CIS Mortgages

cismortgage.co.uk

CIS Mortgages Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
142 reviews Verified
CIS Mortgages
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 142 ) 4.9

Paul James
Paul James
2024.07.16
I contacted David after having issues getting a mortgage with previous broker who did not understand being self employed person on CIS wages . David was very experienced on what was needed. He was straight on the case and gave me his full attention on the case. He was prompt to call me and discuss my requirements, I had a property that I put an offer in. . David knew time was at the essence within two weeks my mortgage was approved. If I had any questions I could message him and was very quick to come back to me . This is my first house . I’m very pleased with David and will highly recommend this company to any of my work and personal friends Thank you David and the team
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.07.16
Thanks for the very kind words, its been rewarding to help you in getting your mortgage sorted.
Lee Burton
Lee Burton
2024.07.11
Couldn't recommend them enough ! The help from Caroline me and my son have received went above and beyond . Would definitely use again in the future if needed . Thanks again .
Fsk Electrical
Fsk Electrical
2024.07.09
David has been absolutely outstanding, he has gone more than the extra mile to help secure a mortgage. Very professional, friendly and honest advice, highly recommended. Muhammad
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.07.09
Thanks for the kind review
Gemma Bellfield
Gemma Bellfield
2024.07.05
After contacting many mortgage advisors with our complex case, no one was able to assist except David! He has been our life saver. From the start of the process, David was professional and approachable, no question was too much. I would recommend David to everyone. Thank you so much David and Team!
Amanda Wills
Amanda Wills
2024.06.28
I have used CIS mortgages for over over 2 years now and they have always gone above and beyond my expectations. David and his team are very dedicated to getting us the best mortgage and have recently secured us a mortgage that was not easy. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my mortgage!
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.06.30
Thank you for the very kind words, it was a pleasure to help you
wayne thomas
wayne thomas
2024.06.27
I couldn't recommend this company enough especially for the self employed. No messing about they just get the job done and stay in contact with you all the way. Absolute top notch service thanks again
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.06.28
Thanks for the Kind words Wayne, and we all wish you the best in your new home
Anthony Woods
Anthony Woods
2024.06.26
CIS Mortgage Advice have been absolutely brilliant sorting out our Mortgage. Staff were patient waiting for me to get all the paperwork sorted and really professional. Thoroughly recommend. 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.06.27
Thanks for the kind review
Mark Clarkson
Mark Clarkson
2024.06.22
Unreal service would highly recommend to anyone! If I ever move I will use them again. Cant recommend them enough!
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.06.24
Thank you for your review
Onyx B
Onyx B
2024.06.21
I have been a property investor for about 25 years and counting. In that time, I have do not think I have come across anyone as passionate and knowledgeable as David Sharpstone. His genuine concern and result driven approach to get me over the line, and secure the best deals, even when other Brokers I had previously had dealings with, could not achieve same, is remarkable. I recall a particular day, we were on the phone till about 10.45pm, having spoken on about two or three occasions earlier in the day. Dave was keen to complete the application as there was a concern that the deal he was getting me was going to be withdrawn by the Lender imminently. He went to the gym after working hours, then called me back as promised (to be honest, I thought he wasn’t going to keep his promise of calling at around 9.30pm). After over an hour going through the application, I was drained and exhausted from the day’s work, but the fact that Dave was still at full steam, meant, I also had to keep going to encourage such a lovely man who was willing to sacrifice his time for me. As I type this message, I have never met David Sharpstone in person, but I have promised to meet him face-to-face in the coming weeks to say….THANK YOU. Till date, I have completed numerous purchases with Dave, ensuring that my property portfolio is healthy and robust, despite the dire times we live in with record high interest rates. To you Caroline, thank you for all you do in the background, supporting and doing all you do to support Dave, and the vision of CIS Mortgage Advice. The same way I was referred to Dave, I have also referred others to him….I encourage anyone reading this to do the same.
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.06.24
We are all blushing with this very kind review. Thank you for these kind words.
olly james
olly james
2024.06.13
Excellence service by David and the team. Extremely helpful!
Bleard Munishi
Bleard Munishi
2024.06.13
David and the team at CIS have been amazing and helped me through buying my first property. I appreciate the help and highly recommend for first time buyers and just advice in general. Thank you.
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.06.13
Really appreciate the Kind words Bleard
Michael Crowley
Michael Crowley
2024.05.22
David & his team at CIS have been nothing short of amazing in helping us secure our first mortgage. We got in touch with CIS after being told by several mortgage advisors that we would not be able to borrow anywhere near the amount needed to purchase the property we had an offer accepted on. David, on the other hand, got straight to work and filled us with confidence. He really took the time to understand our circumstances (I am on CIS & my partner has her own business) and convey them to the lenders. We can't thank David and his team enough and we look forward to working with them again! Michael & Abi
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.05.22
Thals for the kind review Michael. I love a challenge, and we were really able to get our teeth into this one!
Kerrie Hill
Kerrie Hill
2024.05.15
Dave, Kat and the team have been amazing through the whole process, we originally had a mortgage in principal lined up through another broker but when it came down to the application they couldn’t deliver which is when we contacted David and with his expertise in dealing with CIS registered parties he was able to get us a mortgage offer accepted in a matter of weeks meaning we didn’t have to miss out on the house of our dreams.
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.05.16
Thank you for the review. This feedback means the world to us
Peter Noto
2024.04.25 2024.04.25 | United Kingdom
Amazing Service David did an excellent job. Found me the best possible deal, answered all my queries and was quick to come back to me. Would highly recommend and be using for my next purchase.

