Coco Interior Designs by Colleen O'Hara Reviews

Coco Interior Designs by Colleen O'Hara Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 40 reviews

cocointeriordesigns.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (40)
Denise Dionne
Denise Dionne
2024-02-06
I can't say enough regarding Colleen and her expertise in her interior designing. Colleen's personality is very warming, understanding and compassionate. She listened to every word I had to say on the look that I was going for and she immediately picked up on that look to make it my own, wow factor. Im currently building a tiny house on a very limited budget and made that very transparent to her when we spoke on the phone. She came out and gave us some amazing ideas and suggestions we didn't even think about and offered her help in any way that was suitable to our financial needs and to which we agreed upon. I would highly highly recommend her to anyone regardless of your budget or circumstances. I can't tell you how excited I am to do business with her and to continue business with her in developing the tiny home of my dreams. Thank you Colleen for everything we've done so far and for what we will do together and the future. Denise D Hamilton, Ont.
Carol-An Nagy
Carol-An Nagy
2024-01-30
Colleen listens carefully and creatively works with you to capture the essence of your vision.
Shari H
Shari H
2024-01-18
I absolutely loved working with Colleen!! After living in a new build home for a few years, it needed the finishing touches throughout. She quickly learned our tastes and was able to make suggestions for adjustments of things we already owned and helped source options for new items that pulled our space together. It saves so much time and indecision to be presented with a few options, all to my taste, to pick from. Colleen is easy and fun to work with, and I highly recommend using her services.
Anita Barker
Anita Barker
2023-12-12
Colleen is great ! She really listens and works so hard to please .She has found us some great deals and put us in touch with amazing contractors and companies .
Dawn Diadamo
Dawn Diadamo
2023-11-05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Colleen is great at what she does. This is our second time hiring Colleen for a spare bedroom/reading room renovation. She understands what her clients want and delivers on their requests. Within one afternoon we were able to purchase all furniture pieces that were within our budget and oh what a pleasurable experience it was. She is very committed to her clients, always checking in to make sure we are pleased with her services and if she can do anymore. If you have the opportunity to worth with Colleen, she will make your visions come true!
Reply from Coco Interior Designs by Colleen O'Hara 2022-08-08
Dawn it has been very exciting to be a part of the transformation of your home. With keeping in mind your budget, and your little boy, we made great changes throughout. Having a reliable team is key. Wishing you and your family much happiness in this newly updated home. Sincerely, Colleen
Jennifer Forchetti
Jennifer Forchetti
2023-11-04
My husband and I found Colleen online to help aid my parents with their renovation. We are so thankful for her help. My parents were very overwhelmed with the process and she was able to help them make design decisions quickly and with very minimal stress. We are all very happy with the end result! She was able to recommend many very professional vendors who all did an incredible job. She was very quick and easy to communicate with. She truly cares about the happiness of her clients! We will definitely be recommending her to family and friends.
Walter Blaszko
Walter Blaszko
2023-10-26
Positive
Professionalism
We recently had the pleasure of meeting and working with Colleen. She was professional, highly knowledgeable, creative and a real pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Colleen and her expertise to anyone who is considering a refresh, remodel or looking for great advice.
Sandra C
Sandra C
2023-10-05
After countless trips to flooring stores, paint stores, kitchen suppliers, etc, I was ready to throw in the towel on my home renovation plans because I was so overwhelmed with all the choices and decisions and not knowing where to begin. Miraculously, one day while I was at yet another flooring store, the owner mentioned that she has worked extensively with Colleen and highly recommended her. Upon hearing how dedicated, hard working and focused Colleen is to making her clients' ideas come to life I took the brave step to reach out to Colleen. From the moment Colleen came into our home I was able to finally relax knowing that Colleen has the experience, extensive working relationships with top-rated vendors and tradespeople, and the passion and energy for bringing great design ideas come to life. Colleen's eye for great interior design ideas, perseverance to scour high and low to source incredible finds that "won't break the bank', and her sincerity to work tirelessly for her clients are some of the reasons why I am currently enjoying working with Colleen to renovate our home and feel confident in recommending Colleen to others. I feel so fortunate to have found Colleen and for the opportunity to work with her. With each day I see my home being transformed into a beautiful home that brings us joy and pride. As we near the end of our renovation, I know that I made the best decision hiring Colleen. Thanks Colleen for everything. Sincerely, Sandy and John
Melissa Keorhadjian
Melissa Keorhadjian
2023-10-03
Jackie Ledgerwood
Jackie Ledgerwood
2023-08-23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Colleen was amazing. I had her come in to consult on interior design paid colours and finishes. She was very friendly and helpful. She make the task of picking paint colours and light fixtures so easy. She also had great ideas for saving money and places to source items. So resourceful . I would definitely recommend her for any interior design consulting or projects you need.
Andrew
Andrew
2023-07-28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Colleen O'Hara is Quality personified: Colleen demonstrates great respect for her customer, and she delivers! She is resourceful with a keen eye for sensible fashion that I could never have: She sees things I simply couldn't. Our family is delighted with the services Colleen has provided for us - turning our house into a home - and we would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. Colleen is a people-person who truly cares about what she does and the customers she serves - her passion in her work is clearly apparent. Hire her - you won't regret it!!
Nicole Campbell
Nicole Campbell
2023-07-19
We recently worked with Colleen on a kitchen and bathroom renovation. From start to finish, Colleen demonstrated an exceptional level of professionalism, creativity and care which resulted in a lovely new kitchen and bathroom that reflects our taste and feels inviting and comfortable, functional and safe. Her professionalism and reliability were greatly appreciated, as it made the whole collaboration easy and stress-free. Her network of skilled contractors and suppliers ensured our project was well executed, delivering high-quality workmanship and materials. What sets Colleen apart is her commitment to client satisfaction which is evident in the way she cares and looks after her clients. Would definitely use again!
