Zanzi Trekking and Safaris

Zanzi Trekking and Safaris Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
10 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (10)
Tom
Tom
2023.06.25
We couldn’t endorse Honest and his team more. Immediately after meeting, we were made to feel extremely welcome, safe, and informed, which remained throughout the duration of our adventure. We first climbed Mount Meru where Honest took us to spots to see Giraffes in the wild as well as many monkeys, warthogs, and other animals. This served as the perfect preparation for Kilimanjaro. The team we had for Kili was exemplary. The whole time there was a real bond between the entire group. We’d regularly spend time beyond meal times talking with Honest and Justin about life and the adventure we were currently on which was extremely insightful. The food also far surpassed our expectations with exactly the type of fuel we needed such as pastas, fruits, eggs, etc. Our chef was called the “stomach engineer” for very appropriate reasons! Throughout the climb, Honest ensured we maintained an enjoyable tempo and there wasn’t a moment we felt too slow or rushed. The culmination of this was being fresh for summit morning and being the first team to summit, just as the sun was rising. With minor altitude sickness in the team on descent, Honest gave appropriate nutrition and instruction to manage the situation. Thereafter, there was a party atmosphere within the group, even having music and dancing on the last morning of the descent where we exchanged gifts and final stories. Overall, it was the trip of a lifetime made all the more special by Honest and his team. Perfectly prepared and executed that set us up for success. The relationship with Honest was tremendous, so much so that we are still in regular contact today and when a return trip is due, there are no hesitations in going straight to Zanzi Trekking and Safaris.
Advertisement
Toumi Intissar
Toumi Intissar
2023.05.23
We had the best experience ever with zanzi trekking ,they are so professional and took care everything and they organised the best locale guides for us in zanzibar . We can just recommend then with 100%safety
Ghizlane Zaazai
Ghizlane Zaazai
2023.05.20
My friend and I went for a trip of 8 days to Zanzibar. Food, transfers and activities’ organization was all covered by Zanzi Trekking, and we were extremely impressed by the quality of the services. A professional staff, who cares for every single detail, offer flexible options and ensured that we enjoy our stay to the fullest. From snorkeling, swimming with turtles & Daulphins and having lunch on Sandbanks, the vibes were all the time amazing. We can only recommend and will definitely consider booking other trips with Zanzi Trekking. Thank you Zanzi Team Glad to be part of your family All the best !
Ashley McCloud
Ashley McCloud
2023.05.10
Zanzi Trekking and Safaris is hands down the best Agency in Tanzania. They were recommended to me by a friend and I am so thankful to him. We were a group of five girls and we chose their 10 days Lemosho Route for trekking Kilimanjaro. I think it’s the longest one. But the great thing is it gave us time for acclimatization to avoid the altitude sickness and it has the best views as far as I know. Our guide was Honest. Not only his is an expert but he is also so kind always ready to help. With them you are taken care of from the moment you reach Arusha Airport. They served us three meals a day. And honestly didn’t expect them to be that good considering we were on the highest standing Mountain 🤯 Plus there is a lot of equipment offered like tents, Tables, oxygen tanks, private toilets … What I also admired about this agency is the way they treat their porters. They’re given fair wages and provided proper equipment compared to other porters I saw when trekking. I forgot to mention that I actually contacted them last minute but everything went so smoothly. I actually was also surprised when I knew that they are based in both Tanzania 🇹🇿 and Germany 🇩🇪
Eric Lyamuya
Eric Lyamuya
2023.03.20
Advertisement
amani aoua
amani aoua
2023.03.19
Best experience ever ! Thank you Zanzi for the professional service and organisation 👏👏
celia bernard
celia bernard
2023.02.24
My friend and I, spent almost 2 weeks with Honest and his crew. A friend of us joined for the rest of the trip 6 days to climb the Kilimanjaro, and 5 days in Safari trip. We had a great time. The team was extremely kind with us. We learned a lot about history of the country. Both guides were very qualified, we felt safe all trip. Kili, and parks were so stunning We had good food even at 4600m🙂 They treated us as family.😇 You will learn the Kilimanjaro song also😛 I sincerely recommend that company. Thank you very much for all!
Steph Mégevand
Steph Mégevand
2023.02.22
We had a great experience with Honest for the summit of Kili by Machame in 6 days with good quality and great prices. After that we did a two day safari trip also well organised in Manyara and Ngorongoro. I recommend 100%
ESTEBAN
ESTEBAN
2023.02.21
The best enterprise arraging Kilimanjaro Mountain Climb. You mustn't worry about anything, just leave it on their hands and enjoy your expierence. 100% recommended
Advertisement
Luc Grd
Luc Grd
2023.02.20
Super organisation de la part de Honest le guide de montagne et fondateur de cette compagnie. Nous avons pu réaliser une incroyable ascension du Kilimanjaro grâce à lui et son équipe. Nous sommes très reconnaissants du professionnalisme et de l'accueil chaleureux et des compétences des guides qui nous ont accompagné jusqu'au sommet. Des gens très humains avec qui il a été fort de partager ces moments. Honest a su sélectionner une équipe compétente et performante et surtout passionnée de montagne pour mener au mieux ce trek (les porteurs consciencieux, chaleureux, un cuisinier qui ne nous a jamais laissé avoir faim grâce à des plats copieux et savoureux, les guides Lazzaro et Paul à l'écoute qui se sont toujours montrés attentifs à notre rythme). Nous avons pu par la suite faire une journée de safari inoubliable à Ngorongoro, le guide Homie une fois de plus s'est montré très compétent et intéressant dans ce domaine, nous avons pu observer et avoir plein d'informations sur la faune locale. Honest s'est toujours tenu disponible lors de notre séjour pour nous aider dans notre planification et nous conseiller au mieux sur les usages locaux et les meilleurs plans pour visiter la région. Nous recommandons Zanzi trekking and safaris, en toute confiance.