Brooks and Kirk

Brooks and Kirk Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
371 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (370)
Laura Jambawai
Laura Jambawai
2024.04.15
Really good company to work with, would definitely recommend.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.04.15
Hi Laura, thank you for leaving this great review we really appreciate it! :)
Hina. J
Hina. J
2024.04.06
I recently completed my CAVA course and will be eternally grateful for the support I have received from everyone I interacted with at Brooks and Kirk. The course was adapted to meet my individual needs, which not only made me feel valued as a learner, but it also kept me motivated and focussed during a difficult time. Thank you all so much for providing a positive and engaging learning experience.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.04.15
Hi Hina, thank you so much for leaving us this great review, it's very kind of you - we're pleased you had such a positive experience with us :)
Energy Academy
Energy Academy
2024.03.21
I would like to give a big THANK YOU to the Brooks and Kirk team who all play their part in providing a great place to learn. I did my AET and CAVA with them (finishing just recently) I found them very informative and enthusiastic to make sure that the whole experience was very enjoyable and rewarding. I would most definitely recommend them to anybody looking to further their training. Well done guys. Paul Broadbent
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.03.21
Hi Paul, thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We're so pleased to read your feedback - and a well done to you, too!
Helen Barber
United Kingdom | 2024.03.18
Above and beyond I decided to train for a second career and I couldn't be happier that I found Brooks and Kirk. Laura and Rebecca have been positive and no question seems to be too much. They have gone above and beyond helping me when I've needed it, giving advice and going the extra mile to help me on my way. Grading and feedback is delivered super fast and always constructive and positive.
Haidowa Kumka
Haidowa Kumka
2024.03.16
Great training delivery method, very good communication, frequent checks from the provider to offer support. Responsive tutors. Truly recommend.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.03.18
Hi Haidowa, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback, we really appreciate it :)
Stephanie Austin
Stephanie Austin
2024.03.07
I enrolled with Brooks & Kirk for Level 4 Leading the Internal Quality Assurance. What an AMAZING team! I felt supported throughout the whole qualification, and the assessors were fab - they took their time to explain every little query I had (and at one point, there were a lot of questions). The face-to-face observations were run to a high standard. I cannot thank Laura enough for keeping me sane and putting up with my oddities. From start to finish, Brooks & Kirk were professional and valued me as a learner. 100% recommend!
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.03.08
Hi Stephanie, thank you for leaving us this great review, Laura was especially pleased you read your lovely feedback :) it was a pleasure working with you!
Chantelle Blackshaw
Chantelle Blackshaw
2024.03.06
I was very happy with the CAVA course that I recently completed. I started in October 2023 and finished 4 months later, although I could have possibly completed it even sooner if I had chosen an earlier study day. Everyone at the company is friendly and keen to help, and assignments are always marked quickly enabling you to keep up whatever pace works for you. Help is at hand throughout your course, and nothing is too much trouble. I feel well equipped to embark on some EPA work soon!
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.03.08
Hi Chantelle, thank you for leaving us this great review, 4 months is definitely a time frame to be proud of! :) best of luck with your EPA work!
SHD Hair & Beauty
SHD Hair & Beauty
2024.03.06
I did 3 courses over the last 18 months, the support is fantastic you receive from Brooks and Kirk. The courses themselves were easy enough to do I would highly recommend them.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.03.08
Hello, thank you for leaving us this great review - 3 courses over 18 months is a fantastic achievement! :) let us know if there is anything we can do in the future.
Pries Carsane
Pries Carsane
2024.03.05
Having just completed my training online, I must say that I am in Awe with the experience. I felt Steve and Laura were immensely engaging through the screen. Both with lovely smile and looking in good spirits at all time throughout each module delivery. Their genuine desire to teach and share professional knowledge is deeply appreciated. Certainly have put a gigantic smile on me face throughout the entire course, from the beginning to the end. The course was very insightful and definitely engaging. I will certainly look forward to do more course in the future and also recommending Brooks and Kirk to anyone who may benefit from. Best wishes to the whole team for putting these courses together. Keep up the fantastic work!
