1st Scenic Ltd Reviews

1st Scenic Ltd Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 306 reviews

1stscenic.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (307)
Michael Lester
2023-12-11
Amazing Stained Glass Window We had a large and old lead-lined, stained glass window on the side of our house that was letting all the warm air out. We got in touch with 1st Scenic and they did an amazing job in suggesting the best upgrade and the installation was top notch. Really happy with the finished product.
pepe
pepe
2023-11-19
First class service from start to finish.Really nice quality windows with super fitters. Very happy customer Thank you
David Buckland
David Buckland
2023-10-12
My mum was looking to replace her front door. She had a local company visit and quote, which was written on a business card. This caused me concern, so I spoke with Sam Butler at 1st Scenic. He reviewed this company on company’s house and found the business had not been running long and the director had previously folded another windows and doors business. Sam explained that if it happens again any warranty may not be valid. He also explained that the figure written on the business card did not breakdown what was included or if it included VAT. Sam visited and complete an assessment and quote. At the meeting he explained every aspect of the door, frame and fittings. He suggested a lower threshold and locking mechanism to future proof my mum’s mobility. My dad insisted the door had to be dark green before he passed away, so Sam provided colour samples to ensure these criteria was met whilst also providing samples of privacy glass. Due to Sams in depth knowledge, recommendations and 1st Scenic 20 year trading history, my mum placed an order there and then. The door has now been fitted and my mum is over the moon with her new green front door. I would have no concern recommending Sam and 1st Scenic.
Gary Constable
Gary Constable
2023-07-19
Extremely pleased with the new windows and front door which 1st Scenic fitted. They provided excellent advice on the options of windows and doors available which would be in keeping with our property. All staff we met and spoke with from initial discussion to installation were very professional and friendly. The quality of the works were excellent. I would definitely recommend 1st Scenic to anyone looking to replace their windows and doors.
Suzie Boudier
Suzie Boudier
2023-07-17
I have found 1st Scenic to be incredibly customer-focused, quick to respond to my questions, and very fast to turn things around. The team are friendly, professional, and respectful. After fitting my new patio doors, they left the place clean and tidy. Even the after-sales and customer service are very responsive and I felt in safe hands. The price was very reasonable and I'm very happy with the quality. I will always use them for glazing and doors and highly recommend them to everyone looking to replace doors and windows. They genuinely care about their customers and this made the whole experience of dealing with them a joy. I highly recommend them.
Ben Garcia
Ben Garcia
2023-07-04
Highly professional and well informed company. Seamless communication, delivery, installation and aftercare.
2023-06-15
10
Replacing all existing white windows/doors and conservatory with contemporary black aluminium. (TN13) We had a big project and luckily we were introduced to 1st Scenic. From our first meeting with Sam the estimator we knew we were in safe hands and with a company who knew what they were doing. Dave and Rob came over several times to make sure about the measurements. I found this extremely reassuring as they insisted on being very thorough and precise. You could tell they were not looking to cut any corners. Our installers Sam, luke and Eamon were incredibly hard working, knowledgeable and reliable. It was a pleasure to have them on our project.
2023-03-24
10
Replace front sash bay windows. Two rear windows (BR6) My thanks to all at 1st Scenic. David who interpreted my very specific ‘wish’ list; the team in the office who were always helpful and kept me informed at all stages and to Sam and Eamon who installed my beautiful new windows. Everyone was highly professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and welcome any future customers to come and see what a great job they have done.
2023-02-03
10
Renewal of door and window (BR6) Very pleased with the installation. Excellent job well done. Thanks to David and the team at 1st Scenic.
2023-01-30
10
Replacement of a conservatory and two back doors (BR3) 1st scenic replaced our old timber conservatory with a new black-framed aluminum conservatory, whilst utilizing the existing base brick work. They completed the work within the time frame suggested and to a very high standard. The two guys on the job were professional and very capable. The end result was a really amazing looking conservatory, neat and modern and yet in keeping with our period house. They also put in two back doors and everything was left spotless. I would definitely use them again for any future glazing jobs. Amazing job!
