CWC Computer Repair Chard

CWC Computer Repair Chard Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
109 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (109)
Peter Way
Peter Way
2024.04.03
Dave went above and beyond in repairing and upgrading my laptop, a professional and efficient service.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2024.04.03
Thanks a ton for the 5-star review! Really glad to hear you were happy with the MacBook fix and upgrade. I always try my best. If you need anything else or have questions, just give us a shout. Cheers, Dave CWC Computers
Sam Yardley
Sam Yardley
2024.03.01
Fast Service, Good prices and did an excellent job highly recommend.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2024.03.01
Hi Sam, A heartfelt thank you for leaving us our 100th Google review, and it's a privilege to see those five stars from you! We're thrilled to know you had a stellar experience with your gaming PC service and the rearrangement of your case fans. Your support is what keeps us going, and reviews like yours make all the hard work worthwhile. We're always here to ensure your gaming rig performs at its peak! Looking forward to being of service to you again. Best wishes, Dave at CWC Computers 🌟
Melanie Edwards
Melanie Edwards
2024.02.06
Very prompt and excellent service. Dave managed to explain things in a very simple and understandable way. Great to find somebody local who will come to you.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2024.02.06
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review, Melanie! I'm thrilled to hear you were happy with the prompt and excellent service. Making tech stuff simple and understandable is my top priority, and I'm glad I could be there for you. It's rewarding to provide support across Somerset, especially for those in South Petherton, near Yeovil. Your support is greatly appreciated, and I look forward to helping you again whenever you need it. Best, Dave
Jo Vernon
Jo Vernon
2024.01.18
Cannot thank you enough for your help. I'd definitely recommend you to anyone and I'll definitely be using you in future. Quick responses were greatly appreciated and your knowledge is amazing! Thank you 😊
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2024.01.19
Hi Jo, Wow, thanks for the awesome review! I'm really glad I could help you out. Your words mean a lot. It's customers like you that make my day. I'm here whenever you need me. And a big thanks for recommending us. That's the best compliment I could ask for. Take care, Dave at CWC Computers
Phil Bolton
United Kingdom | 2023.11.30
Excellent service My 5+ years old computer was running at the spped of a striking slug. After 24 hours in Dave's computer hospital it has been rejuvenated and now runs with the spped of a striking rattlesnake. Dave was very easy to deal with and appears to have done an excellent job

Date of experience: 29 November, 2023
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.12.01
Hi there! First off, a big thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that your computer, which came to us as a'striking slug', has now transformed into a'striking rattlesnake'! 🐌🚀🐍 It's always our mission to rejuvenate those digital companions, making sure they keep up with your pace rather than slowing you down. Remember, whether it's a sluggish PC or just a quick health check, we're always here to ensure your tech needs are met with the speed and efficiency of a striking rattlesnake! Thanks again for choosing CWC Computers. We're just a call or click away whenever you need us. Best wishes, Dave, CWC Computers 🖥️🔧
Phil Flowers
Phil Flowers
2023.11.22
All good and fast excellent service
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.11.22
Hi Phil, Thank you so much for your review We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the new 2TB SSD upgrade for your 2013 iMac. It's always our goal to provide fast and efficient service, and we're glad we could deliver that for you. Enjoy the boosted speed and performance of your upgraded iMac! If you have any more tech needs or questions, we're just a message away. Warm regards, Dave CWC Computers
Veronika Quick
Veronika Quick
2023.11.09
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.11.10
Hi Veronika, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our service. At CWC Computers, we always strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your feedback. If there's anything more we can do for you, or if you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards, Dave at CWC Computers
Simon Dachtler
Simon Dachtler
2023.11.02
Dave was a star! In fact 5 star! After reading a few reviews I decided to drop off my dead MacBook, it was looked at quickly, diagnosed and repaired in a couple of days. Saved my bacon and very reasonably priced too. Dave was polite, friendly and importantly he was knowledgeable and was able to get things done in a couple of days. Thank you! Happy to recommend to anyone with a troubled device Simon Java Designs Ltd
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.11.03
Thanks Simon, It's an absolute delight to read your review for CWC Computers! I take great pride in offering specialised iMac and MacBook repairs right here in Somerset. Knowing that I could swiftly bring your MacBook back to life and that you found the service to be top-notch and reasonably priced is incredibly rewarding. Your experience with the quick diagnosis and repair reflects the dedication I have to my craft and to all my clients at CWC Computers. Customers like you from esteemed companies like Java Designs Ltd make this more than just a job—it's a passion for technology and helping others. I'm here whenever you need a hand with any device troubles in the future. Your recommendation is the highest compliment I could receive, and I'm truly grateful for it. Warmest thanks, Dave CWC Computers
MC Cleaning Services
MC Cleaning Services
2023.10.16
recommends
Dave is absolutely amazing. What he has done for my website is very impressive. Also looks after my Facebook profile and does regular posts for me which always look very professional. If I have any I.T problems Dave is always there to help or offer advice. Would highly recommend his services.
