Best French Riviera Tours

Best French Riviera Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
438 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (438)
Lorrie Bowen
Lorrie Bowen
2024.03.19
Our day with Ingrid to Antibes and the western Riviera was the highlight of our stay in beautiful Nice. Ingrid is a wonderful guide and we immediately felt like we were spending the day with a personal friend who happens to live in Nice and was delighted to show us the surrounding attractions that are not to be missed! Her van was beyond comfortable, she is an excellent driver, and her commentary is so interesting that the day flew all too quickly. You should consider yourself fortunate indeed if you can book a tour with Ingrid! Thank you, Ingrid, for the wonderful day and treasured memories!
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2024.03.19
Dearest Lorrie, it was such a pleasure spending a day in your wonderful company. Thank you for having been such sympathetic tour guests and thank you also for such a beautiful review i feel very flattered. Come back to Nice anytime, you have a friend here. Best wishes to all 4 of you!
Jerry R
Jerry R
2024.03.16
Verified
Best personal tour ever! Our tour with Ingrid was one of the highlights of our trip. She made us feel welcome and brought us to hidden spots of beauty. Like touring with a friend who is a local. Great personality and excellent driver. Can’t go wrong with Ingrid!
Paul
Paul
2023.10.15
Ingrid was one of the Very BEST Tour Guides that we have had over many years of utilizing professional touring services in Europe. She is Very Knowledgeable & Informative, Multi Lingual and Her Vehicle was Spotless. Not the least of which she was Accommodating & Kind. We spent 3 Wonderful Days touring with her and would have spent more had she been available. We relied on her to set the best itinerary based on her knowledge of the cities and villages that we wanted to visit and of course the traffic. She did not disappoint!!! You can't go wrong with her!!!
Elaine Chung
Elaine Chung
2023.09.07
Roman is nice guide and helpful.
Leah Martino, LAc, OMD
Leah Martino, LAc, OMD
2023.09.05
When my friend told me she booked a private tour guide for 4 days during our vacation in Nice/Villefrance, I thought that was unnecessary and that we could just book group day tours online. However, touring with Ingrid exceeded my expectations and I ended up feeling grateful for her services. First, Ingrid seemed like the most professional, informative and knowledgeable person we interviewed, she spoke English clearly and expertly, and best of all, she had a new, comfortable Mercedes van, which she drove with impeccable skill through the narrow, windy streets. Besides the fact that Ingrid was fun to be with, she had a wealth of historical knowledge that she shared in a relaxed manner when the time was right. Together we decided on our itinerary with Ingrid’s suggestions, visiting 3-4 different surrounding villages per day. I learned that having her as our guide helped minimize traffic jams, divert tourist congestion and to handle food ordering or any situation that arose, like when the restaurant wanted to seat us in the sun on a hot day, or another time when we were told we couldn’t just order an appetizer for lunch. It was helpful having her navigate for us English-speaking tourists. My favorite experience was when Ingrid announced that we were going on a picnic. First she took us to a great market to shop for food, then she drove us to her favorite spot under a tree looking out onto the mountains and valley below, set out a table, cloth and 4 chairs and we had our French picnic in verdant splendor. It was wonderful getting away from the business of the City and relaxing in the mountain air, and it totally changed my perspective on how to do picnics. By the end of the tour, I felt like we had made a new friend and I look forward to hiring Ingrid again when we return to the the Cote d’Azur.
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.09.07
Dear Leah, thank you so much for having taken your time to write this wonderful review. Your words make me very happy. The 4 days we spent together were indeed very special, I had a lot of fun with you ladies and I am very pleased to know how much you enjoyed my tours. I very much hope that you will come back one day. All the very best from Nice! Ingrid
CMD
CMD
2023.09.04
Verified
A Tour Experience Not to Be Missed We hired Ingrid as a private guide for 4 days during our 10 day stay on the French Riviera. Best money ever spent! I chose Ingrid after a thorough search: I contacted and discussed with 4-5 different guides and Ingrid was the clear favorite: she was responsive, her pricing was fair, and she went out of her way to understand our wants and needs. Ingrid showed us the highlights of the French Riviera (must sees like Eze, Antibes, Saint Paul de Vence) yet also the less touristy “hidden gems” that only the locals really know. We spent a lovely afternoon in a small town in Italy, for example. Ingrid is a perfect guide: knowledgeable without overwhelming you with facts, and present while giving you freedom to experience and enjoy the moment. I wish all of you wonderful tours with Ingrid in one of the most beautiful places on earth! Bon voyage !
Walter S
Walter S
2023.06.10
Verified
Amazing Ingrid is amazing, I recommend to book her for all your tours in this area!!! She is a pure joy, informative and knowledgeable!!! My family of 4 enjoyed it and she also recommended other areas to visit such as gourdon which is a small town on top of a hill, the drive up was spectacular alone, and the town and small shops a real delight!! Worth the drive. Thank you Ingrid!!