Karla Law
Karla Law
2023-01-30
1st Scenic fitted a new black aluminum conservatory and two outside doors to our property. They completed the work within the time-frame they said, the guys on the job were excellent, professional and polite. They completed the work to a very high standard and left the job clean and tidy. We were totally blown away at how good the job now looks. Thanks very much and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again for further glazing work.
jake Garrett
jake Garrett
2023-01-25
Really pleased with this company amazing from start to finish- special mention to Sam Butler who dealt with us through the process. Great customer service and the products are 5⭐️ Thanks for our new windows! Definitely recommending to everyone.
2023-01-23
5.5
Roof replacement (ME16) Removed roof and replaced with roof with no vents. Did not tell me vents were going, didnt even discuss vents. I found out months later that the vents were gone and surmised they were part of old roof. Conservatory became a greenhouse, everything went mouldy, scared to charge my wheelchair in there as the roof is dripping. Ive tried opening windows but cant keep them open all the time especially with the frost. Company says poor ventilation is a common problem so I do not recommend using them as they'll just charge you 5k for long term property damage and claim its not their problem.
Sophie “Phee” Kear
Sophie “Phee” Kear
2023-01-23
In 2021 1st Scenic Windows Ltd replaced the leaking roof of my conservatory. Unbeknownst to me, the vents above the windows were attached to the old roof. I did not discover until months after the replacement when I went to open them for the summer that the vents were gone. What resulted from this, was that everything in the conservatory went mouldy. We did what we could to mitigate it and left the window open. When the ice came, we closed it. As a result of the condensation building up, our roof is now dripping water into the conservatory. We have been nervous about charging my electric wheelchair and we have thrown out several mouldy chairs. After sending someone round to look at it, who said he would impress on them at the office that it was the removal of the vents that caused the problem, First Scenic rang me to inform me that the contract stipulated there were no vents in the replacement roof, and it was in no way unusual for them to replace vented roofs with un-vented roofs due to vent leaks. They did not advise me of the risk, or even that the vents would be gone in the first place. When I told them that because of this I had been unable to make an informed decision at the time, it was made clear that this was not their concern, and that while he could speak to the engineer it would be a 'he said, she said' situation. During this phone call, I was informed that condensation buildup due to inadequate ventilation is a very common problem with conservatories, so on reflection I can only recommend that you not replace your conservatory roof with First Scenic at all, as they will knowingly install this common problem in your home without warning and cause you property damage that they will not take any accountabiity for.
2022-12-21
10
Replacing old patio doors with new (BR2) Excellent quality of service overall, all work carried out to the highest standard. Would definitely recommend.
Christian Sitch
Christian Sitch
2022-10-31
Very friendly local business. Competitive price for a Solidor front door plus installation, and was delivered and installed ahead of the lead time initially indicated. Looks great - thanks
2022-09-16
10
Replacement windows to lounge and bathroom (BR6) The team arrived at time specified and carried out the work efficiently and tidily
Jo Hamilton Jones
Jo Hamilton Jones
2022-09-08
Just had new patio doors fitted and have to say Jack and his colleagues were clean, polite and extremely efficient. Fantastic job guys! Thank you.
2022-09-06
10
Replacement of three wooden sash windows (TN3) Great service and workmanship from 1st Scenic. We finally got round to replacing three very old wooden sash windows. Didn't really know where to start. David was really helpful and informative when placing the order and we couldn't have asked for a better experience when it came to fitting. Already recommended them to friends and family.
Simon Cockfield
Simon Cockfield
2022-09-06
Really pleased with the service from 1st Scenic. Replaced three very old wooden sash windows with some beautiful new ones. David was really helpful and informative when placing the order and the fitting experience was excellent! Already recommended them to friends and family.