Bethany Lauren Hicks
Bethany Lauren Hicks
2023.08.31
I couldn't recommend Dave enough!!! My experience with Dave were; he was polite, friendly and very reassuring that the problems with my iMac were going to be sorted to the best of his ability. After purchasing an iMac 2015 27 inch and not being a familiar iMac user, I was having difficulty installing the MacOS and had spent hours the evening before trying to resolve with Apple, after they couldn't detect the problem they advised me to take the computer to Apple for an inspection. I then found CWC Computers online and emailed Dave, he responded within just a couple of hours offering to have a look and drop it off at an available time for me, later the same day! I dropped it round at 11am and by 2:30pm Dave had already detected the problem and text me to explain the issues. He quoted me a reasonable price and again reassured me I would be up and running in no time!! I have just picked up my computer, plugged it in and as expected and promised by Dave I now have full access to my computer and it runs perfectly, not to mention doesn't skip a beat!!! Thank you so much Dave you have been a real life saver for me, and I now have a spot on iMac - will defo recommend friends and family in the future!
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.08.31
Hi Bethany! 🌟 First off, thank you for the glowing 5-star review! It's music to my ears to hear about your positive experience with CWC Computers. We always strive to provide quick, efficient, and friendly service, especially when it comes to tricky iMac issues. Our dedication to ensuring your MacOS runs smoothly is a testament to our commitment to our customers. We're thrilled to hear that your iMac is now "spot on" and doesn't skip a beat! 🖥️💨 Your recommendation means the world to us. We're always here to help, whether it's a MacOS hiccup or any other tech challenge. Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future. And a big thanks for considering recommending us to your friends and family! Warm regards, Dave @ CWC Computers
Darryl Sunnick
Darryl Sunnick
2023.07.20
Strongly recommend Dave at CWC Computers. He dropped everything to accommodate me and resolve a microsoft stop code picked up on windows update, meaning I could not use laptop at all. What I love about Dave is that he will aim to help with initial guidance at no cost and only if all other option fail will we go the next step. Last year Dave also helped with new hard drive install including data back up and this was completed quickly and to perfection. Both machines running beautifully. Speed of service, keeping me updated, reasonable cost and helpful advice. Dave's knowledge is second to none and I can't recommend CWC highly enough. Thank you.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.07.21
Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with CWC Computers. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and technical support. We understand how frustrating it can be when computer issues arise, and glad we could swiftly assist you in resolving the Microsoft stop code and getting your laptop back in working order. It's fantastic to know that our initial guidance and affordable solutions were of great help to you. We're here to support you anytime you need us, so feel free to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with. Thank you for recommending CWC Computers, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Sue Pargeter
Sue Pargeter
2023.07.12
Dave is an absolute star! He's got me out of trouble several times when my pc has gone on strike. His charges are extremely reasonable and he comes promptly; if it's urgent, very quickly. He's also willing to advise on purchases, and is an all-round nice helpful guy.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.07.13
Thanks Sue, I can't express how grateful I am for your warm words. It's a pleasure to be of service, and I'm thrilled that I've been able to come to your rescue when your PC goes on strike. I'm committed to offering speedy assistance, especially in emergencies, and I'm always happy to advise on purchases. Your review means a lot to me, thank you!
