Casa Mija

Casa Mija Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
38 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (38)
Krisztina
Krisztina
2024.04.14
Verified
We had a lovely time. The house was amazing for us. (3 adults and 2 kids) we had everything we needed to feel home. It was also very clean and tidy. The kids loved the pool it was clean every day. It was a quiet time so we had it for ourselves most of the time. :) Our hosts were very friendly and super helpful in everything. We had great chats and they were very approachable. The area is lovely and very peaceful. Only recommendation is to have a car so it’s easier to go about. There are few local shops and beach so we always had something to do. Great stay we highly recommend it! Thank you and hope to see you again x
Txus
Txus
2024.04.06
Verified
Rima y John han sido unos anfitriones fenomenales, pendientes sin atosigar, cuidando todos los detalles. Hemos estado muy a gusto en su casa, que dispone de todo lo necesario para una estancia de 10.
Rachael
Rachael
2024.03.20
Verified
Fantastic holiday Rima and John were so welcoming. Their apartment is like a home away from home, so clean and tidy, the travel pack is very helpful. Thank you for an amazing holiday we will definitely be back.
Lucas
Lucas
2023.10.21
Verified
Rima and Jon are wonderful hosts and really make you feel welcome. The location couldn't be better, the beach is on a few minutes walking distance and located close to a few nice areas. It is very safe and suitable for kids. Our daughters enjoyed the Aquapark which was on a 15min distance by car from the apartment. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot and the garden is amazing. The house was very clean and comfortable with all basic things available. We will definitely recommend this apartment to our friends and family and we are planning to book the apartment again.
Kenny
Kenny
2023.09.19
Verified
Rima & Jon were very welcoming and had put together a very useful info pack about the property and local amenities.Very spacious rooms & high standard of fixtures and fittings throughout.Terrace area very spacious with table for 6 and sunloungers. Loved the gardens and pool area and mostly had it to ourselves.Good to know that Rima & Jon were just upstairs if/when we needed anything.
Alba
Alba
2023.09.03
Verified
Anfitriones muy atentos y amables, buena comunicación antes y durante la estancia. El apartamento estaba limpio y con todas las comodidades. La urbanización muy tranquila.
Lena
Lena
2023.08.29
Verified
Wunderschöne, gepflegte und saubere Unterkunft in netter Nachbarschaft. Pool war schön und nie zu voll. Die Vermieter waren immer hilfsbereit und sehr lieb, gut zu erreichen mit problemloser Kommunikation. Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden gerne wieder kommen :)
Paul
Paul
2023.08.23
Verified
We all really enjoyed our stay (family of 4) and Rima and John were really helpful and friendly offering advice on where to go and things to do. The apartment is modern and very clean and has a lovely outlook on to the well kept lush gardens, close to the pool. Nice to chill out here. There is also the option to use another pool which is very large if you like to get your pool lengths in. It’s close to the airport and has 2 nice towns either side to visit for great beaches and nightlife, Fuengirola & La Cala de Mijas, both pretty inexpensive to get to in an Uber, however we did walk quite few times as well.
Melanie
Melanie
2023.08.09
Verified
Lovely stay with the most loving hosts. Nice pool right next to the villa and close to the beach.
Nadia
Nadia
2023.08.02
Verified
Todo perfecto, excelente lugar, equipamiento, piscina, perfecto para quedarse unos días. Si tuviera que ponerle una pega sería la tardía hora de entrada. En general, muchas gracias por todo
Nicolas Rémi Thuilleaux
Nicolas Rémi Thuilleaux
2023.07.29
Nicole
Nicole
2023.07.29
Verified
Nous avons été très bien reçus par Rima et John qui sont des hôtes attentifs et réactifs. Le cadre est particulièrement tranquille et agréable. L’appartement en tous points conforme à la description: très propre, très bien équipé dans un endroit reposant. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir!
Jose Miguel
Jose Miguel
2023.07.14
Verified
El apartamento es grande y muy cómodo. Jon y Rima siempre están atentos y son unos excelentes anfitriones. Probablemente repitamos
Joyce
Joyce
2023.07.10
Verified
Had a fantastic 10 night stay at Urbanisation El Faro with my hubby and boys.Beautiful,peaceful location and all surrounding properties in pristine condition.The apartment is even better than described. Immaculate inside and out.The pool was great.The attention to detail for guests needs is the best I've ever experienced.There was nothing missing.The Furniture throughout the house is of exceptional standard from the extremely comfortable couch,the beds,the kitchen,the appliances,kitchen table & chairs to the outdoor furniture.Loads of storage to pack everything away in all bedrooms and kitchen.Bathrooms Immaculate.Beautiful beach a short walk away which has great live music on the weekends.Finally with a mention to Jon and Rima.I cannot describe how great these hosts are. They go above and beyond to help their guests. They are a beautiful family and all of my family will hold them in our hearts forever. We would definitely return Thank you Jon and Rima
Liv
Liv
2023.06.28
Verified
Jon and Rima were the perfect hosts. Went above and beyond, responded in minutes, and gave us multiple recommendations on things to do around the area. Felt super safe in the apartment! Loved our time away would highly recommend.
Anaïs
Anaïs
2023.06.11
Verified
Logement parfait, Rima et Jon sont des hôtes sympathiques, discrets, flexibles. Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez eux.
Bill
Bill
2023.05.20
Verified
We thought it was ideal for us golfers and there was some very good restaurants nearby. We thought maybe a starter pack might of been nice like tea & coffee milk etc. great host very friendly
Karen
Karen
2022.10.01
Verified
We had a fabulous time and loved the house. John and Rima are great hosts and made us feel extremely welcome. The property is on a beautiful residential area surrounded by gardens and a pool. For us it was a perfect base to travel around the area and enjoy Costa del Sol. The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay and is clean and modern. Hope to come back in the future. I would highly recommend.
Camille
Camille
2022.09.22
Verified
Very authentic neighbourhood, warm welcome, tidy and clean, owners are accessible when you have questions, they give a lot of great tips to do, where to eat etc. Excellent stay!
Hannah
Hannah
2022.09.13
Verified
We had a wonderful stay in El Faro. The apartment is even better than the listing shows: it has really thoughful/useful touches such as beach toys; lots of coathangers; lots of tupperware; and good kitchen knives (which is very unusual for a rental place!)The swimming pool is lovely and, although it is shared with a few other homes, we often had it to ourselves. Two beaches are short walks away so it is a great location just to relax and potter to the beach. The drive to some bigger resorts (such as La Cala or Fuengirola) is only about 5-10 mins' away.Rima and Jon are fabulous hosts: they responded quickly to messages prior to booking/our stay and they were on hand throughout our stay with useful advice or to check that everything was going well.Thank you!