I went in for a cleaning & they really took care of me! I haven’t been to the dentist in over 4 years, so my cleaning took a bit longer than usual, but they did a wonderful job with my cleaning. I will definitely not neglect my teeth anymore & I will for sure be back for my next visit. Also the prices are very reasonable.
Adam West
Adam West
2024.02.20
Criminals and incompetent dentists. We are in the process of filing a motion against fraudulent insurance claims. We have a letter from Smith Dental stating there would be no charge for an x-ray that they needed as proof that they had done damage to one of my wife's teeth, causing her to need a root canal. We spoke with them about the fraudulent claim, and they said they would withdraw. We also alerted the insurance company. However, Smith did not withdraw the claim and instead went on to file it a second time. The list goes on with them. Enter at your own risk.
carolina navarro
carolina navarro
2024.02.13
Tina Stanley
Tina Stanley
2024.02.07
They did my cleaning on yesterday and told me I had a past due bill from last year I paid something on there like the billing department told me to do and they refused to do my Ortho took my bracelet wires out didn't put my bracket back in or didn't put the wire in the the bottom very disappointed
Danielle Smith
Danielle Smith
2024.02.03
Payton at this office is very kind and helps to make the experience wonderful.
Maran Player
Maran Player
2024.02.03
Payton is a GREAT person who is very knowledgeable in her field!
breana saxon
breana saxon
2024.02.03
Payton does a great job!
Chad Saxon
Chad Saxon
2024.02.03
Payton do good with my teeths making them clean. Very nice lady. Thank you Payton for the kind service and cleaning my nasty teeths!
Amy Gooden
Amy Gooden
2024.02.03
Payton was amazing. We love her and Smith Dental Care.
Logan Mize
Logan Mize
2024.02.03
Juliet was very informative and kind. I was glad to have her help!
Thomas Lamson
Thomas Lamson
2024.02.03
It was Dope🔥💯😱😎👺🦷🦷🦷🦷Juliet was Dope🔥💯😱👺🦷🦷🦷🦷