Lighthouse Grill & Bar Reviews

Lighthouse Grill & Bar Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 331 reviews

chunkyfrogmockup.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (331)
joanne G
joanne G
2024-01-17
Verified
A night to remember with all of our family We hired part of the balcony at the Lighthouse bar and grill for a private event. The night before our wedding we invited all of wedding guests here to meet each other and have a drink and some nibbles. Kirsten could not have been more accommodating and made things so easy for me. From providing a quote to checking we were ok with all of the details nothing was overlooked or too much trouble. We had procsseco for our guests and canapes as well as meat and cheese boards. The setting is incredible. I have spent many years visiting Carvoeiro and wish I had stumbled across this venue sooner.
Advertisement
Clare K
Clare K
2023-11-01
Verified
Great birthday dinner I booked a birthday dinner for 21 people. It did not disappoint, the weather could have been better but that couldn't be helped, the restaurant staff were very attentive and helpful. The food was beautiful as was the cocktails and it was fairly reasonable for what we got, they were also super responsive to emails. We enjoyed our time. I would love to come back during the spring or summer to experience live entertainment there with the sun going down
Erik Isaksen
Erik Isaksen
2023-10-17
Verified
Et godt alternativ i Carvoeiro / Lagoa området Meget kjekk restaurant med kjempefint uteområde og koselig miljø innendørs. Servicen var helt topp. Vær OBS på store porsjoner, men det er jo bare en positiv sak :) Min filet steak med peppersaus var mør og velsmakende men noe for mye stekt i forhold til min medium stekt bestilling. Kjæresten bestilte en asiatisk inspirert hovedrett og også denne var bra. Kjekk pub med fjernsyn vegg i vegg med restauranten.
rosiebeebee
rosiebeebee
2023-10-14
Verified
Poor treatment We arrived for our pre-booked (by telephone) BBQ lunch on Sunday 10 September. Restaurant was closed. No note on the door to explain. I phoned the next day and was told "we only had 2 bookings so we closed". I checked website to find that the site was edited 6 days before our reservation to classify Sundays as "closed". Very discourteous, aggressive response with no apology. Fortunately we are blessed with many other restaurants in our area so will not miss going to this one!
June D
June D
2023-10-08
Verified
Online booking accepted but restaurant closed. My husband booked on line to reserve a table for our last night in Portugal. His booking was confirmed. We arrived in the evening to find the restaurant closed. This ruined our last evening. It would appear that the restaurant is not open on a Sunday- so why was our booking confirmed??
Advertisement
Alan F
Alan F
2023-10-06
Verified
Great restaurant on edge of Carvoeiro. We went there twice for dinner as we were within walking distance. Huge patio for drinking and dining. Great evening views over the sea. Menu has varied meat and fish options. We had steaks, fish stew and pasta dishes. All well prepared and presented. Owners and staff very friendly and attentive.
1director
1director
2023-10-05
Verified
Not to be missed while in Carvoeiro We loved this restaurant so much, we ate here two times during our trip to Carvoeiro. From the excellent service to the delicious food and the stunning sunsets, it was definitely one of our favorites!
Matt D
Matt D
2023-10-04
Verified
Nice place A very good choice for a nice meal when staying in the Carvoeiro area. Excellent food, freshly prepared by a skilled chef. This is probably one of the more pricey restaurants in the local area, you can expect to have a total bill a little higher than other evening meals. It seems to cater for a lot of local golfers but welcoming to everyone. Process for booking was no trouble. Welcoming to families including younger children. Overall it was agreed we had our best meal in Portugal here on a recent 7 day holiday eating out every night. If you want something a bit special then this is the place to go. Maybe a need to review portion size as they were huge and numerous customers were commenting they couldn't finish their meals. Other reviews with comments about the manager don't seem justified she was very pleasant to us and was seen going around all customers checking everyone was happy. Only dropped one star because website and menu made references to live music but this schedule appears to have finished for the summer and records not updated which was disappointing. But still highly recommended.
holidayneeded72
holidayneeded72
2023-09-26
Verified
Lovely location, food a bit average and service was slow. Lovely open restaurant on a fine evening. Service was slow; over an hour to get any food. Meat was over cooked and had to be sent back.
