Bathing Machine Reviews

Bathing Machine Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 59 reviews

bathingmachine.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (59)
Mike Gallagher
2024-02-23
5 star recommendation for The Bathing Machine We have a small downstairs toilet and shower which needed upgrading. After looking at large companies we tried our luck with a family run business "The Bathing Machine". We dealt more or less exclusively with Sam and a few phone calls through Ollie, both of whom were extremely attentive. Sam took his time to help us and advise and we found him extremely knowledgeable and helpful. With the aid of 3D computerised graphics he showed us the ideal small bathroom , but of a high end hotel type finish. The completed work exactly matched the images he showed us. His team were hard working and nothing was a problem. Sam checked the work during the process and quickly answered any queries we had. The work was completed 2 years ago. The reason for posting a review now is that one of the radiator valves was leaking and on contacting Sam he was happy to supply new valves and send his fitters round who drained the system and replaced the valves in a timely fashion. I would be surprised if many if not any companies were to do this without quibbling. i don't normally write reviews but i was so impressed with the aftercare and of course the total fittings that i felt it deserved a mention and i would highly recommend this company.
Vicky Papadopoulou
Vicky Papadopoulou
2024-02-08
We just love our new en-suite bathroom! Sam and his team were amazing with great advice and flexibility. Communication was excellent and prompt. The quality of service, fitting and design were simply second to none! Pictures speak for themselves! Pure luxury - it gives a boost to every day routine.
nick p
nick p
2023-12-24
We chose the Bathing Machine to replace our ensuite bathroom, which was worn out after nearly thirty years, after requesting designs from three suppliers. Sam at the Bathing Machine listened to our needs and preferences, produced a design that took them into account and hit the spot best, despite being the middle of the three price options. The bathroom was fitted by Phil, who was the sole fitter throughout the process. Fitting was smoothly managed and as hassle free as possible; when there were problems with the shower wall panels from the initial design Sam organised tile replacements promptly and did not increase the price despite the tiles being more expensive. There were only the most minor snagging issues, and the bathroom was finished to an exceptionally high standard. We would use Bathing Machine again without hesitation and would thoroughly recommend them.
Jane Butler
Jane Butler
2023-12-20
Excellent service from start to finish at The Bathing Machine, Jack helped us with the design details and is very knowledgeable about all the products available. John’s installation was of high quality and great attention to detail. Very friendly and courteous service, would highly recommend.
dave fully
dave fully
2023-11-28
Very knowledgeable staff who will help you create your dream bathroom.
Coralie Sorensen
Coralie Sorensen
2023-10-03
We were delighted with the excellent service we received from Jack at The Bathing Machine when we embarked on the refurbishment of a family bathroom and en suite in April/May 2021. From our first enquiry right through to delivery of our order, we were consistently impressed with Jack’s understanding of our needs, his extensive product knowledge, attention to detail, communication, and patience throughout. This has continued with the excellent after sales service received when I had to contact them recently about an issue with one of the showerheads. This was swiftly resolved by Harriet and Sam and reiterates what an exceptionally professional company The Bathing Machine is. I highly recommend this great local business whose customer service is of the highest standard. Many thanks to all !
Cary de Silva
Cary de Silva
2023-07-24
It’s a must to drop into the showroom to realise that the Bathing machine management have taken a bathroom experience to another level. Everything is catered for in this computer generated up to date family run business. If you’re looking for a personal bespoke finely priced bathroom installation …the Manager Sam Barnett is the man. Intelligent articulate and extremely knowledgeable on the subject of bathrooms Sam showed great interest and passion as do all the staff. I’m absolutely delighted with my purchase delivery and installation and I recommend this curious little gem based in Caterham Valley. You won’t be disappointed. Thank you. Cary de Silva
Almare Otto
Almare Otto
2023-07-16
Excellent service. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with all the staff at The Bathing Machine. We highly recommend.
