Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy Lake Forest Reviews

Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy Lake Forest Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 139 reviews

cbphysicaltherapy.com/our-location/lake-forest
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (121)
Jess K.
Jess K.
2024-02-02
Verified
I see Jenna for physical therapy and she is just such a wonderful physical therapist. She is so helpful and knowledgeable about pelvic floor dysfunction and thoroughly explains what she is doing and why you need to do certain exercises at home. She makes me feel so comfortable during our sessions, always asking if I am okay and comfortable when she needs to touch a certain area. She also is really kind and asks me questions about school and other activities I am involved in. She genuinely cares about improving my health and making sure the exercises she gives me to do at home are manageable for me. I highly recommend coming here if you experience pelvic floor dysfunction.
Advertisement
Stefany H.
Stefany H.
2023-12-07
Verified
I was referred here by my Doctor after hurting my lower back. I had extreme back pain, and could barely walk on my own without being in pain. Driving was even worse and I had to take a month off work. I was worried I'd be out longer or would have to live in pain but all the exercises and knowledge the people gave me every appointment helped a ton. Shout out to everyone at this location! Every single person here was friendly and caring. Special shout out to Peter and Brian!! I'm back to normal and thankful. I didn't have to spend an extra 500$ on an MRI thanks to Peter's knowledge.
Judy M.
Judy M.
2023-12-07
Verified
Jake is very knowledgeable and gives great care with patients. Brian and James are very helpful while teaching you the exercises you need to do. I highly recommend this facility.
Rick D.
Rick D.
2023-12-06
Verified
Had rehab after lumbar fusion. Jacob was patient but helpful in recommending appropriate exercises. Bottom line, in 10 months I'm now walking and bending better than ever. Big thanks to C&B for my rehab!
Nancy C.
Nancy C.
2023-12-06
Verified
Facility and staff top notch. Can't recommend highly enough. Shane, my Doctor was the best
Advertisement
Serena J.
Serena J.
2023-12-02
Verified
Brian and Nick are TOP NOTCH professionals with extensive knowledge and experience to help you get better. I swear they have MAGIC HANDS, people! Get in there and get fixed!!!
Neil S.
Neil S.
2023-10-19
Verified
I was referred to CBPT Lake Forest because of hip pain. I could not cross my right foot over my left leg to tie my shoe, because of pain in my hip and back, I couldn't comfortably work around the house and I didn't feel safe getting up on a ladder to do tree and hedge trimming. At 71 I felt like I was 81 and it was just getting worse. I worked with Jacob Castersen. As I had my PT sessions with him I could feel myself slowly getting better, and my body getting more comfortable and flexible. He built a program of home exercises for me to do that were a challenge, but I did them because I could feel and see the results. When he gave me one particular exercise , I laughed so hard I almost fell off the table because I thought it was going to be impossible for me to do. That exercise is now part of my every day routine. I now do all the things I wanted to do comfortably,safely, and pain free. I can move around better than I have in years and I'm finally building some core strength with exercises I can do without hurting my back. When Jacob went on vacation I also worked with Jenna Frazier so I got to see first hand therapy at CBPT is consistent and effective across different therapists. Thanks to Jacob I got the hands on therapy and the tools I needed so I can move about more freely and pain free. I am grateful to the team at CBPT for giving me back my freedom to move. I highly recommend the team at CBPT.
William N.
William N.
2023-10-04
Verified
Michelle Doug Scott Christina Nick Alicia With the help of six therapists has been amazing. In fact, family and friends find that my recovery is way beyond where they thought I would be. The massage session was instrumental in establishing flexibility not only for that day, but permanently. Each session increased my knee and leg/muscle movement and increased my strength. All six of these therapists were continually engaging me in conversation getting to me and my goals. Their approach was professional but developed a relationship with me, the patient. It is too bad that CBPT could not have extended their commitment with Providence Healthcare HMO for I would have greatly enjoyed finishing out my therapy with CBPT.
Jeff S.
Jeff S.
2023-10-03
Verified
I'm leaving a review which seems to align with other patients to date, I too am feeling physically in the best state I've personally felt in 10+ years and I had a TKR 4 months ago. Thanks to Brian (PT) and many of the techs/aides who helped me thru my journey that's not 100% complete, but close and I'll get to do many activities I couldn't prior to my TKR.
Advertisement
Ryan K.
Ryan K.
2023-08-05
Verified
My experience here has been exactly what I have been looking for in a PT company. I have been to multiple places and they all had shortcomings but with Coury & Buehler in Lake Forest I get the quality of care, attention, experience, knowledge, wisdom, comradery and healing of my body all in each of my sessions consistently. My main PT has been Nicole and she has even healed ailments I had not related to the injury I came in for! God bless this establishment and it's impeccable staff. THANK YOU FOR HEALING ME.