Date of experience: 03 April, 2024
Dogot Ana
Dogot Ana
2024.04.05
We would like to say a sincere thank you to David Sharpstone for all the work he has done for us. With his help we bought the house and now we remortgaged with him. We recommend him with the greatest confidence. He knows his job well and puts a lot of effort into making his customers happy. Hello everyone! I want to highly recommend Broker David Sharpstone! Only he is the only broker who could really help us! Initially we tried with another person which unfortunately was a total failure, but with David's help we finally got to be happy that everything we want can be achieved! Thank you very much David and we will always highly recommend you!
Hollie Walsh
Hollie Walsh
2024.04.04
We can't thank David, Kat and the rest of the team at CIS Mortgages enough for helping us both secure our first mortgage. We had a rough start with previous mortgage brokers who couldn't help us to borrow much for a mortgage, as they didn't understand how CIS income works. However, I’m so glad that we found David!! He navigated our complicated situation with ease, understood our circumstances and was able to get us the mortgage we wanted. As we are first time buyers we were unsure how to navigate the whole mortgage process. But, David helped us to understand every stage, kept us in the loop throughout and was also on call day or night to answer any of questions and queries. It has been a smooth and stress free process, which is all we could have wished for. We are very grateful for all of his help and advice over the past few months. We would without a doubt recommend David to any of our family and friends applying for a mortgage and will definitely be using CIS Mortgages in the future.
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2024.04.04
Thats very kind , thank you Hollie.
Kayleigh Keogh
Kayleigh Keogh
2024.04.03
Updated review 2024: This is the second time we have used David’s services, and I wouldn’t hesitate to use him time and time again, or recommend him. Originally we came to David as my husband continued to work under a CIS arrangement, however, mid application his circumstances changed. He was quick to review and update our options, and found something suitable for us. He and Kay kept us well updated and informed throughout the process and really help take the stress out of finding a mortgage! // 2022: David was exceptional. He worked with my husband and I to explore all the different options when we wanted to move into our dream home. He was clear, honest, and upfront which helped ease the anxiety of trying to secure a mortgage… especially if you aren’t in the best possible position. I wouldn’t hesitate to use David’s services again or recommend! We will certainly use CIS mortgage advice again!
ellie bates
ellie bates
2024.02.07
David Sharpstone has been amazing in helping me secure my first mortgage. Initially I was using the services of another broker and two of my mortgage applications were refused. I was getting very desperate as I thought I was going to lose the property, the timings were getting really tight and the appeal was taking ages to consider. Being a real expert in mortgages, David quickly grasped what the issue was as my circumstances were complicated and needed to be explained to the lenders, which David did in the most efficient way! He is extremely knowledgeable and patient as he navigated me through a new process and provided guidance on what was the best to do in my situation. Communication was great throughout, David was always happy to answer any questions I had. He got me through the process in 5 days, making the whole mortgage journey very smooth and stress free! Thanks to him I am going to be a home owner for the first time in my life! Overall, an excellent experience with David and CIS! I would 100% recommend him to my friends and family!
Beniamin Malinski
Beniamin Malinski
2023.11.28
David is my go-to mortgage advisor, and I used his services on several occassions. He has helped me countless times, whether it comes to remortgaging, purchasing properties or insurance. I can vouch for him and Kat, they are a great team, you won't be disappointed!
Philip Wolfendale
Philip Wolfendale
2023.11.05
I would recommend CIS Mortgage Advice to anyone and everyone. Steve could not have been more helpful. I found the whole experience of buying a property quite stressful but whenever I had any question or worry Steve knew just what to say to put my mind at ease.
Reply from CIS Mortgages 2023.11.06
Thank you for the kind review I will be sure to let steve know