Go Rent Namibia 4x4 Rentals Reviews

Go Rent Namibia 4x4 Rentals Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 106 reviews

4x4namibia.rentals
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (106)
Дмитрий Максимов
Дмитрий Максимов
2024-02-26
Everything was perfect: -transfer from the airport -new car with the nice smell inside -all new camping equipment -practically new A/T tires But the most important thing is that owners of this car rent not only give you the car, but help to plan you root day by day in Namibia. All the lodges, which they recommended were excellent. P.S. I damaged the inside part of the rear right door and they haven't taken any money for that.
Дмитрий М
Дмитрий М
2024-02-23
Verified
Perfect car rent in Namibia Everything was perfect: -transfer from the airport -new car with the nice smell inside -all new camping equipment -practically new A/T tires But the most important thing is that owners of this car rent not only give you the car, but help to plan you root day by day in Namibia. All the lodges, which they recommended were excellent. P.S. I damaged the inside part of the rear right door and they haven't taken any money for that.
Marco Kühnemann
Marco Kühnemann
2024-02-19
It was a very great experience. Robert and his team are very warm and supported us in every way. Our car never let us down once. It was a first class home for three weeks. Returning the vehicle was also very relaxed and comfortable. Thanks for the great experience.
Michał Sienicki
Michał Sienicki
2024-02-19
I was very satisfied with the car and the contact with the owner. The car performed very well. It was new and clean and everything worked in it. The camping equipment was full and usefull. I felt confident despite my lack of previous experience. Thank you very much.
michal s
michal s
2024-02-19
Verified
Great experience I was very satisfied with the car and the contact with the owner. The car performed very well. It was new and clean and everything worked in it. The camping equipment was full and usefull. I felt confident despite my lack of previous experience. Thank you very much.
Leif Lassen
Leif Lassen
2024-02-12
Leif L
Leif L
2024-02-12
Verified
Wonderfull trip to Namibia The Toyota had everything we needed and a bit more. Excelent vehichle. One smaller Challenge was the fridge, but Robert was very helpfull and problem was solved. It is easy to recommend renting car from Robert.
robanjo wijnhoffvandenberg
robanjo wijnhoffvandenberg
2024-02-10
I would say'Go' for Go Rent 4x4. Top advices during the booking proces with Christina. A very helpful and warm welkom by Robert in WDH. The car a Nissan was and stayed in a very good condition except for a puncture tyre but that was also professionally solved by Robert. The camping equipment is over complete. Everything was on board. We will miss the rooftent. If you like camping go to NAM and to Go Rent.
Christof Nägele
Christof Nägele
2024-02-08
It was definitively the best car rental experience we had for years. We have had a very warm welcome by Robert and his team. The car was very well maintained with a super camping equipment. We are happy to book our next trip again with GoRent.
esse auto s
esse auto s
2024-02-08
Verified
noleggio camper acerra esse auto s.r.l. noleggio camper ad acerra via g. di vittorio 12 80011 esperti ,professionisti, camper nuovi puliti sanificati
Christof N
Christof N
2024-02-08
Verified
All Excellent 👌 Simply the best car rental experience we had in many years. We had a warm welcome from Robert and his team, we got a very well maintained car with a superior camping equipment, and a perfect support - and the price is fair. A good choice if you want to discover Namibia!
francesco sorrentino
francesco sorrentino
2024-02-05
Sometimes life can transform your modest hopes into immense fortunes. My trip confirms this. I came to Windhoek to look for an honest renter, take a simple car, cross Namibia. At the end I found a unique and special person, who gave me a comfortable and unstoppable car, which took me safely through an enchanted world. Robert is not just a renter, first of all he is a person who loves nature and travel, and he wants to give you his experience and expertise. You tell him your needs and he provides you with the right car for you, at the right price, gives you the necessary equipment and much more, follows you through everything at any time, explains everything to you. I had asked for a budget car, which took me around 6000 km (on difficult roads), without a problem or a puncture (which is not a given, but comes from the correct preparation of the vehicle). The price also included binoculars, a SIM card, an internet router, quality equipment, a spacious and practical tent, mattress, pillows, blanket, insurance that really covers you for any inconvenience, and a taxi service. Robert does all this by treating you as a friend, not a customer, surrounded by a wonderful family that I had the honor of knowing. Robert and his wife also know how to be fantastic hosts (and fantastic cooks), having at their disposal a spacious and luxurious apartment in the most beautiful area of the city (at a negligible price). Dear Robert, you given me so much and I can only give you 5 stars and a few thanks, I feel ridiculous, but one day I want to do more
Beatrice Bellan Lux
Beatrice Bellan Lux
2024-02-05
Thank you so much Robert for your amazing service! We loved our nissan that took us around for 6000 km between Namibia and Botswana in 18 days, and was just great! The camping equipment was super, the bed comfy and the rooftop tent very easy to open and close, and we really took advantage of the complementary binoculars, namibian simcard and wifi(18 GB!) We got no punctures in our wheels (special wheels that are almost impossible to puncture), but having the wheel monitor was an extrasafety which we really appreciated. Robert is always available and ready to help. One of our back car fenders broke but was covered by the insurance. After this amazing holiday we enjoyed one last night in the great apartment they have for rent, and enjoyed a day with Robert and his beautiful family. Thank you so much for everything, we hope to see you again soon!