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.03.05
Hi Pries, thank you so much for leaving us this great review, Steve and Laura were especially pleased to hear your feedback of the Holistic Assessment course :) we look forward to working with you again in the future, thank you again
Abdul Raja
Abdul Raja
2024.02.02
I have just completed the CAVA course with Brooks & Kirk. Although I have been a Trainer for many years, I had not been an assessor formally. Taking the course with Brooks & Kirk was a big decision because it would mean a change of direction for my future career. Glad to say that I have completed the CAVA course and can’t thank the team at Brooks & Kirk enough. They provided support whenever requested, excellent feedback to all submissions and overall design of the course was relatively easy to follow. Completion of the course has given me confidence to pursue my career as an assessor and with the course in the bag, I have applied for and got accepted for an Assessor post with a reputable, Ofsted Outstanding, training provider. So, job done. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.02.21
Hi Abdul, Thank you so much for leaving us this really kind 5* review! We are so pleased to hear about your new position, many congratulations from the team and we wish you all the best!
Mark Atherton
Mark Atherton
2023.12.30
Found the access to the course very easy and when ever support was required it was eas easy to contact someone.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.01.02
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, we're pleased you had such a positive experience :)
Angeles Penovich
Angeles Penovich
2023.12.23
I have thoroughly enjoyed doing my NVQ Assessor's qualification with Brooks & Kirk. The support I've received was professional and the tuition of high standard. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone considering undertaking a qualification there.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2024.01.02
Hi Angeles, thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review, it was a pleasure taking you through your assessor qualification :)
Arianna Saccente
Arianna Saccente
2023.10.02
recommends
I completed my Level 3 Assessor Cava qualification whilst being on maternity leave. The team at Brooks and Kirk have been always supportive and professional. They showed a consistent approach throughout the entire year I took to complete my qualification. The face to face session was also great and informative. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to retrain to become an assessor.
Kimberley Pratt
Kimberley Pratt
2023.05.07
Excellent experience.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2023.05.11
Hello Kimberley, thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We're really pleased you had an excellent experience with us :)
Marco Silva
Marco Silva
2023.05.01
The pandemic brought to everyone days of struggle, but during those days I've decided to develop myself. I've embarked on my journey with Brooks and Kirk, for extra qualification, and if I may say it has been delightful. I've done so far my CAVA, my AET, my EPA, and taking at this moment my Lead IQA courses, and I couldn't have chosen better, and can't recommend highly enough. Brooks and Kirk's team is one of the best for me and I can't thank them enough for all the help and prompt responses to all my needs. I could mention names but they are so many that I would feel upset if I would forget someone. If you ever think about developing yourself don't hesitate and get in contact with them today, and I promise that you will never regret. A massive thank you to all of you at Brooks and Kirk.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2023.05.02
Thank you so much for leaving us this really kind review Macro! We're really pleased you've had such great training experiences with us, and are looking forward to working with you further throughout the remainder of your IQA course :)
Roxanne Sachdev (Roxy)
Roxanne Sachdev (Roxy)
2023.04.25
Really can't fault Brooks and Kirk as a training provider at all. As a learner, it was easy for me to get my qualification and communication and feedback was always timely, helpful, friendly and supportive. Really really positive experience. Would recommend every time.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2023.04.26
Thank you for leaving us this great review Roxy, we're really glad you had such a happy training experience with us! Let us know if there's anything else we can help you with :)
katie hartwell
katie hartwell
2023.03.25
Courses are easily set out with tasks set to you, all of my CAVA work was marked very quickly meaning I managed to finish the course in a shorter time than I thought I would. Even though the course is now finished I still get follow up emails incase there’s anything I need help with. Thanks again to everyone at Brooks and Kirk Date of experience: 16 November 2022
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2023.03.27
Thank you for this great review Katie, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback - if there's anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch! :)
ellie
ellie
2023.03.24
Great company, easy e-portfolio to use and plenty of opportunities to seek support form.
Reply from Brooks and Kirk 2023.03.24
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate it! :)
Roxy Of-Roxington
Roxy Of-Roxington
2023.03.04
recommends
all round assessor training legends. knowledge and strong delivery of a well planned curriculum. professional, friendly, helpful, and really super keen to ensure you succeed. strong communication, clear and timely feedback delivered in a supportive and friendly manner. would recommend brooks and kirk 100 times over
Richard Jameson
Richard Jameson
2022.08.03
recommends
Assessment grading was always completed in a very timely manner. Assessor feedback was constructive and helpful. I would recommend Brooks and Kirk to anyone and will use them again as part of my CPD.