Janice L.
Janice L.
2023-07-15
Verified
The staff are very friendly and caring. Nicole is amazing. Very good with Seniors
Mary D.
Mary D.
2023-07-14
Verified
It is such a joy to have found a physical therapy office where the physical therapists actually work on you every single time you come in to work. And they don't just do the same thing every time. They listen to you, the patient, in re: to what has and what hasn't been working for you. Then they tailor your plan from there.
Patty R.
Patty R.
2023-07-13
Verified
I am so grateful to Coury and buehler PT, they have made me aware of my body mechanics and how to correct posture and my extended neck. Shane and Christy are both so patient (lake forest office), caring, and knowledgeable, and they go the extra mile. Always professional and a great vibe, all the assistants are friendly and helpful. highly recommended
Advertisement
David C.
David C.
2023-07-13
Verified
I really appreciate the all around professionalism that I experience firsthand during every treatment at Corey and Buehler. All of the physical therapists, assistants, and overall staff provide the very best care they've been trained to provide for their patients in order to restore them to full recovery from their injury.
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
2023-07-06
Verified
Christy is amazing PT, I have been suffering knee pain for few years, this year I decided to try PT and see if that can help me. She did thorough exam on me and finally found the root cause and provided the proper trainings for example toe yoga, never thought about this kind of exercise, excited to try them.Usually each person's case is different, and she is learning new techniques and try to help different patients with the new knowledge she learned , really appreciate her help on improving my knee capabilities where I can do more hiking, backpacking...etc different activities. Right now I have different problem on my right wrist, and today she found the root cause which I won't think that is it. Trying few steps she did today, big relief, hope next few visits, the pain can be reduced with proper training and stretches.
Annette G.
Annette G.
2023-06-25
Verified
I was referred to Coury & Buehler Physical Therapy and was grateful for the physical therapy I received from Nicholas Demonaco, PT, DPT. He was personable, efficient, professional and provided guidance throughout my recovery from a rotator cuff tear in my left shoulder (frozen shoulder). Nicholas went out of his way to provide excellent service. All staff members were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. I would highly recommend the facility and felt that Nicholas' assistance and future suggestions was instrumental in the success of my recovery : ) Annette G
Mark M.
Mark M.
2023-06-18
Verified
I had a achilles tendon injury that would not respond to 3 months of rest, ice, heat, taping. I was getting frustrated not able to compete in my sports. I am an MD, rheumatologist. I was referred here and saw Shane the therapist. Within just a few weeks I went from 20% function to 95% improvement. He really worked a miracle with his hands on treatment. Very professional and I am now back to full time sports. I highly recommend this clinic and of course Shane.
Advertisement
Edith L.
Edith L.
2023-04-05
Verified
I cannot say enough about the excellent care I received at the Lake Forest office. Shane and CY worked with me over 6 months. When I arrived, I could not sit in a chair or drive without my right leg and foot going numb due to sciatica pain. These are the best physical therapists I have ever worked with. They took the time to listen to me and adjusted their approach each week to address the issue. Their knowledge of the human body and how it works is extraordinary. The PT assistant Ashley was phenomenal. I highly recommend this office to anybody who needs physical therapy.
Marcus F.
Marcus F.
2023-02-28
Verified
This place is a JOKE! They book my 12 appointments, and THEN the day before my first appointment they tell me that MASKS ARE MANDATED! Epic! These morons not do not adhere to: 1) A two-year mask study, published just last week, and funded by NIH, said that masks do not work, and in fact, during physical fitness, sees pathogens being inhaled, and to a third degree in physical fitness activities.2) Most all PT businesses engage in appropriate "Mask Optional" rules.3) Notifying future patients of this ridiculous, insane "Mask Mandate" prior to booking appointments.4) Exemplify a 2020 ignorant "Mask Mandate" policy, ignoring studies, the health of the patient, minimal COVID numbers in Orange County, CA, let alone the facts involved with health detriments to people having to wear masks during physical exertion. Do not go here. They should be ashamed of themselves- personally, but more importantly, professionally. In conclusion, I called six other PT businesses, and NOT ONE mandates masks. Pathetic policy, and pathetic of any of you fascists who ignore the SCIENCE, ignore the STUDIES, and insist upon this insane mandate.
Ryan Y.
Ryan Y.
2023-02-17
Verified
I can't thank Jacob enough to help with both my elbow pain and lower back pain. He's young but extremely knowledgeable and professional. The whole staff from front desk and all physical therapists are super friendly and helpful. I high recommend this place to those who are in need.