All Around Florence

All Around Florence Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
2567 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2394)
Paddy Carrig
Paddy Carrig
2023.08.13
Verified
The best city tour, EVER! Manuel's knowledge of Florence and his ability to share it through stories of a famous family made this a tour to remember. Highly recommended
Werner H.
Werner H.
2023.08.13
Verified
Fun tour Great tour, highly recommend! We learned a lot about Florence through Mano’s interesting storytelling technique.
Carey
Carey
2023.08.13
Verified
Great intro to Florence Interesting introduction to the origins of Florence. We really enjoyed this leisurely stroll through its historic streets.
Ellen H
Ellen H
2023.08.13
Verified
Nice tour Lover hearing about all the interesting stories and seeing Florence through the narrow streets of the middle ages!
Darcy J
Darcy J
2023.08.13
Verified
Excellent storyteller Enjoyed the tour. Manual was very good at storytelling. I will look at Florence with his stories in mind. Thank you
Heline J
Heline J
2023.08.13
Verified
Tour Firenze A very rich history given by a very enthusiastic tour guide. Would advise it to anyone looking for a less typical tour.
Johnny
Johnny
2023.08.11
Verified
Great tour This was a great storytelling experience with a local who knows a lot about the city and who cares deeply about his home.
Ellen T
Ellen T
2023.08.11
Verified
Fantastic walking tour Excellent tour - clear and engaging. Two hours of storytelling and important history covered. A Greta way to get a feel for the city.
Amit P
Amit P
2023.08.10
Verified
Renaissance and medici walking tour We love our history and Manuel took us to around the parts of the city that are unseen by the tourists. He gave insights about architecture and the medici family that was super interesting. A local firenzi giving as a tour from the 13th century to 16th century. The only gripe was we had 35 people in the group and it was very over crowded so in parts we couldn't hear as clearly as we would like but overall would recommend it. He also gave recommendations of local eateries and things to do which was nice
Joyce S
Joyce S
2023.08.09
Verified
The Best Tour in Florence This tour actually is the best tour in Florence!! Our guide was fantastic, so passionate in his love for Florence and history. Also, we were delayed in arriving at our original time, so we had to cancel our tour on WhatsApp about 15 minutes before the tour started. The staff at All Around Florence were kind enough to offer a re-scheduled tour for later that day or any day that worked for us. Highly recommend!!
L K
L K
2023.08.09
Verified
Marvelous storyteller Manuel Manuel is a wonderful guide. Not just his knowledge, but the way he shares his stories of the city he loves so much. We enjoyed the tour so much and learned a lot on how the city became what it is, it was a time ride, a very vivid and entertaining one. Thank you Manuel, 5 stars from us!
Dave B
Dave B
2023.08.09
Verified
The best tour in Italy ! (Honestly and we've done loads of them!) The best tour in Italy. We did a tour of the Coloseum and palpatine hill in Rome, a tour in Venice, also in Verona and Amalfi. The tour in Florence was by far the best. Manuel Messina, a local Florence guide, told stories with a passion that brought the city alive. Unlike the other tours , which were dry and more like a lecture, Manuel told the history of Florence in sequence like a movie script , using the buildings and streets as his backdrop. We felt transported to 14th century Florence and what it was like to live at that time. If only all those other (much more expensive tours) had someone like Manuel ! Couldn't recommend this tour more highly. Wonderful (my teenagers loved it too)
Adam
Adam
2023.08.09
Verified
Fantastic Tour of Florence This tour worked on the brilliant concept of giving the story of Florence and the Medici family rather than the boring dates and facts that you could otherwise research. Manuel was an awesome guide and through his enthusiasm, knowledge and delivery made it a really interesting tour than kept me fully engaged and entertained throughout. It was also really informative and gave me such a better understanding of Florence and its history. Would really highly recommend.
be11s
be11s
2023.08.09
Verified
A glimpse of Florentine history. Great tour. Guide was engaging and knowledgeable. Not too long or tedious if you want to get some history of this beautiful city. Would recommend.
Benoit L
Benoit L
2023.08.09
Verified
Great way to discover the city on your first day Great 2h walking tour, tells the story of the city, the influence of the Medici family and teaches you how to spot subtle details on historical buildings and street corners which uncover some historical information. Guide Manuel Messina gave the tour with lot of dedication and passion for the city
Mobile16872357164
Mobile16872357164
2023.08.09
Verified
Excellent Tour of Florence Very engaging and extremely interesting. Really makes you appreciate the architecture and history of Florence
A M
A M
2023.08.08
Verified
Best 2 hours you can spend in Florence Our guide Alberto was great! So informative and fun, this tour really enhanced our experience of Firenze. Great to see what a History degree can do!!! Thanks so much for a fun and intriguing experience. Our 12 year old loved it, and insisted we do it. He was right!
Dave B
Dave B
2023.08.08
Verified
Perfect way to start your Florence experience! Fantastic!!! Our guide, Manuel shared so much more than we would have ever learned on our own. He told the “story” of the people of Florence. It was a perfect start for our time in Florence.
Natalie1035
Natalie1035
2023.08.08
Verified
Perfect introduction to Florence Our tour guide, Giacomo, was excellent! He was very informative and had a subtle sense of humor. This is a great introductory tour of Florence that will help you prioritize your further exploration of this enchanting city.
Jane C
Jane C
2023.08.07
Verified
An incredible journey through Florence’s history Our guide was very passionate about the history of Florence. He was exceptionally interesting and had a wonderful delivery, keeping our engagement throughout the two hours. I think it is important that he said that this trip wasn’t ‘free’ for him, as many would think it is an incredibly good deal for the price advertised. You pay him what you think at the end of the tour, he suggests minimum of 10€ per person, which I would say is well worth it