Nancy French-Wilkinson
Nancy French-Wilkinson
2023-06-14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Colleen O'Hara (Coco Interior Design), and I met by chance in the Spring 2022. I had a good feeling from the onset when "I asked" for her Business card. I contacted Colleen in September 2022 and she began planning and implementing an extensive renovation on my home which included a complete new primary ensuite, new hardwood flooring through the whole home, staircase refurbishment, painting, etc. Work commenced February 2023 and including putting everything back in place, was recently completed. To say that I could not be happier with the results is an understatement. Colleen has a keen eye for good design and has excellent planning and research skills. She listens to her client's needs and desires. She firmly believes in reusing, repurposing and recycling whenever possible - and this not only saves her clients money, but also helps our environment which is so needed today. Equally important is that Colleen has access to excellent, reliable and conscientious Contractors and Trades - including the gentleman that hung all my heavy mirrors and pictures. All showed up when they said they would and contacted me if something unexpected arose (rare). I was never left hanging. The whole renovation experience, other than the nuisance of unavoidable construction mess, was stress free. Best of all, the workmanship is exceptional. Colleen has a great personality. She is easy to talk to and it's a lot of fun to be in her company. In conclusion, if you are thinking of any renovation, be it big or small, or even just want to change your "look" and need solid and valuable guidance, I highly recommend the services of Colleen O'Hara, Coco Interior Designs. You will not be disappointed.
Lisa Kendrick
Lisa Kendrick
2023-03-22
Colleen takes the stress and overwhelm out of any interior design project. She has a keen eye for design, great deals and knows all the right places to source whatever home item you are looking for. She takes the time to understand your vision and works with you to bring it to life. Most importantly, Colleen is a fantastic listener and she is fun! I would recommend Colleen to anyone looking for help in making their home exactly the way they’d like it to be.
Reply from Coco Interior Designs by Colleen O'Hara 2023-03-22
Lisa I thank you so much for your review. It was my pleasure working with you and your family, understanding your needs and respecting your budget. We had many laughs, we worked with a great contractor and purchased beautiful flooring that’s practical for your young family. The overall look is amazing. Colleen
Janani Venkatesh
Janani Venkatesh
2022-11-08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Colleen is the best thing you can do for you interior renovation projects. We are currently in the process of renovating our kitchen and Colleen has helped us arrive at a cohesive design and pick materials. It's very clear that she cares about your ideas and your vision for the space and works to help you achieve it. She makes it a point to bring value to her clients "without breaking the bank". She is highly professional, extremely friendly, and a joy to work with. She is always available when you have questions, even answering mails when was on vacation. With Colleen, you can rest assured that your renovation project is in safe hands. Thanks for all the help, Colleen. Can't wait to see the end result.
Serena D.
Serena D.
2022-11-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Value
Colleen is amazing. She is very professional, wonderfully responsive and extremely resourceful. From our initial consultation to our meetings with her excellent trades people, Colleen has been nothing short of remarkable. She is second to none.
Kimberley MacLean
Kimberley MacLean
2022-10-30
Colleen explained her suggestions and recommendations in such a way that I felt confident and happy in my renovation decisions. I was stressed and confused prior to her coming to my home. She is personable, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and an expert in her field of design. I felt so relieved that I had called her and have developed a trust in her knowledge and experience that I know that I will contact Colleen in future.
Susan
Susan
2022-09-30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Boy are we glad we found Colleen to guide us through a major reno project over the last several months! She provided support above and beyond anything we could have expected or what I imagine is offered generally within the designer industry. Unflappable, Colleen is a real dynamo, with superb communication skills, magnificant availability, and seemingly boundless energy. Colleen is extremely knowledgable and guides her clients through all the decisionmaking that comes with a renovation. Most importantly, Colleen takes time to get to know her clients and their projects, so that she can tailor her advice and suggestions to match their taste, objectives, and budgets. She's a genuine problem-solver and won't give up until her clients are satisfied. It helps that she's built strong relationships with a wide variety of sub-contractors, whom she can call upon any time. Colleen loves her work and remains not only undaunted but excited and energized by each new challenge and project, no matter the size. Somehow she manages to give each client her full attention -- which comes with her expertise, creativity, and humanity. We recommend Colleen fully and with no reservation.
Maria Golarz Scott Gerylo
Maria Golarz Scott Gerylo
2022-09-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
"Wow - it looks amazing!!" - our kids, when they saw how Colleen had transformed our high-traffic areas. And we have to agree! Colleen is an absolute delight to work with - personable, professional, creative, and detail-oriented. She has a keen eye for space planning and interior decorating, and employs a considerate blend of re-duce re-use recycle while also suggesting key additions to improve a room. We couldn't be more pleased with how open and elegant our space looks, while still reflecting us as a family. Thanks Colleen!
Melanie Burning
Melanie Burning
2022-07-11
Colleen is very professional, approachable, knowledgeable and down to earth. She offered ideas many great ideas and contacts for contractors/businesses that she has dealt with for years. It was a fantastic experience and I am so glad that I reached out to Colleen!!
Reply from Coco Interior Designs by Colleen O'Hara 2022-08-08
Melanie it was my pleasure meeting you and discussing your renovations, keeping in mind your budget. You were quite prepared which helps the consultation process move quickly and helps me to better understand your vision. All the very best in your renovations I know this will be a great look for your family. Colleen