A Clean Getaway Estate Sale Services Reviews

A Clean Getaway Estate Sale Services Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

acleangetaway.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (54)
Mignon McIntyre
Mignon McIntyre
2023-12-10
Rachel has great estate sales. They are well organized, staffed appropriately, and accompanied with fair pricing. I dont know how she does it, but she always manages to look relaxed. It's one thing for me to enjoy myself, but even my husband relished my latest treasure hunting experience with me. I always return home with something incredibly unique.
Advertisement
terry mcgehee
terry mcgehee
2023-11-04
I totally recommend A Clean Getaway Estate Sales Services to anyone in need of help. I lost my mom and my realtor referred them they came out and were very professional,kind, compassionate. They were so busy that they couldn't take me on but. Rachel guided me through doing it myself. She sent two of her people. They were amazing!! They recognized that I was very overwhelmed and broken hearted over loosing my mother. They helped me in so many ways. This group of people are loving kind people. They can sell let me tell you !! They know what things are worth. Rachel and her family are more than estate sale service. They are my Angel's!! If you need it they can help you clean up the property after everything is done. You won't be disappointed if you hire them they will get the job done and you won't have to do anything.
Jerre Lynn
Jerre Lynn
2023-10-31
I’ve been to a couple Estate Sales with a Clean Getaway that have both included a complete Clearing of the homes. Both sales were extremely organized and well marked. The homes were in excellent shape after they completed. Rachel and the others were very friendly and helpful in every way, even at the end of the day! I would highly recommend them for any service you need. They can do it all, and with a great attitude! Thank you 🙏
Emily Thelin
Emily Thelin
2023-10-10
We hired Rachel and Drake in the middle of a series of unexpected family crises to liquidate an estate with a lot of complex challenges. From old wooden boat parts to decades-old kerosene tanks and a handmade jungle gym that needed dismantling, there was literally nothing they couldn’t handle. They took care of everything with grace, efficiency, high quality, great rates, and unflagging kindness and responsiveness. We feel lucky we found them and can’t recommend them highly enough.
Kristen Dyer
Kristen Dyer
2023-10-09
I recently went to an estate hosted by A Clean Getaway. I was very impressed, it was very organized, reasonably priced items. They had plenty of help, they were very friendly pleasant. I would highly recommend A Clean Get Way.
Advertisement
Deanne Nelson
Deanne Nelson
2023-10-09
My sister and I were states away trying to organize a move to assisted living for our aunt. I had the task of finding an estate sale business to deal with the remains of the contents of her home. Not knowing anything about the Grass Valley, CA area, I googled a few companies and gave them a call. After speaking with Rachel for the first time, I knew in my heart that she and her team were the ones for us. She clearly answered all of my questions, and she made sure she was able meet with us in the window of time that we would be out there to evaluate the job. Meeting her and Drake in person just confirmed my feelings that we could trust them with the task. Her kindness, understanding, and sincere caring was evident. We were able to schedule the job to be done when we made our final trip out there. She and her team did a quick and thorough job of selling, donating, and discarding the contents. When the job was completed, Rachel sent us pictures of the house, and it was so clean! The turnaround for payment was also quick. All in all, we HIGHLY recommend A Clean Getaway Estate Sales Services to anyone in need of this service.
Sherry Preston
Sherry Preston
2023-09-25
We recently went to a massive estate sale and it was spectacular. There were many very nice “helpers” available to assist. The sale items were organized and well displayed. Best estate sale I’ve been to. Would highly recommend them.
LIsa A
LIsa A
2023-09-23
These folks are AMAZING! I love going to estate sales, and this is by far the best I have ever visited! They are organized, fair, clean, priced well, and kind. I especially love that they take the time to organize all the items. So many folks either get rid of the small items and household smalls to make things easier, but not these folks. They organize and price everything of value. Their prices are great, too! They are not giving things away, but there is no "comedy pricing" either. (Comedy pricing - when you look at the price tag and just laugh.) They have oodles of helpers on hand to help, they take electronic payments in addition to cash. Everything about them screams professionalism and honesty. If you see one of their sales, go! You won't be disappointed!
Sue Nittler
Sue Nittler
2023-08-28
I can't recommend Rachel, Drake and their Team enough! We had a very full house, garage, shops and yard to clean out and prepare for sale. Such an overwhelming job. Rachel and Drake came in with humor and kindness and helped tremendously to make what felt like an impossible job, into a manageable experience. The job was finished in a couple of days as opposed to a couple of months if my family had done it alone. If you are in this situation, Rachel and Drake can help! And for a great price as well. Don't bother looking anywhere else.....these are the wonderful folks you need for the job!