Bob Anderson
Bob Anderson
2022-12-13
We went to the Bathing Machine because it is a small, local, family-run business. We had little idea of what we wanted for our new bathroom, but Sam was patient and helpful with lots of ideas, backed up with access to extensive data and knowledge of all the products. We had to have total trust in him as we were mid-Covid and visiting showrooms and suppliers to see products in person was next to impossible. Sam showed us computer generated views of the various options - happily repeating it multiple times with all sorts of changes that we thought we might fancy! And on that subject - he navigated with great skill the difficult waters of differing opinions within a household! The actual installation was quite an extensive job and the whole room was stripped back to the shell, but the team of fitters was as thorough as Sam in discussing the options for the detail and guiding us towards what is now something of a luxury bathroom, despite the limited space we had available. It would be difficult to pick out one person for outstanding work, but if we had to, it was be John, the tiler who was something of a genius! Our house is a small bungalow so the fitters were very much part of our life whilst they were with us. They were all a pleasure to have around. We would not hesitate to recommend the whole Bathing Machine team.
Roger Ridley
Roger Ridley
2022-12-08
Excellent service from Sam, Jack and Olli. They made choosing the bathroom fixtures and fittings so easy. The choice of products is amazing. Highly recommended.
Sheila
Sheila
2022-12-01
Sam and his team at The Bathing Machine were exceptional when we recently refurbished two bathroom in London. Sam created a scaled plan so that we could envisage how our new bathroom fixtures and fitting would fit into the space. With Sam's years of experience it was really fortuitous to have him advise us as to what products would work for us. He listened to our requirements and preferences and was incredibly patient when we couldn't make a decision, however we got there in the end and we now have two beautiful new bathrooms. We were so pleased we have since returned and bought all we need to refit a downstairs cloakroom! We would highly recommend The Bathing Machine!
Jane Barnett-Roberts
Jane Barnett-Roberts
2022-10-17
We used this showroom when ordering two new bathrooms and a cloakroom. I was so glad we did, they were great. If we had ordered online, I definitely would have made mistakes and when building work changed things half way through, they accommodated all of these changes with no hassle. Reasonably priced as well. Definitely try them first- their range is huge.
Chris Donegan
Chris Donegan
2022-10-02
Excellent service from Jack and Phil (the bathroom fitter) from design through to installation. The timelines were all met and the design kept exactly as we originally discussed. I would highly recommend The Bathing Machine in Caterham.
Anna Long
Anna Long
2022-09-28
This place is fantastic from beginning to end. They helped us with everything from design, making choices, fitting into budget all the way to delivery, resolving issues. The customer service experience was impeccable and I can highly recommend to everyone. Our requirements were not straightforward and our project timeline was horrendous but I can honestly say The Bathing Machine did everything they could to support and help us. Thank you so much!
Peter
Peter
2022-09-01
Competitive pricing and superb after sales support. Overall a great service which we really appreciated
Matt Claridge
Matt Claridge
2022-06-26
Choosing bathroom fixtures and fittings isn't my favourite pastime, but Jack and team made this a painless, enjoyable experience. Super easy to deal with, they know what they're talking about, and take the time to listen to what you are saying; the end result was we got a bathroom that we're proud of, and great value for money. Without TBM's guidance and patience that wouldn't have happened. Thanks guys!
Stephanie Horner
Stephanie Horner
2022-01-11
Recently refurnished our bathroom. Good customer service, attentive, wide range of products and nice showroom. Would highly recommend.
oli h
oli h
2022-01-10
We are thrilled with our new family bathroom, en-suite shower room and WC. We worked with Sam at The Bathing Machine on all of these projects and, having never undertaken anything like this before, we were very reliant on Sam for help with the design and choice of fittings. We found Sam and his colleagues to be incredibly knowledgeable and he came up with some great ideas for us that we would never have thought of. We liked the fact that he understood what we were aiming for but wasn’t at all pushy and far from being an overwhelming process it was very straightforward and carefully and professionally managed from start to finish. We are delighted with the results and wouldn’t change anything we’ve done.
Michael Bloomfield
Michael Bloomfield
2022-01-06
We had our ensuite bathroom redesigned and supplied by Bathing Machine (working with Oli) and we're so pleased with the whole experience. Oli was great to work with, very patient and helpful with lots of changes and suggestions. The products supplied are all of top quality and the Bathing Machine team were all extremely helpful during the install process when problems had to solved. Thanks!
Zlatko Sisic
Zlatko Sisic
2021-12-21
Great family business. They supply high quality products and our newly renovated bathroom looks great. We had a little misunderstanding but all has been resolved to our satisfaction. Highly recommended.