Jackie C
Jackie C
2023.06.06
Verified
Ingrid really is the best! I found Ingrid in my trusty Rick Steves France Guidebook. My husband was a bit apprehensive about our holiday as it was his first time in Europe. We talked to Ingrid on WhatsApp before we arrived and after talking to her, hubby felt much more at ease and was starting to think maybe I wasn’t crazy after all planning this holiday. We started our adventure in Villefraiche du Sur, a small town/village outside of Nice. Ingrid picked us up at our hotel on a 2 day adventure. First to the west and second day to the east. As I have read in previous reviews, she was a very professional driver and definitely had the knack at us going to places when they weren’t busy. As we travelled on our first day, the itinerary would change as she got to get to know us better. She would suggest maybe we should go here instead of there. We trusted her judgement and she didn’t let us down. She suggested perhaps we would want a picnic overlooking the most incredible views or perhaps a restaurant. We chose the picnic. Out of the back of her immaculate Mercedes van, she pulled out her portable picnic table, chairs, dishes, and everything we needed to make a picnic. We went to a market and bought our wine, cheese, meat, olives and baguettes. It truly was a highlight of our time with her. Day 2 we headed to wards Italy and had lunch in another of her recommended spots. Everywhere we went, the shop owners, restaurant staff, etc were so happy to see her. She is a very classy lady. I loved how she always held her purse over her hand. She really was a fantastic woman and told us so so so many wonderful stories and information along the way. I had tears in my eyes as our 2 day adventure ended. I never would have thought of hiring a private guide until I read about it in the guidebook, but so very glad we did. Thank you so much Ingrid. We will never forget our time with you and the adventure you took us on in the French Riviera! Merci!
Idania Lopez
Idania Lopez
2023.06.03
Ingrid, we cannot thank you enough for the lifetime of memories you helped our family to create. Your warmth with our family, your historical and local knowledge was amazing. You embodied everything we could have hoped for and surpassed our expectations at every step of our adventure. We cannot wait to see you again and book our next adventure with you. We started as strangers and ended up as friends!
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.06.05
Dear Idania, what a beautiful review, thank you so much. I am very happy to read how much you have enjoyed my tour. It was a pleasure spending the day with you and to showing you a bit of our beautiful French Riviera. I hope to see you and your fmaily again in the future. Best wishes to all of you.
Virginia Benson
Virginia Benson
2023.06.03
Not enough superlatives for Ingrid! My husband and I hired Ingrid for a one-day off-the-beaten-track tour of the French Riviera. It was worth every penny! Before writing this review, we read the other reviews of Ingrid, which are all deservedly five stars. We enthusiastically second everything others have said about her as an outstanding guide (and person). Please believe them and book a tour with Ingrid. You will be glad you did! With her splendid company and thanks to her superb driving skills on winding roads, we saw unforgettable ancient mountain top villages that we would never have been able to visit on our own, without renting a car and going through a lot of hassels. Also, Ingrid has an uncanny knack for avoiding crowds and maximizing picturesque views. We went to the village of Eze first thing in the morning and only began to encounter people on our way out. The same happened at the other two villages, each special in its own way, and at the lovely lunch venue she booked for us, on a village terrace under the trees. Our communications with her were effective, informative, and flexible from beginning to end. After emailing her to arrange our trip, she responded right away and we got great advice about timing and places to see, with Ingrid letting us know the possibilities and at the same time being open to our preferences. Most of all, though, we enjoyed her company immensely. She is full of vitality, good humor, curiosity and charm. We would take another tour with Ingrid in a heartbeat.
Virginia B
Virginia B
2023.06.03
Verified
Not enough superlatives for Ingrid! Not enough superlatives for Ingrid! My husband and I hired Ingrid for a one-day off-the-beaten-track tour of the French Riviera. It was worth every penny! Before writing this review, we read the other reviews of Ingrid, which are all deservedly five stars. We enthusiastically second everything others have said about her as an outstanding guide (and person). Please believe them and book a tour with Ingrid. You will be glad you did!With her splendid company and thanks to her superb driving skills on winding roads, we saw unforgettable ancient mountain top villages that we would never have been able to visit on our own, without renting a car and going through a lot of hassels. Also, Ingrid has an uncanny knack for avoiding crowds and maximizing picturesque views. We went to the village of Eze first thing in the morning and only began to encounter people on our way out. The same happened at the other two villages, each special in its own way, and at the lovely lunch venue she booked for us, on a village terrace under the trees. Our communications with her were effective, informative, and flexible from beginning to end. After emailing her to arrange our trip, she responded right away and we got great advice about timing and places to see, with Ingrid letting us know the possibilities and at the same time being open to our preferences. Most of all, though, we enjoyed her company immensely. She is full of vitality, good humor, curiosity and charm. We would take another tour with Ingrid in a heartbeat.
