Algarve Charters Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
544 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (466)
Amarcord_02
Amarcord_02
2024.03.21
Verified
Not at all reliable Reservation confirmed long ago (May 1), for catamaran excursion through Algar de Benagil and more, through Viator March 21, they contact me (Algarve Charters), to cancel or change times or dates (at the whim of Ell@s), I ask for explanations, they don't give me any, I have to assume that they have sold the most expensive excursion and we are in the way. I ask Viator for explanations and after conversation I realize that they are in full coexistence with Algarve Charters, nothing to do, take it or leave it. This is the level of customer treatment of Algarve Charters and Viator (in advance), I don't want to think if there were any problems. Look for alternatives, there are more and better ones out there.
Pav
Pav
2024.03.10
Verified
Dolphins, caves and the beautiful Algarve coast This experience is worth recommending. Very professional and helpful staff communicating in English, French and of course Portuguese :-) There is enough time during the trip to take pictures. You can buy beer on board... luckily there is also a toilet. It is worth coming to the pre-cruise meeting a little earlier, as the last couples may have trouble sitting next to each other.
Anne M
Anne M
2024.03.01
Verified
Wonderful sea trip Fantastic trip. Wonderful views, great sightings of seabirds and dolphins, great boat and friendly and efficient crew, both on board and in office.
George M
George M
2024.02.21
Verified
A great 2.5 hours! A great 2.5 hours! Well spent time cruising along the coast. Wonderful natural formations & seeking out dolphins at play
Sameer P
Sameer P
2024.01.05
Verified
Excellent Choice - Algarve Charters Absolutely loved it. The staff was very friendly & enthusiastic and made it a memorable 3 hour cruise. As we started the cruise, the captain made a quick detour so that we could watch dolphins, which was an added bonus. Highly recommend this tour.
Mike H
Mike H
2023.11.27
Verified
Dolphin Tour to Remember Nice tours, great tour guides, bit cool on the water so prepare for that but we had a great dolphin show that made the tour very special.
Paul L
Paul L
2023.11.13
Verified
dolphins and Orcas was on this tour on the saturday before we left wasnt expecting to see any dolphins but we saw both bottle nosed and common dolphins then a few minutes later we were told Orcas were in the area and a few mins later saw 3 orcas following the dolphins We will be booking with the tour again next time we are in the Algarve
Laura C
Laura C
2023.10.31
Verified
Pleasurable experience Wonderful friendly and informative crew. Comfortable boat trip and lovely sight seeing. Took my husband and 13 year old daughter and friend. We had a very enjoyable time. Loved the colourful cheerful Marina also
Élise et Pierre G
Élise et Pierre G
2023.10.29
Verified
Cher et pauvre en explication. Pas d’entrée ds les grottes ni dauphins Très cher pour ce que c’est. Nous n’avons pas été dans les grottes comme le décrivait le site internet et vu aucun Dauphin. Les explications étaient très courtes et le micro de l’animateur ne marchait pas. Je ne recommande pas du tout.
Kevin F
Kevin F
2023.10.28
Verified
Awesome day! Had a great day, caves and coastline are beautiful, the staff/crew on the boat were great as well!!
Chloe Nelson
Chloe Nelson
2023.10.23
Verified
Beautiful sights Lovely afternoon boat trip along the Algarve coast. Unfortunately no dolphin sightings but I think we were just out of season.
MtlKate2013
MtlKate2013
2023.10.17
Verified
Great experience Very efficient and on time. The crew on this tour was fantastic, very attentive, engaging and very safety focused . The tour itself was great, the water was a bit rough as it was a cloudy day and we were not able to go right into the caves, but close enough to get some awesome pictures. The views along the way were also fantastic. Loved every minute.
Ellie J
Ellie J
2023.10.14
Verified
Great crew but unsure about the group size and catamaran Amazing crew but catamaran was underwhelming. Didn’t help either with many guest being seasick. Tough to take pictures as catamaran was packed with tourists.
Iwallace
Iwallace
2023.10.14
Verified
Albufeira cliff and cave view excursion- worth it!!! We had an excellent experience. Even though the waters got choppy on the way back (and we knew there was a small weather system moving in), the crew was extremely attentive and kind to all of us. (They spoke Spanish, Portuguese, english, and French). Even the most seasick-prone person (me) didn’t throw up due to their care and attention. The sites were well-worth the trip! Highly recommended.
Katherine S
Katherine S
2023.10.12
Verified
Great fun! The boat trip was great fun and the crew were fantastic! The date we initially booked for got cancelled due to weather conditions but it was easily rescheduled to the next day. I thought we might have explored the caves a little more, but overall I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend!
Jeff M
Jeff M
2023.10.05
Verified
Book it Great trip, highly recommended. Crew was outstanding, food was good. Bring sunscreen, towel and water.
Maghic69
Maghic69
2023.10.05
Verified
Great day outdoor! Fantastic day spent out in the sea on journey along the coast of Algavre. Great boat crew keeping all the passengers happy during the trip. Picnic on the beach was great and fun with very tasty food and lots of cold wine. Would really recommend the trip to anybody, great idea for a day out, just watch the weather forecast and bring a lot of sun protection. Extra bonus: swim from the catamaran to the beach ;) Once again BIG THANK YOU to all the crew!
Nicki W
Nicki W
2023.10.03
Verified
Nice shoreline tour The crew were fab, friendly and attentive :) The views along the coast were gorgeous. It would have been nice to get a bit closer to see inside the caves (as pic shows) however it was quite windy the day we went. Free glass of bubbly on the way back was a nice touch.
Nicola G
Nicola G
2023.09.28
Verified
Amazing trip, great crew! We had a great morning on the Mara, the crew were very friendly and entertaining. The coastline is beautiful and we saw a large pod of dolphins which was just amazing. We were a group of 7 and everyone said how much they enjoyed the trip. Highly recommended !
Alida P
Alida P
2023.09.26
Verified
Relaxing Day at Sea It's a bit cold in September and I do not recommend jumping into the water! If you go during the warmer months than sure, jump in! We saw many caves and dolphins. It was relaxing