Yun Wong Eye Surgeon

Yun Wong Eye Surgeon Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (42)
Marcia McGuire
Marcia McGuire
2024.03.13
Mr Wong is an amazing surgeon. He is incredibly knowledge and skilled whilst also being very approachable and professional. I felt very safe in his care and would highly recommend him.
David Mitchell
David Mitchell
2024.03.08
My wife has been troubled with ingrowing eyelashes for over a year, GPs had trouble diagnosing the problem and hospital appointments were still 9 months away. Our optician recommended Mr. Wong on a Wednesday, he returned my phone call on the same day and operated 2 days later. The whole process was efficient, timely and very successful. My wife is pain free and she can see clearly. We give Mr Wong and his team the highest recommendation possible.
Anne Flanary
Anne Flanary
2024.02.13
After waiting for many months for NHS to perform this operation. We decided it was impossible to wait any longer. So we decided to pay Nutfield hospital to carry out the operation. We are extremely pleased with the outcome come. We thank Mr Wong and nursing staff for all their help.
Chell Puck
Chell Puck
2024.02.06
Ptosis surgery - bilateral. I am so happy with the results of my bilateral ptosis surgeries by Mr Wong. The results are amazing. From start to finish I was kept informed of what was happening and my treatment was first class. I have no complaints. Mr Wong is a very caring surgeon, has a lovely manner and is a very skilled surgeon and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Paul
Paul
2024.01.25
I would not recommend Mr Wong as a consultant and he certainly isnt experienced in anything complex as mentioned on his Web page. I seen him twice last year and he gave his opinion and discussed surgery options with me. I then was seen by a different consultant. When I went back to Mr Wong and mentioned what the other consultant said he began changing everything he previously said and then just emailed me to say he cant help me anymore. See somebody who's experienced and knows what there on about if your eyes matter to you.
Jai Mannan
Jai Mannan
2024.01.23
My mum has been suffering from an eye condition for almost a year now, and it has been awful being passed around different departments at the hospital who claim they can’t help. We gave up all hope and then we met Mr Wong. You can tell he genuinely cares and does the best he can to help you. He is an expert in his field! After going round in circles, we finally have a treatment plan in place. We are very pleased and so grateful for what Mr Wong has done for us so far. We would 100% recommend!
Tony
Tony
2024.01.18
On a personal level, friendly, cheerful and re-assuring, On a surgical level, quick, efficient and excellent results. The cataract surgery turned back the clock twenty years and the eyelid surgery completed it. Where I could barely see late at night due to tiredness/drooping eyelid, all is back to normal and any scarring is almost invisible. Many thanks to YunWong and his team. Tony Sinclair.
gillian ackerley
gillian ackerley
2024.01.12
After having cateract surgery on both eyes at Newmedica North Ormesby I was referred to Mr Wong for a Bilateral upper lid blepharoplasty. I am thrilled with the results and in my opinion could not have had a better surgeon. Mr Wong was very professional but also very kind and considerate with his easy manner making me feel at ease even during the operation he was telling me everything that was going on. I had the follow up after 4 weeks to check my eye sight and remove stitches. I cannot thank him and all his lovely staff a Newmedica enough I would 100 % recommend Mr Wong
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Jac O
Jac O
2024.01.12
Amazing surgeon, made me feel safe & comfortable from the start to finish, very happy with result, highly reccomend Mr Wong thank you so much!
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
don mason
don mason
2023.12.17
Hi Yun, best wishes to you and your staff following my recent visit to your Newmedica clinic North Ormsby. A big thank you for the very friendly and professional manner afforded to me, during and after my successful treatment. Don Mason
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
ian ledger
ian ledger
2023.12.15
I am very grateful to Mr Wong, who conducted my upper lid blepharoplasty. The treatment was effective and the service delivered in a personal way. I felt well looked after throughout the process.
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Linda Davies
Linda Davies
2023.12.14
The standard of care at New Medica and by Mr Wong were exceptional. Each appointment was handled efficiently and the staff were polite and caring. Mr Wong explained the procedure very clearly and the end result is fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending the clinic and Mr Wong.
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Alex
Alex
2023.12.06
Dr Wong and his team are fantastic. I had a cyst from my eyelid surgically remove and it couldn’t have went any better. I’ve had bad experiences with other private opthamologists before finding Mr Wong. Highly recommend!
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
M Scott-Baker
M Scott-Baker
2023.11.28
My experience was fantastic with Mr Yun Wong. Very professional and kind. Mr Wong has operated on both eyes now. I feel lucky that I had Mr Wong operate on my eyes. Thank you Mr Yun Wong.
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Elizabeth McDonald
Elizabeth McDonald
2023.11.24
Mr Yun Wong has treated both my husband and me recently. He is an outstanding surgeon, being meticulous in his work, while leading his team in a professional and inclusive manner. He explains the planned procedure in detail and with clarity and inspires confidence. We feel very fortunate to have been referred to Mr Wong: he’s a star!
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Els Wille
Els Wille
2023.11.04
I am very satisfied with the professionalism and care I received from the initial consultation to the final follow-up appointment. Dr Wong and his team are exceptional and made me feel safe and in capable hands. I am absolutely thrilled with the result.
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Sue Newton
Sue Newton
2023.10.21
I wish to thank Mr Wong and his lovely staff for such a professional job on my eyes. I’ve had a Bilateral Upper lid Blepharoplasty and was kept informed before and during the surgery. I am really pleased with the finished result. Mr Wong is a Brilliant surgeon and is very kind and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend him Yours Sue Newton
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
tony norwood
tony norwood
2023.10.14
Posted on behalf of my wife, Sharon Norwood After an unsuccessful lower blepharoplasty in 2022, and after a lot of online research I found Mr Wong. Making contact with Mr Wong via his website was easy and he responded promptly. His response was warm, understanding and professional and I immediately knew I had made a good decision. During my consultation Mr Wong put me at ease and was certain that he could improve the appearance of my lower eye bags, so much so that I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead with both lower and upper blepharoplasty as a birthday treat. On the day of my surgery I was very nervous but was soon put at ease by Mr Wong and his wonderful team at the Nuffield Hospital. Four weeks on from my surgery I can say that I am genuinely delighted with the results. My lower eyebags are no more and Mr Wong has even been able to reduce the scarring from my previous unsuccessful surgery. My upper eyelids were obviously more hooded than I thought as my eyes are much more “open” with a lovely shape. Mr Wong is a very talented man indeed and I wish I had done my research prior to my failed surgery last year. I would definitely recommend Mr Wong and his team to anyone considering blepharoplasty. Thank you so much Mr Wong.
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Victoria Dunn
Victoria Dunn
2023.09.14
Great experience with Mr Wong. He was approachable helpful and kind and took the time to explain everything to me and answer my questions. He was also running bang on time and was really efficient. Great for a nervous patient like me!
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon
Annie1
Annie1
2023.09.07
A fabulous service from the start. My initial appointment was was within a few days of enquiring. Mr Wong is very enthusiastic surgeon with a passion for giving his clients the best. He explained every aspect of the procedure before the operation. Then during the procedure he chatted to me making sure I was relaxed and comfortable. I didn’t feel any pain at all during the time I was in and I was walking out of the theatre 45 minutes later.. My recovery was good although a little bruised and swollen but after a week the bruising had virtually gone.. ( with the help of ice packs! ) I would recommend Mr Wong, I’m chuffed to bits with my eye lids and so happy I took the plunge and had the procedure done.. Thank you
Reply from Yun Wong Eye Surgeon 2024.01.19
Thank you for the review. Many Thanks Yun Wong Eye Surgeon