Advertisement
Susan Sanford
Susan Sanford
2023-06-21
A Clean Getaway is an outstanding estate sale business because Rachel and Drake and their team are solid professionals and wonderful, knowledgeable people. Throughout the process of working with them as we prepared to move off 2-1/2 acres, they provided excellent guidance and direction and were always responsive and clear in their communications. They have an amazing network of contacts who deal in many genres of collectibles and other unusual items. There were delays scheduling the date of the sale due to holidays, winter weather, and some other extenuating circumstances. Through it all they were kind, patient, flexible, solid, and maintained their wonderful sense of humor. A Clean Getaway was absolutely wonderful to work with. The very best.
kelly bennett
kelly bennett
2023-06-13
I recently attended A Clean Getaway estate sale and was so impressed! Everything was clearly marked, well-displayed, and reasonably priced. The people running the sale were kind, professional, and friendly. I am looking forward to attending the next one they hold. Put me on the mailing list!
isaias acosta
isaias acosta
2023-06-13
Great family run buisness. Friendly with great prices and flexible with pickups. They work hard to support their clients and offer an indispensable service to the community. Definitely a must go to any sale they run.
Michele Hofer
Michele Hofer
2023-05-29
I absolutely loved working with this company. They go out of their way to provide excellent service and excellent purchases! I used to be in this business myself and I would highly recommend them, any day of the week and twice in Sunday! ☺️
Advertisement
Natalia Riccardi
Natalia Riccardi
2023-05-24
Laura McNair
Laura McNair
2023-05-12
At one of the most difficult times of my life, the death of my mother, Rachel, Drake, and their awesome team, put me at ease with their kindness, professionalism, commitment, and authenticity. They did what they said they would do, and then some! I highly recommend them!
Vicki Lorini
Vicki Lorini
2023-03-24
Rachel and her team cleaned a rental we own in Alta Sierra. It was a challenging job and they made the house sparkle. They also were totally on schedule with excellent communication with me during the process. I am recommending them to anyone who needs this kind of service.
Terry Reeder
Terry Reeder
2022-12-03
This is the greatest Clean up and get it out company ever! When I decided to sell the family cattle ranch in Nevada County, I was overwhelmed. My parents had owned the ranch since the 60’s and lived there full time since the early 80’s. There was their house, the guest house, numerous barns and a equipment garage which had been piling up with ranch stuff all that time. There was old farm equipment, old trucks, cattle stuff, hay, cattle, and way too much stuff that had been accumulating in storage. My dad was a hunter and had numerous taxidermy, my mom was a collector of plates from their travels, and it all was still at the ranch along with nicknacks everywhere. There was all sorts of haz materials ( truckloads) that needed to be safely disposed of. I was stressed on how I was going to get rid of everything. I called Rachel from “ A Clean Getaway” and made an appointment for them to come and check out the ranch. Rachael and Drake came out and gave me an estimate. They said they could take care of everything and they did!!! Drake also fixed a roll up barn door, dragged huge old piping and expired farm equipment out from the trees, old farm trailers, etc, etc, etc. They can do it all. Then to add the icing to the cake, everything they sold, and it was more than I could imagine, came off the price of the original estimate when I got the final bill. If you are overwhelmed and don’t know where to turn, these are the folks who will make your life return to normal before you can imagine. I can not recommend them enough - they are just great people at a great company. (I seldom recommend anybody)
Advertisement
Kelly Anne Kreutter
Kelly Anne Kreutter
2022-09-29
There aren't words to describe this palace of estate sales. Best one I have ever encountered (and I lived 20 years in the Bay Area). The top-quality kitchen supplies, curated furniture and exceptional book collection were like walking into heaven. And every item was labeled clearly, and priced competitively. I will follow Rachel and her crew wherever they sell!
Samantha Cimo
Samantha Cimo
2022-09-26
These days it is very rare to experience good customer service, or even friendly people. Rachel and her team were very friendly and helpful to answer all my questions.
Kurt Congdon
Kurt Congdon
2022-09-21
Simply Outstanding. I am a local Real Estate agent and have used many estate sale companies over the last 27 years. None compare to A Clean Getaway. After referring them to many of my clients they have exceeded me and my client's expectations every time. Always delivering more than they promised with total professionalism and great communication. I highly recommend them. Kurt