Michael A. Behforouz, M.D.

Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. Reviews

Good rating
3.9
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Debbie Roberts
Debbie Roberts
2024.03.27
I went in for a cataract evaluation Arrived at 1:45 my appt was at 2. I was left sitting in the waiting room forever. I left at 5:12 - between the eye testing - getting my eyes dilated and seeing the dr all of that might have taken 30 mins You are crammed in a waiting room with people I have definitely opted to not go back - I felt like I was just a $$$$ sign - no apologies were made - I feel like they are ripping Medicare off I called and canceled my next appointment and told the girl why, she ask if it would it be ok for the office manager to call me, I said absolutely- please do. Ha. I’m still waiting I am furious I’ll be charged for this . Not acceptable
Smiley Face
Smiley Face
2023.11.20
Dr. Behforouz is definitely the best opthalmologist in central Indiana. He has cured me of iritis many times, which has saved my vision. He is always very professional and does a great job.
Reply from Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. 2023.11.20
Thank you for your review. We are so glad we could help with your eye health. We appreciate you.
Helenann Klukowski
Helenann Klukowski
2023.04.26
Thorough, professional, friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Jan Black
Jan Black
2023.03.21
Dr. Behforouz is very highly skilled, keeps exacting records of my eye care, has treated me with utmost civility, and always asks if I have any other questions for him, at the end of our visit. He got his degree at renowned Emory University, so I knew his medical background was good. Remember you’re partners in your healthcare so always give full information.
Stacey Corley
Stacey Corley
2023.01.04
The best care, physicians & staff! From the appointment scheduling to check out, nothing less than quality care and service. Patient, competent, thorough & kind. A rarity in today’s medical environment.
Mac B
Mac B
2021.10.28
My first and only visit was horrible with Dr Behforouz starting with the front desk. Front desk was rude and Dr Behforouz was condescending to me. He ask what issue I was having with my vision and when I tried to explain, he could really careless (at least that was his attitude) He never explained why I needed glasses and how wearing progressive lenses will be. I was handed a script with a 20/20 Left eye and a 20/15 Right eye. I assumed 20/15 was a bad thing, thus the reason for glasses. Since I am not an eye doctor and have never had issues with my eyes, I had know idea what this meant. I only chose this office because they had the first availability for an appointment and I was having consistent blurry vision which Dr Behforhouz "snickered" at when I explained my blurry vision was lasting throughout the day. I would NOT recommend Dr Behforouz as his staff, the front desk, is a reflection of him, rude and condescending.
Reply from Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. 2021.11.05
We are sorry your experience wasn't to your expectations. At Center for Sight, we strive to provide every patient with our very best patient care. We would welcome the opportunity to provide an exceptional experience for you at another appointment if you should find your vision worsens or you need to be seen for any other reason.
Muriel Mikelsons
Muriel Mikelsons
2021.09.29
Susan Weaver
Susan Weaver
2019.07.19
100% the best. Took a lot of time with me. Great surgeon. Is very busy so patience is a must. But well worth it. Kind and well!
Matt Kubacki
Matt Kubacki
2019.05.22
Lived most of my life alternating between glasses and contacts, while suffering with bad allergies and dry eyes. Thought the idea of LASIK was out of the equation for me because of this, but was told otherwise by Dr. Behforouz and his staff so long as I took some early measures to remedy things. They took the time to walk me through what needed to be done, examine my eyes and help me feel comfortable with the procedure. I’m now one year removed from my LASIK surgery and it was hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. To be free from glasses and contacts is a huge relief, my vision is amazingly clear, while I feel less allergic and dry eye irritation than before. Cannot recommend Dr. Behforouz and Center for Sight enough.
Reply from Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. 2019.06.03
Thank you for trusting us with your vision care needs! Congrats on being glasses free!
Scott Mckenzie
Scott Mckenzie
2019.05.17
Had Lasik in May of 2018. Just had my one-year check up. At 43, my sight is 20/15! Very happy with the entire team. The consultations leading up to the surgery, the actual surgery, and the post surgery consultations were great. Wish I had done this years ago! Highly recommend!
Becky Riskin
Becky Riskin
2019.04.08
Worst decision I ever made seeing this doctor. Went in for cataract surgery only needing readers and after cataract surgery my vision was worse needing bifocals and the bright lights bothered me more and was told it was because I had blue eyes. I wouldn't even give this guy one star.
Reply from Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. 2019.06.03
Becky, We are very sorry to see you are disappointed with your experience. At Center for Sight, we strive for patient satisfaction and clearly fell short of your expectations. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Michael Behforouz
Gary Day
Gary Day
2018.12.13
Went in with blurred vision. A medical event. Was billed for office call. Which was correct. Then billed for refraction, did not request or need. Which Medicare/Blue Cross Blue Shield denied.
Ron Hoaglund
Ron Hoaglund
2018.12.03
Reply from Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. 2019.06.03
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Dee Schwartz
Dee Schwartz
2017.12.20
Dr, Behforouz is an excellent physician. He is highly skilled and above all he cares about his patients. Taking the time to phone his patients at home after their cataract surgery, and checking on their welfare is most impressive. I would recommend Dr. Behforouz anyone with eye concerns.
Reply from Michael A. Behforouz, M.D. 2019.06.11
Thank you Dee! We appreciate the positive feedback!