County Groundworks

countygroundworks.co.uk

County Groundworks Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
73 reviews Verified
County Groundworks
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 73 ) 4.6

2024.03.14
10
Driveway extension (DH4) Very happy with the driveway. Any questions were answered and the driveway was completed in 2 days.
William Flett
William Flett
2024.02.19
Ours was a £20,000 project involving a drive, pathway and construction of a new ramp which required walling. County's quote was £50 less than the alternative contractor, but what impressed us was Jason's manner and advice throughout. The team of 3 who did the job were exceptionally tidy in their working, and extremely pleasant. Jason visited each day to supervise and also to participate in various stages. The standard of workmanship is excellent, and we would not hesitate to recommend County to anyone.
2024.02.19
10
Driveway and ramp (NE3) Ours was a £20,000 project involving a drive, pathway and construction of a new ramp which required walling. County's quote was £50 less than the alternative contractor's quote, but what impressed us was Jason's manner and advice throughout. The team of 3 who did the job were exceptionally tidy in their working, and extremely pleasant. Jason visited each day to supervise and also to participate in various stages. The standard of workmanship is excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend County to anyone.
2023.10.27
10
Driveway tarmac (NE5) Can't thank these guys enough, they were excellent in everything they done. The finished product was better than I thought it would be. Extremely professional and on time. Even the neighbour commented on how good they were.
2023.08.03
1.0
Wanted help with a drain on driveway issue (NN18) Too small a job for such an important company to bother with so basically not worth their time at any point tjis year - fobbed off and then they agreed it wasn't worth the money and time when I said this so wasted no more of my own time listening to someone making excuses. Hope the corporation is hugely successful and making lots of money as this is clearly the most important thing here.
Kenneth Glew
Kenneth Glew
2022.10.03
Jason and his team stripped, prepared and resurfaced my drive with tarmac in an efficient, professional and timely manner. I would unhesitatingly recommend them to others. They also laid block kerbing and fitted appropriate drainage. I do not give 5 stars simply because there were a few minor problems with block laying but these were remedied without any argument and to my satisfaction. County Groundworks is an excellent local company that deserves the support of the local community.
2022.09.29
10
New resin path and patio plus border (Billingham) Wonderful work, brilliantly done, very courteous satff
2022.09.16
10
New resin driveway (Stockton-on-Tees) Reliable, excellent work, good quality of work completed. Pleased with the result
2022.08.01
10
Converting planted area into parking space at rear of property. (NE33) Work carried out promptly and to high standard.
2022.07.21
10
Resin Driveway (TS21) Jason and the team have done an excellent job. I'm so happy with the result. My driveway looks beautiful. I was given a fair quotation and guarantee for 10 years. The work was carried out professionally and the team worked through very hot conditions, with no complaint. I would 100% use again, and recommend to others. Thank you.
Stephen Dawson
Stephen Dawson
2022.06.13
Really happy with Jason and his team as easy to talk to very professional and really happy with the standard of work carried out. Tidied up before they left and overall a good experience. Will use again on a future project.
2022.05.24
10
Converted lawn to tarmac drive (Stockton-On-Tees) Very easy to deal with and accommodating. Cleaning up as they went, excellent work.
2022.05.23
10
Excellent (Newcastle upon Tyne) Fantastic service
Harry Singh
Harry Singh
2022.03.27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely over the moon with the work carried out at our property. Jason and his team have done a brilliant job...no corners cut and very professional. Jason advised us on the colour for the resin which matches our brickwork and windows on the house. We had a few quotes and this company was the cheapest but don't think you get what you pay for,the quality of work is second to none. I really can't recommend Jason and his team enough we are so happy with the job. Will be having the front drive done next and won't go anywhere else. Cheers guys.
2022.03.16
10
New driveway (Newcastle upon Tyne) Very reliable, very good work, very happy
2022.02.20
10
Block paved front of house. (DL1) Very efficient and friendly service.
2022.01.25
10
The work and service was very good. (Newcastle upon Tyne) Very satisfactory.
kelly wright
kelly wright
2022.01.18
Positive
Professionalism
Would highly recommend this team of lads very reliable very professional over the moon with the work they carried out.
God be the glory
God be the glory
2021.12.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
As a family we had a very pleasant experience with County. They were very helpful and friendly very professional and guided us through the whole process from design to completion i would not hessitate recomending this firm. Thank you so much your work is fantastic and our home looks Amazing
Julie Welch
Julie Welch
2021.06.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value