francesco s
francesco s
2024-02-05
Verified
Joy on the road Sometimes life can transform your modest hopes into immense fortunes. My trip confirms this. I came to Windhoek to look for an honest renter, take a simple car, cross Namibia. At the end I found a unique and special person, who gave me a comfortable and unstoppable car, which took me safely through an enchanted world. Robert is not just a renter, first of all he is a person who loves nature and travel, and he wants to give you his experience and expertise. You tell him your needs and he provides you with the right car for you, at the right price, gives you the necessary equipment and much more, follows you through everything at any time, explains everything to you. I had asked for a budget car, which took me around 6000 km (on difficult roads), without a problem or a puncture (which is not a given, but comes from the correct preparation of the vehicle). The price also included binoculars, a SIM card, an internet router, quality equipment, a spacious and practical tent, mattress, pillows, blanket, insurance that really covers you for any inconvenience, and a taxi service. Robert does all this by treating you as a friend, not a customer, surrounded by a wonderful family that I had the honor of knowing. Robert and his wife also know how to be fantastic hosts (and fantastic cooks), having at their disposal a spacious and luxurious apartment in the most beautiful area of the city (at a negligible price). Dear Robert, you given me so much and I can only give you 5 stars and a few thanks, I feel ridiculous, but one day I want to do more
Ethan K
Ethan K
2024-02-03
Verified
Amazing Experience with Go Rent Namibia 4X4 Renting from Go Rent Namibia was one of the best decisions of our entire trip. It can be daunting renting in a foreign country but this company was amazing! Not only did the truck perform absolutely flawlessly, but the customer service is top notch, as the owner picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and was in touch via whatsap during the trip just to make sure all was okay. It made us feel that we had strong support should something happen in some of the more remote areas. Also, there were extras thrown in for free with the truck that were very helpful. In fact, it felt more like a friend helping out instead of someone just going through the motions for work. It was also such a hassle free and pleasant experience that it truly made the trip so successful. If you are renting in Namibia, look no further than Go Rent Namibia--they are the very best and we can't recommend them highly enough.
Hannah Kristin Miller
Hannah Kristin Miller
2024-01-31
Great car that is fully stuffed with useful things we probably wouldn’t have thought of beforehand. Robert clearly cares and reacts promptly to any issue that might occur on the harsh Namibian roads.
Happiness262476
Happiness262476
2024-01-31
Verified
Perfect Perfect Perfect It was a very great experience. Robert and his team are very warm and supported us in every way. Our car never let us down once. It was a first class home for three weeks. Returning the vehicle was also very relaxed and comfortable. Thanks for the great experience.
Hannah M
Hannah M
2024-01-31
Verified
Great car rental with a caring owner. Great car that is fully stuffed with useful things we probably wouldn’t have thought of beforehand. Robert clearly cares and reacts promptly to any issue that might occur on the harsh Namibian roads.
Mary Anne R
Mary Anne R
2024-01-29
Verified
10/10 Highly recommend!!!! We had an incredible experience with Go Rent Namibia 4x4 Rentals. My colleagues and I were traveling for work and only had time for a very quick (2 night) last minute trip. Robert and his colleagues were so accommodating in letting us book only 2 days in advance. The vehicle had absolutely everything we needed for our short trip to Swakopmund. We were highly impressed with how thorough the team was in packing supplies for us. The wifi worked extremely well, and the tents were comfortable and large. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a camping experience who might have limited supplies/planning time!!! We absolutely hope to book with Go Rent Namibia again during future work trips.
Chris Brown
Chris Brown
2024-01-21
Excellent personal service from meeting us at the airport to picking up the car from our hotel. The vehicle had lots of customised extras, like digital tyre pressure display and in car Wi-Fi (which is really effective) all of which made driving so much more enjoyable. They had also used top of the range all terrain tyres which minimise the chances of a puncture- we had none but noted many others did. Really recommend considering renting through them.