Advertisement
Frances L
Frances L
2023-09-19
Verified
Fantastic restaurant, would definitely recommend!! Definitely worth the trip to this restaurant! The food was unbelievable and offered lots of choice compared to other restaurants in the area. The staff were very lovely and personable to you and were constantly making sure we were having a great experience/ had everything we needed. We ended up going twice to this restaurant on our holiday since we liked it so much the first time enjoying all the food and time we spent on both occasions. To top this off, the location and decoration of the place especially the hanging lights outside made it a truly magical dining experience. Would 100% recommend
BurlsGurth
BurlsGurth
2023-09-19
Verified
Average The location of this venue should deliver an amazing experience so maybe our expectations were a little high. Maybe it has been a long season but it all felt a little lacklustre. The food was ok, not as good as other venues in this area and the general lighting and ambience failed to add to the mood.
jeffspurs676
jeffspurs676
2023-09-18
Verified
excellent We visited the Lighthouse following a recommendation from a couple staying in our hotel who had recently attended a wedding there and we were not disappointed From the moment we arrived we were greeted at the entrance and shown to a seating area whilst we waited for our table the views and setting were magnificent and were matched by the friendliness of the staff A great choice on the menu and the food was amazing i would like to give a special mention to Kirsten for looking after us so well and we will definatly be returning for another Portugese steak
Brenda C
Brenda C
2023-09-15
Verified
Fabulous Wedding Venue My daughter used this venue for her wedding last week, OMG what a place, it was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and Kirsten was an absolute gem. Everything ran like clockwork and all the guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended, food was fab and the views are stunning.
Advertisement
Charlotte
Charlotte
2023-09-15
Verified
Amazing food, lovely staff and gorgeous views! Me and my family visited the lighthouse for dinner this week and had an amazing experience. The food was lovely and the staff were very welcoming, especially the woman that greeted us as we arrived, she was so accommodating and even gave us a little tour of the place. After dinner we sat on the terrace surrounded by gorgeous views of the sunset and a saxophone player. Would defo recommend and will be visiting again soon!
Sophie M
Sophie M
2023-09-14
Verified
Please AVOID !!! TERRIBLE customer service we were greeted by a obnoxious middle aged lady who dismissed our booking although we had proof of the booking we were made to feel like were lying very strange odd behaviour I think this lady needs retraining in customer service as stated in previous reviews, we were told we would have to wait until 9 o’clock to get a table we had our granddaughter with us so this was not ideal but we thought we would wait as finding another restaurant could be tricky with such short notice we were asked to sit in the drinks area which is a lovely area with great views but when the same lady returned she threw the menus at us and was so rude basically calling us liars for saying we had a booking and refused to look at our phone with the booking on we decided to leave which was not ideal but we felt we had no choice with such awful attitude and rudeness such a shame that one lady I think might be the manager/owner lets what could be an amazing place please
Rebecca C
Rebecca C
2023-09-11
Verified
AMAZING! My husband and I got married here last week. Everything was perfect! We had never been to the venue before so took a big chance however we couldn’t have picked a more amazing location. The staff were fantastic, personable yet great fun. The food was delicious. We chose the buffet option and most guests went back for seconds or thirds. The biggest stand out for us though was Kirsten, their events coordinator. Kirsten is nothing short of amazing! Nothing was too much trouble, she made me feel so at ease and was even there to reassure me before walking down the aisle! The whole day went so smoothly because of her :) I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding. You won’t be disappointed!
Claudia M
Claudia M
2023-09-09
Verified
Delicious Food, Stunning View, Phenomenal Service This was by far, my favourite place we ate on our trip to the Algarve. We enjoyed it so much we went twice. The service was phenomenal, the servers remembered us and what we had previously ordered and enjoyed. The food was delicious and fresh, and they had a good range to try from. The view from their terrace was truly special.
Advertisement
Isabella T
Isabella T
2023-08-24
Verified
racist waiter nothing wrong with the food, however the waiter that served us made me and my friend feel extremely uncomfortable. he made various racist remarks to my friend. we were with our friend’s family and when ordering he purposely left her out and made fun of her. it was a horrible experience and i would not recommend at all. they need to take action to prevent this happening again. i wouldn’t expect that kind of disgusting treatment anywhere, especially at a ‘family friendly’ restaurant.
AlexianeM
AlexianeM
2023-08-24
Verified
Beautiful restaurant highly recommended. Beautiful restaurant on a lovely terrace with superb sunsets. Service was impeccable - waiting staff very classy but at the same time very friendly. Food was outstanding with a highly varied international selection including a wonderful sea bass, excellent Thai curry, flavoursome paella, seafood pasta… The portions are quite large, but you are highly advised not to miss dessert….we tried the mango tart (a sort of cheesecake but with mascarpone, and a lovely mango topping), profiteroles, red fruit cheesecake. We were told that the desserts daily and the pastry chef is clearly very talented. Probably the best restaurant of our holidays and highly recommended.
Emma B
Emma B
2023-08-20
Verified
Exceptional This is the second time we have been and it didn’t disappoint. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They were very responsive when we booked via email. The meal was exceptional and the entertainment (sax player and magician) really added to the whole experience. Great place for a really special evening out. Stunning views and perfect place to watch the sunset ☀️