Cookin' Up A Storm Reviews

Cookin' Up A Storm Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 29 reviews

cookinupastorm.biz
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (29)
Nick Meyer
Nick Meyer
2024-02-07
Elizabeth Johnson
Elizabeth Johnson
2023-10-26
A recent gathering had this catering company. Warm soup was delicious and very healthy. The rest of the buffet was excellent. Salmon and cheese as well. The desserts were outstanding. If I need a caterer I’ll call this one!
Payton Collins
Payton Collins
2023-06-19
We had CUAS cater our wedding in May 2023. The food and service were absolutely amazing! We got so many compliments on the food from both our guests as well as our other vendors! Jane was so easy to work with and made sure everything went according to plan! I would definitely recommend Jane and her team at CUAS for any event that needs catering!
Nancy jaeger
Nancy jaeger
2022-11-07
CUAS is amazing to work with. As a chef, Jane is second to none in the group of vendors we recommend for our events. CUAS has served clients at The Mill many many times since we opened in 2017 and our clients always have rave reviews for their food and service. Jane is thorough, prompt and professional and has become one of our most highly recommended vendors. We continue to highly recommend Jane and her team for any and all of your catering needs. Nancy Helms The Mill Events LLC
Lisa Michael
Lisa Michael
2022-10-03
The food was phenomenal at a wedding we were at in Chetek this past weekend!
Nicolé Ann
Nicolé Ann
2022-09-12
recommends
We had CUAS cater our Handfasting wedding 9/10/2022 with their fajita meal option. Everyone like fajitas and they are simple and basic. But not here. They were outstanding!!! Everyone complimented how delicious the food was. They were attentive and patient with our timing (our wedding guests like to mingle and talk wayyy too much) The food was hot and super tasty. Very impressed by this staff and this company. They even had another server on hand to make sure everyone was taken care of. Being a buzzing bride, with everything a blur...they were all kind and treated me with patience. It was a late night wedding and even later service, so I really appreciate the staff being so understanding and attentive.
Reply from Cookin' Up A Storm 2022-09-14
It was such a pleasure working with all of you and thank you so much fir choosing us for your handfasting.
Cody Tomlinson
Cody Tomlinson
2022-07-05
Jane catered dessert for our wedding in Duluth. She produced 300 cupcakes, 3 different flavors and a variety of wonderful decorations. She went above and beyond all expectations. She simply made the process as easy as possible on our busy day. Highly recommend.
Clement Larson
Clement Larson
2021-10-24
I had Cookin' Up A Storm cater a meeting. the food service and price is were all excellent. I would hire this catering company again in a heartbeat. I can't recommend this company enough!
Andrea Magliocco
Andrea Magliocco
2021-01-12
recommends
We used Cookin’ Up a Storm for our rehersal dinner and wedding and cannot speak more highly of them! The food was delicious and the cake was genuinely mouth watering!!! Initially our rehersal dinner was supposed to be catered by a local restaurant however last minute they bailed on us. My partner and I immediately called Cookin‘ Up a Storm to see if they could also cater our rehearsal dinner last minute and they did!! Jane is so sweet and runs a great business! I highly recommend their services!
Reply from Cookin' Up A Storm 2021-01-14
It was so fun working with you and Andrew. What a beautiful wedding. Congratulations and Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!
David Braasch
David Braasch
2020-08-06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Thank you Jane for an absolutely wonderful dinner for our wedding!! The beef tips were phenomenal! And our cake was delicious as well as beautiful! Thank you for helping make our wedding a success! We highly recommend Cookin' up a Storm for your next event!
Amara Meier
Amara Meier
2019-11-13
Jane and her team provided the dinner, cakes, and bartending services for my wedding this fall and they went above and beyond not only in the planning, but also in the execution. The whole team was so professional and worked tirelessly to make sure everyone was well taken care of even through less than ideal pouring rain conditions. I am so grateful we chose them to be part of our day, they absolutely nailed it!
Savannah Gutsch
Savannah Gutsch
2019-08-31
recommends
We had Cookin' Up a Storm cater our wedding. They made a bacon tree for cocktail hour that was a huge hit! The food and service was great and we would recommend them to anyone.
Reply from Cookin' Up A Storm 2019-08-31
Thanks so much Savannah. It was my complete pleasure to cook for You, Keegan and your guests. Best wishes on a life time of happiness together.
William Keyser
William Keyser
2018-08-21
Just had a lunch catered by Jane. The food was delicious! Brisket and cheesy potato casserole were on point. I would highly recommend them for your event. Side note, you have to get the ooey gooey caramel bars.
Erica D.
Erica D.
2018-08-20
Verified
This company is AWESOME. I have celiac and recently attended a buddy's wedding; I contacted CUAS beforehand and they made sure to prepare everything in a way that was safe for me to eat. It was! Thanks so much to Jane and all the folks at CUAS for making me feel included.
Katelyn
Katelyn
2018-06-10
Verified
Jane and her staff are truly marvelous! From the first time meeting for a tasting to the time they blew my guests out of the water with the delicious food, they have been nothing but wonderful to work with. Their pride in their work that they do really makes all the difference, plus you can tell in the quality and freshness of the food they prepare. I would highly recommend working with Cookin' Up A Storm, Inc. for any special occasion.
Traci Gudis
Traci Gudis
2018-06-02
User2272381
User2272381
2015-08-16
Verified
Jane at Cookin Up a Storm was great! She was very easy to get a hold of, very personable, and very professional. On top of that the food was awesome! She had a very wide selection of meals to choose from and the ones we picked out were widely enjoyed by many of our guests. Overall we are extremely satisfied with Cookin Up a Storm.
Penny Wilcox Soleim
Penny Wilcox Soleim
2014-09-10
recommends
User1750286
User1750286
2014-08-05
Verified
Jane and her team made our wedding dinner a truly memorable event. They understood that some guests had dietary needs and made a wonderful gluten free lasagna so those with restrictions could eat too. We had a wonderful tasting with Cookin Up A Storm in the months before our wedding and decided on our menu from there. My husband and I highly recommend the vegetarian lasagna, you won't miss the meat.
Kelly Berlick
Kelly Berlick
2014-07-04
recommends
Jane MUST be the best caterer and cook in all of Rice Lake! Had the pleasure of being in business with Jane for many years. Honest, hard-working, but most of all...dedicated to customer satisfaction. Miss you my friend! So proud of you!