Berkshire Turf

Berkshire Turf Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
62 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (62)
Sam White Jones
Sam White Jones
2024.02.20
Top quality turf, consistent and easy to work with. Great customer service beginning to end. Highly recommend.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2024.02.20
Thank you Sam for the kind review. Berkshire Turf
Danny Cleevely
Danny Cleevely
2024.01.22
Very pleased and satisfied with our experience with Berkshire Turf will definitely use again. Dealings were made very easy thanks to Gabriele very professional, customer service was fantastic always keeping us informed. Product was excellent and at a very competitive price.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2024.01.22
Thank you very much Danny - We look forward to working with you again! Berkshire Turf.
Victoria bagert
Victoria bagert
2023.10.08
If you’re looking for fantastic, high quality turf and outstanding personal service, then look no further! I cannot recommend Gabriel at Berkshire Turf enough.
WILLIE ROBERTSON
WILLIE ROBERTSON
2023.10.05
Fantastic service from start to finish . Great communication on deliveries and a special shout out for Ben , possibly the nicest delivery driver ever!.
Jonny Anders-Cannon
Jonny Anders-Cannon
2023.10.03
Brilliant experience with Berkshire Turf. Ordering and delivery was spot on but most importantly the quality and product of the turf was excellent. Rich green healthy grass, with rolls in good depth and easy for a novice like me to work with. The finished lawn looks amazing and we are more than happy. Would certainly recommend Berkshire Turf! Jonny in Buckinghamshire
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.10.03
Very glad to hear how happy you are with the product. Thank you for your kind review! Berkshire Turf.
Tojo Alex
Tojo Alex
2023.10.03
Best lawn in UK. Delivered on peak summer. No issues or damages. Good company . Definitely buy again.
Carol Kwai
Carol Kwai
2023.10.02
Purchasing from Berkshire Turf has been an absolute pleasure. Gabriele is so knowledgeable and helpful. The top soil and turf delivered was first class and the price was more than reasonable. Highly recommended 10* Company.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.10.02
Carol - thank you very much for your business. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your kind review. Berkshire Turf
Andy Simpson
Andy Simpson
2023.09.01
Bought top soil and it was reasonably priced, delivered on the day that was promised. The delivery driver was very helpful about where he could drop the soil, top marks to him. The quality of the soil is excellent too. Highly recommended
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.09.01
Andy - Thank you very much for your kind review! Berkshite Turf
jatinder sehmbi
jatinder sehmbi
2023.08.02
I can't begin to tell you how impressed I am with the service and quality of the premium turf I received from this company. The turf was ordered on a Tuesday and it arrived on the Friday as promised. The delivery driver dropped the turf pallets right onto my drive and I got to work laying it by 11am! The quality of the premium turf I received was simply excellent. It looked amazing on the day I laid it and a few days later it looked even better - I guess the rain helped! Since the turf was growing so well, I was tempted to cut it after 10 days. I rang Berkshire Turf and the owner kindly offered his advice and tips on how to keep it looking great. Essentially, he told me to wait another week and then cut it at my mowers highest setting. It's nice to deal with people who know their products and are passionate about offering excellent customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.08.02
Jatinder - We are very happy to hear you are happy with the product and service. Best Regards - Berkshire Turf
Graham Knight
Graham Knight
2023.07.20
I'm no gardener, but I've been in a service industry all my working life and recognise excellence when I experience it, and that's exactly what I had from Berkshire Turf from start to finish. The advice prior to placing the order was fantastic and even the chap who delivered my 6t of topsoil went the extra mile and managed to make the drop so I had minimal wheelbarrowing to do. I highly recommend them and shall be using them again in the future.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.07.20
Graham - thank you very much for your kind review! Berkshire Turf
flora lee
flora lee
2023.06.21
Berkshire Turf is by far the best company we have used to get turf for our lawn. A friendly, efficient, value for money, local business - what a joy. Gabriel was so helpful and knowledgeable and gave such great advice and now our lawn is bedding down and looks fabulous. Thank you so so much. We wouldn’t use anyone else.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.06.22
Flora - Thank you for your kind review. We do take pride in our products and service. It makes us very happy to hear our clients are happy. Berkshire Turf
Geoff Parsons
Geoff Parsons
2023.05.18
What a great service from Berkshire Turf. Gabriele gave us fantastic advice and guidance through the whole process and the value is amazing - our gardener said 'this is the best grass I've laid in 40 years' - we can't wait to see the lawn bed in properly this summer. Thanks!
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.05.18
Thank you for your business and your kind review - Berlshire Turf
Phil Edworthy
Phil Edworthy
2023.05.07
I just bought a jumbo bag of top soil and have now spread it out. It really is top quality and no stones. Delivery only took a few days from order and the driver used a forklift to put the bag where I wanted. Exactly the kind of service you want!
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.05.07
Phil thank you for your kind review. We take pride in having a good product and service. It makes us very happy to receive your feedback. Berkshire Turf
Katharine Verrill
Katharine Verrill
2023.04.30
Fantastic service and product. We ordered 60m2 of turf. The staff were really helpful at the point of ordering and later for advice on how to lay and get the lawn established. The turf arrived promptly and in fabulous condition. It's been in for 10 days now and looking great!
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.05.01
Katherine - thank you very much for your kind review. We take pride in our serflvice and product quality. Berkshire Turf
Nick Talbot
Nick Talbot
2023.04.29
High quality service and products from a very friendly and helpful small local business. Their HIAB lorry was able to drop the topsoil and turf directly into the flat's garden and without that the lawn re-laying project would have been impossible. Delivery was exactly as promised and the final result looks amazing. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.04.29
Nick - thank you for your kind review. We are always glad to hear our clients are happy with our service and products!
H C
H C
2023.04.26
Gabriel helped me through my purchase and gave me some good advice. Pallets delivered on time as promised and the turf is top top top quality, the thickness and the weight of it you can tell its premium stuff.
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.04.27
Thank you very much for your business and kind review! Berkshire Turf.
Ahmad Khwaja
Ahmad Khwaja
2023.04.25
If I had a choice, I would give it 10 stars. The product is the best I have ever used. It’s simply gorgeous and the service and advice u receive from Gabriel is priceless. Best in the county!!
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.04.26
Thank you for your kind review! Always a pleasure working with you. Berkshire Turf.
Simon Thorpe
Simon Thorpe
2023.04.25
Have used them twice now. Really great quality turf, friendly and helpful communication and on time service. Highly recomend!
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.04.26
Simon - That is extremely kind of you to leave this review. We do take pride in our products and service. It gives us great satisfaction to read your kind words. Berkshire Turf
Wesley Taylor
Wesley Taylor
2023.04.25
Had to share what a great experience I’ve just had. Simple enough - on Friday ordered a ton bag of topsoil to be delivered on Wednesday. On Monday got a call to say slight problem with Wednesday, would Tuesday or Thursday be ok? (Loved the fact they didn’t wait until last minute to say there was a problem) I opted for Tuesday. Got a call 30 minutes before delivery was due and the driver could not have been more pleasant. He asked where exactly would I like it dropped and then proceeded to land it on a sixpence. All done in just a few minutes. It’s not just what they did - it was the way they did it. Great start to the day - thank you!
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.04.25
Wesley - we take pride in our product and service. Tha k you very much for your kind review! Gabriele - Berkshire Turf
yusuf solak
yusuf solak
2023.04.05
Reply from Berkshire Turf 2023.04.05
Yusuf - thank you for your business and your kind review.