Steven Radice
Steven Radice
2023.05.27
I have nothing but high praise for Ingrid in this review! She is the most pleasant, knowledgeable, bi-lingual guide we have ever encountered! She can easily give historical details without being overwhelming…she can be flexible with schedules when it’s necessary due to unexpected weather or crowds. She’s the most skilled driver I have had the pleasure to ride the mountain roads with. I definitely hope our paths will cross again. Carol Leone
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.05.31
Merci beaucoup for this wonderful review dear Steve and dear Carol. I was so happy to meeting you and to have you as my tour guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our French Riviera and my 2 tours. All the best to both of you!
An honest Abe
An honest Abe
2023.05.27
Excellent tour with an excellent guide! Ingrid is a professional guide—knowledgeable, clean vehicle, good driver, thoughtful of your needs etc. She makes the tour about you and what you want to see/do. That’s how it should be. This was the best tour of our whole vacation.
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.05.27
Thank you very much for this great review. I am pleased to read that my tour was your favorite during your vacation. I love my job and I am happy when it shows. All the best to you!
George Powell
George Powell
2023.05.26
We have had the wonderful experience of having Ingrid as our personal guide on three occasions since 2016. Our most recent in May of 2023 was just as wonderful as our first. Her ability to plan your day while making it relaxing while experiencing the villages less traveled and enjoy the local markets, shops, restaurants and culture make the experience a one of a kind day you will always remember. Our next trip to the South of France will include yet another adventure with Ingrid. We truly appreciate her expertise and friendly service
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.05.26
Thank you very much for this wonderful review Andy, I very much appreciate your comment. It was lovely seeing you again after all these years and I very much hope that you will come back again for more adventures on our French Riviera. Best wishes to both of you!
toftsie
toftsie
2023.05.16
Verified
The best guide for the Rivera. We did a Private Tour with Ingrid from Monaco while on a 10-day Mediterranean cruise, with some touring on our own on both ends. Hands down, Ingrid was our favorite guide of all of the tours we did. I found her through a Rick Steves forum where she was recommended. She didn't disappoint—Ingrid was very insightful, accommodating and fun to be with! She was also very conscious of our time and enjoyment while still making sure we got to see what we wanted. We took the mid-coast highway, which is very scenic, then stopped at the top of the mountain for a short walk to see breathtaking views of Monaco, Italy and France. Well worth it! Ingrid walked the streets of Eze and St Paul with us, showing us the back streets around with less people and very scenic. Along the way, she would give us history and information about where we were. At the top of Eze, she recommended we tour the gardens while she waited for us in a nearby cafe to meet up afterwards. In St Paul, she recommended a restaurant for lunch where we invited her to join us (as we were enjoying her company!). We also visited the old town in Nice, after which Ingrid suggested we walk through the Old Town of Monaco which led back to the cruise ship. Ingrid would drop us off close to the town entrances then go park the car and meet up with us each time as well, which was nice and very convenient. It rained most of the day but it was still our best tour of the whole trip. We did quite. lot but it was still a relaxed day. I would highly recommend Ingrid if you are in this part of the Rivera. You won't regret it.
Beached56
Beached56
2023.05.09
Verified
Great Tour in Nice This was a wonderful tour and our guide was very nice and informative. In addition to touring Nice, we thoroughly enjoyed Antibes and the two other places we went. We had five on our tour and we fit very comfortably in her Mercedes van. She speaks English, French, and German (and possibly more).
Getaway695752
Getaway695752
2023.04.22
Verified
Great tour of the Côte d’Azur Ingrid was a wonderful tour guide! She picked us up at our AirBNB in Nice and drove us to Eze, Antibes and St Paul de Vence. She made out visit so interesting and our three teen boys really enjoyed it too!
Ron and Meg
United States | 2023.04.15
French Riviera’s Best Tour Guide Ingrid was absolutely amazing. She had great energy, local expertise and endless stories. She customized each day based on her expertise and our preferences.
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.04.29
Dear Ron and dear Meg, merci beaucoup for your kind words. It was such a pleasure spending 2 days in your lovely company. I hope to see you again one day. Best wishes from the French Riviera!
Jasmeen kaur
Jasmeen kaur
2023.03.30
Denise is an amazing person to do the Monaco monte carlo tour from Nice, his hospitality made the tour memorable for us. Must Go tours…
Béla Lendvay
Béla Lendvay
2023.03.27
Reply from Best French Riviera Tours 2023.03.29
Hello Béla, I do not remember having toured with you, but I thank you anyway for the 5 stars. If ever you would like to visit the French Riviera with me as your guide, then please don't hesitate to contact me via my website. Greetings Ingrid