Scarybiker
Scarybiker
2023.07.10
Don't normally write reviews but here I am! Highly recommend CWC Computers and Dave! He certainly saved the day for me, retrieving very important lost data from my corrupted hard drive and all before the boss got back from holiday! "Phew! Totally saved my butt there Dave, Thank you!!"
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.07.12
Wow! I'm absolutely delighted to hear that I was able to help you in the nick of time. At CWC Computers, we understand how crucial data can be, and we're glad we could retrieve yours before the boss returned. Your kind words have made my day, and we appreciate your recommendation. Thanks for sharing your experience, and remember I'm here if you need us again! Dave
Mike Christian
Mike Christian
2023.06.10
I can’t thank Dave enough what he has done for my small business website and mange’s my Facebook he is absolutely amazing. I get a lot of people saying my website is extremely appealing. Dave is very professional friendly and he always does a great job. Highly recommend. Thanks Dave.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.07.12
Thanks Mike! What a stellar review! It's reviews like yours that remind me why I do what I do. I am overjoyed that CWC's work on your website and Facebook management has brought you so much success. Here's to making your online presence even more appealing. Thanks for recommending us, and remember, I am never far away when needed!
Mel Hall
Mel Hall
2023.04.25
I highly recommend CWC computers. Dave was so helpful and I can’t thank him enough. My daughters laptop had a problem with the screen and I had previously been quoted £500 to replace it! Dave managed to source a screen and fit it for much less than half that price and was super quick too. He is highly knowledgeable and genuine and I will certainly be recommending him to everyone I know..
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.05.02
Hi Mel! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear that we were able to help you and your daughter with her laptop screen issue. We always strive to provide the best possible service at affordable prices. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you and your friends in the future! 😊
Graham Tinson
Graham Tinson
2023.01.24
Contacted Dave for help, and advice for my desktop. He was very prompt in getting back with advice. I have used Dave's services in the past and have been 100% satisfied. I would thoroughly recommend CWC for any computer problems.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2023.02.20
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to provide prompt and helpful advice for your desktop pc, and that you've had a positive experience with our services in the past. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're grateful for the opportunity to assist you with any computer problems you may have. Thank you for recommending CWC Computers, and we look forward to continuing to provide excellent service in the future.
Peter Elliston
Peter Elliston
2022.12.29
Excellent service from Dave who restored my iMac very quickly and all the backup. Highly recommended.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2022.12.29
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with CWC Computers and for recommending our service! We're thrilled to hear that your iMac was restored quickly and that your backups were in good order. It's always our goal to provide excellent service to our customers, and we're glad to see that we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing CWC Computers, and we hope to see you again in the future if you need any additional assistance.
Zofia Dymitr
Zofia Dymitr
2022.11.25
Dave recommended I have a solid state drive on my MacBook Pro, set it up , and made sure all my files transferred to the SSD and gave me a back up drive in case there were any problems. Really efficient and helpful service! He just sorted out another issue for me, again great to have such a helpful service
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2019.11.20
Thanks for the 5 star review Zofia. You know where I am if you run in to any future issues. 0146067794. Thanks, Dave
Sarah Gordon
Sarah Gordon
2022.11.16
Very quick, friendly and efficient service. Dave was v reassuring when I thought I might have lost all my data. And good value for money.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2022.12.29
Thank you for your kind words, Sarah! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our quick, friendly, and efficient service. We understand that losing data can be a stressful and daunting experience, so we're glad that CWC Computers was able to reassure you and help you recover your important files. We're glad that you felt our service was good value for money, and we hope to see you again in the future if you ever need any additional assistance. Thank you for choosing CWC Computers, and we hope you have a great day!
David Kempston
David Kempston
2022.10.18
Highly recommended. 'Computer' Dave, really knows his onions. Had an Apple iMac HD corruption/failure, swapped out the drive for me, got me back up and running, minimum fuss and no loss of valuable data! Brilliant.
Reply from CWC Computer Repair Chard 2022.10.19
Thank you for your kind words; I appreciate hearing that you are pleased with the repair of your iMac. We hope to do more in the future and will be delighted to continue to assist you!